Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand China Hotel

215 Yaowarat Rd., Samphantawong , China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Grand China Princess Hotel
Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Suite Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - View Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 155

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 847 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (847)
Sort by:
Karin D. Groups South Africa, August 8, 2015
Stay in China Town

Location, Cleanliness, Friendliness
10
Very pleasant. Staff always helpful. Enjoyed it and will stay there again and recommend it to other people.
Report this review
Zie Y. Groups Singapore, August 1, 2015
Comfortable Stay

Location, clean, friendly staff
7.3
Clean & comfortable room. Good Location in chinatown, near wholesale center and food
Report this review
Aw F. Couples Singapore, July 31, 2015
Average

Clean, bright , Convenient
9.3
Good. But need to improve wifi coverage area.
Report this review
Phoebe C. Solo travelers United States of America, July 27, 2015
Grand China redux

Location, location, location.
9
I always stay here when in Bangkok because of the location. It is in the middle of where I want to be. The only thing I have noticed is that, over the years, the buffet breakfast has gotten a lot less desirable, even though it is quite expensive. I would not pay $30 for the breakfast. It used to be wonderful, but no longer.
Report this review
Sudarmono S. Business travelers Indonesia, July 27, 2015
New Look of Grand China

Best Location in China Town
7.7
Always enjoy stay here. First thing when you check in, the front desk staff's are friendly and helpful. Best Location in China Town area, Bangkok. Value for money. Recommended for Family with children. Since they have new look after renovation last year, this hotel look so good from outside. Room also clean even old. Lift so fast, really clean. Generally no problem.
Report this review
Paige H. Couples Australia, June 30, 2015
good location, but few things lacking

Location
7.7
Location was fantastic, and the room was pretty good considering what we paid. However, we had a few issues with staff manners- one staff member lying about us having neighbours in the room next to us to avoid having to ask them to keep it down (they were screaming and banging on all the doors in the corridor at 3:30am). The cleaning ladies were polite and wonderful, as were the majority of the reception staff. The wifi signal was average, and dropped out a lot. The password was changed frequently without us being notified. The pool was definitely average, and we were disappointed that as hotel guests we couldn't enjoy the roof top view of the hotel without purchasing an overpriced beverage or food item.
Report this review
Jennifer L. Business travelers Philippines, June 27, 2015
Business travelers

Easy access for business travelers but, area far from shopping district
7
Traffic during rush hour, taxi or tuktuk dont want to bring u home in chinatown area
Report this review
Ge W. Families with young children Singapore, June 21, 2015
too expensive

hotel staff, hotel room and location
6
satisfied except the price
Report this review
Linda P. Solo travelers Australia, May 9, 2015
Love this hotel

room Comfort, staff and location
9.7
I have no issues with this hotel. It is clean, staff friendly and rooms are fine. Located in a busy shopping area it suits my needs. New food court on 5th floor is handy. Starbucks in lobby. free wifi in rooms.
Report this review
Annette S. Business travelers Australia, April 9, 2015
location,

location,Coffee Shops , staff in lobby
7
Location is good for shopping.not as friendly as it use to be when the Princess Hotel. Bathrooms are very small.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand China Hotel BangkokGrand China Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorGrand China Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorGrand China Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrand China Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Suite RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - ViewGrand China Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Grand China Hotel, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08