Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand China Hotel

215 Yaowarat Rd., Samphantawong , China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.5

based on 906 reviews

549 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (906)
Sort by:
Robert M. Solo travelers Australia, April 18, 2016
Miserable staff
3.7
Perfect location for sampling China Town Street food, but that is all this hotel has going for it.
Report this review
Syndiana B. Groups Malaysia, April 14, 2016
Good
4.7
Clean n comfortable
Report this review
Sunha J. Business travelers South Korea, March 14, 2016
good place for shopping.
5.7
If you go to buy wholesale product, that is good choice. You can save your time. Around Hotel is big market. : ) Hotel is not very good but clean and kind.
Report this review
Oratai P. Business travelers Thailand, February 29, 2016
I'm not that impressed staying here.

Location is quite good , Staff is acceptable, food here is ok
6.3
It was ok for business staying purpose. But the bathroom was so bad such as the faucet was not in a good condion also the water was running very low. I have to confess that I was expect more from reviews in Agoda. However, I was enjoy staying here as a business traveller because after work I can go to the Chinese market with only 5 minutes walk.
Report this review
Ronald G. Couples United Kingdom, February 14, 2016
No longer the hotel as it was

Location, price.
7.3
Having stayed at the Grand China Hotel over many years we find that the standard has declined. The room as shown in the booking details does not resemble the room you are given. Breakfast is very poor for Europeans whereas it used to be one of the highlights of staying in this hotel. The junior staff were very nice but others were arrogant and unhelpful. We do not like the new format downstairs which now is full of coffee bars and shops.
Report this review
Yoel G. Solo travelers Germany, February 2, 2016
Very mediocre hotel with unfriendly staff
4.7
/
Report this review
Rahul P. Business travelers India, January 18, 2016
Value for Money

Big room , Old style, Simple
6.3
Overall Oke.
Report this review
Min J. Groups Singapore, January 3, 2016
Good place in chinatown

location service and facilities
8.7
I like the 360 rooftop restaurant
Report this review
Claire M. Couples United Kingdom, January 1, 2016
Great value for money

Rooftop pool, revolving restaurant at top, fantastic breakfast
8.7
It was clean, spacious and the staff were attentive but not pushy. It is a little dated in decor but you get what you pay for and I have absolutely no grumbles about this hotel. The best breakfast so far this trip!
Report this review
David V. Couples Australia, December 13, 2015
Location

Location, China Town & the ferry
7.7
great location so handy to China Town & the ferry
Report this review
1 - 10 of 549 reviews Next page
Grand China Hotel BangkokGrand China Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorGrand China Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorGrand China Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrand China Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand China Hotel Bangkok - ViewGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Princess SuiteGrand China Hotel Bangkok - The BloomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - The BloomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - The Banquet RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Siang Ping Loh Chinese RestaurantGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Siang Ping LohGrand China Hotel Bangkok - The Skyview LoungeGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Sunset at the SkyviewGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Skyview BarGrand China Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrand China Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Sky Bar 360Grand China Hotel Bangkok - The PoolsideGrand China Hotel Bangkok - The River ViewGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Lavender SpaGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Lavender SpaGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Lavender SpaGrand China Hotel Bangkok - ShopsGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Grand PalaceGrand China Hotel Bangkok - China TownGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Wat PhoGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Giant Swing


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03