Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 931 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Peter B. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in May 2016
Great Stay in Bangkok 7 days.
Grand China Hotel ticks all my boxes for location in China Town the breakfast is just great ,all the staff I had dealings with go out of the way to be helpful and at times I needed it,large room great night view, just a tip for the beginners watch the tot tot parked up drivers at the location better to take a metered air-con taxi,Train station is close with bike taxi $60 Baht Lastly booking with Agoda has saved my $$$$$$$$$$$$ and are very trust worthy Peter Australia.
Reviewed May 19, 2016

robert M. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Miserable staff
Perfect location for sampling China Town Street food, but that is all this hotel has going for it.
Reviewed April 22, 2016

Syndiana I. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Good
Clean n comfortable
Reviewed April 21, 2016

SUNHA J. from South Korea
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
good place for shopping.
If you go to buy wholesale product, that is good choice. You can save your time. Around Hotel is big market. : ) Hotel is not very good but clean and kind.
Reviewed March 21, 2016

oratai P. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed one night in February 2016
I'm not that impressed staying here.
Location is quite good , Staff is acceptable, food here is ok
It was ok for business staying purpose. But the bathroom was so bad such as the faucet was not in a good condion also the water was running very low. I have to confess that I was expect more from reviews in Agoda. However, I was enjoy staying here as a business traveller because after work I can go to the Chinese market with only 5 minutes walk.
Reviewed March 07, 2016

Ronald G. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
No longer the hotel as it was
Location, price.
Having stayed at the Grand China Hotel over many years we find that the standard has declined. The room as shown in the booking details does not resemble the room you are given. Breakfast is very poor for Europeans whereas it used to be one of the highlights of staying in this hotel. The junior staff were very nice but others were arrogant and unhelpful. We do not like the new format downstairs which now is full of coffee bars and shops.
Reviewed February 26, 2016

Yoel G. from Germany
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2016
Very mediocre hotel with unfriendly staff
/
Reviewed February 03, 2016

Rahul P. from India
Business travelers
Stayed one night in January 2016
Value for Money
Big room , Old style, Simple
Overall Oke.
Reviewed January 22, 2016

Min O. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Good place in chinatown
location service and facilities
I like the 360 rooftop restaurant
Reviewed January 08, 2016

Claire M. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Great value for money
Rooftop pool, revolving restaurant at top, fantastic breakfast
It was clean, spacious and the staff were attentive but not pushy. It is a little dated in decor but you get what you pay for and I have absolutely no grumbles about this hotel. The best breakfast so far this trip!
Reviewed January 05, 2016