Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand China Hotel

215 Yaowarat Rd., Samphantawong , China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Grand China Princess Hotel
Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Suite Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - View Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 155

Check Rates & Availability

We want you to pay the lowest possible rate for your room. If you have reserved a hotel room through Agoda, and then show us that you could book the same room, for the same dates, at a lower rate, that is viewable and bookable on another website, we will either match that rate or beat it. Click this link to find out more.
Check-in: Nights: Check-out

Check-out:

Calendar

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
833 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (833)
Sort by:
Daniel F. Families with young children Malaysia, June 4, 2014
Good Great Best

Centrally located in Chinatown, conveniently located inside a new shopping (wholesale) mall and public transports in a breeze.
10
Great and will be back for sure. The location is perfect.
Ali F. Business travelers Maldives, June 1, 2014
It's comfortable and staff friendly

Location, friendly, cleanliness
7
I am happy with the hotel, but internet wifi very very poor in the rooms, hope they will rectify this soonest
Zie Y. Groups Singapore, May 27, 2014
Comfortable stay

Location, big rooms, friendly staff
7
2nd time staying in this hotel. Chose this hotel because of its location. Close to wholesale center and also many street food in the night. Clean & spacious room.Will stay again when im in bangkok.
Linda P. Business travelers Australia, May 17, 2014
Excellent

Staff, Quiet. Comfy Beds
8
The only problem I have is that the air conditioner will only work on the cold temperature.. Last time I stayed at this hotel we had the same issue.. Also with the new renovations they need a hand rail out at the front steps for elderly guests. Nice staff, good cheap food at the restaurants.. Hotel shops are delayed from opening because of the lack of hotel guests at the moment.
Evelyn L. Families with older children Malaysia, May 16, 2014
easy accessible

food...shopping..location
7.3
ok but still under renovation
Lai P. Couples Malaysia, May 14, 2014
pleasant stay good hotel

polite staff,clean room ,near to restaurant
10
Bon H. Solo travelers Singapore, May 14, 2014
satisfactory

Within walking distance to buzzing night activities of Yaowarat, surrounding area has lot's of local and chinese food,
5
Most disturbing is there are lots of ants in the room writing table.
Jacques S. Couples France, May 13, 2014
nice place for discovering bangkok chinatown

good location in chinatown, attention to customersight from the rooms
9
very nice time in Grand China Hotel not up to date but very comfortable and great value for the money...!
Puvameth S. Groups Thailand, May 12, 2014
nice room, good severvice

the room is clean and nice, severvice is outstanding, food is gratz
8.7
nice location good for shopping in China town, the room and service is good
Namthip S. Business travelers Thailand, May 1, 2014
Near China Town. Super convenient!

Location, Staff Performance, Transportation
8.3
The first reason I choose to stay this hotel was because of its location. It's very near to China Town and Sampeng which I could easily walk about 10 minutes to get there. Everytime I have to go Sampeng market, Grand China Hotel is the only choice I made. Staff were nice, helpful and full of service-minded. From the topmost room, you can see the paronama view of Bangkok. Actually the hotel is a bit old but clean. I like this place afterall.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand China Hotel BangkokGrand China Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorGrand China Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorGrand China Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrand China Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Suite RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - ViewGrand China Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Grand China Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A02