Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand China Hotel

215 Yaowarat Rd., Samphantawong , China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.6

based on 125 reviews

551 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
Solo travelers (125)
Sort by:
Peter O. Solo travelers Australia, May 18, 2016
Great Stay in Bangkok 7 days.
6.7
Grand China Hotel ticks all my boxes for location in China Town the breakfast is just great ,all the staff I had dealings with go out of the way to be helpful and at times I needed it,large room great night view, just a tip for the beginners watch the tot tot parked up drivers at the location better to take a metered air-con taxi,Train station is close with bike taxi $60 Baht Lastly booking with Agoda has saved my $$$$$$$$$$$$ and are very trust worthy Peter Australia.
Robert M. Solo travelers Australia, April 18, 2016
Miserable staff
3.7
Perfect location for sampling China Town Street food, but that is all this hotel has going for it.
Yoel G. Solo travelers Germany, February 2, 2016
Very mediocre hotel with unfriendly staff
4.7
/
Duangkae T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 12, 2015
My stay at Grand china hotel

Location Comfortable Staff at reception helpful
8
It was great for location .Problem is no hot water Room and bath room Sometime it not clean depending on chamber maid, morning staff good, afternoon staff not so good. I was offered a different room but I liked the balcony, was told that there is a problem with the water on that floor
Phoebe C. Solo travelers United States of America, July 27, 2015
Grand China redux

Location, location, location.
9
I always stay here when in Bangkok because of the location. It is in the middle of where I want to be. The only thing I have noticed is that, over the years, the buffet breakfast has gotten a lot less desirable, even though it is quite expensive. I would not pay $30 for the breakfast. It used to be wonderful, but no longer.
Linda P. Solo travelers Australia, May 9, 2015
Love this hotel

room Comfort, staff and location
9.7
I have no issues with this hotel. It is clean, staff friendly and rooms are fine. Located in a busy shopping area it suits my needs. New food court on 5th floor is handy. Starbucks in lobby. free wifi in rooms.
Matthew W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 12, 2015
super room

the room was nice,clean and spacious
8
Ok,decent value for money
Siriporn S. Solo travelers Thailand, December 7, 2014
Good location, Staff Helpful and clean

Good location, Staff Helpful and clean
7.3
Good location, Staff Helpful and clean
Mayurat N. Solo travelers Thailand, August 30, 2014
The Hotel In The Heart Of China Town

Location, Room, Services
8
Angela M. Solo travelers Singapore, August 13, 2014
Good location for shopping and food

Location . Amenities
6
Room looked really old and had a musky smell.. Seemed to me like the rooms haven't been used in ages and sound proofing is really bad .. I can hear my neighbors television and conversations at night..
1 - 10 of 914 reviews Next page
Grand China Hotel BangkokGrand China Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorGrand China Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorGrand China Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrand China Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand China Hotel Bangkok - ViewGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Princess SuiteGrand China Hotel Bangkok - The BloomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - The BloomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - The Banquet RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Siang Ping Loh Chinese RestaurantGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Siang Ping LohGrand China Hotel Bangkok - The Skyview LoungeGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Sunset at the SkyviewGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Skyview BarGrand China Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrand China Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Sky Bar 360Grand China Hotel Bangkok - The PoolsideGrand China Hotel Bangkok - The River ViewGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Lavender SpaGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Lavender SpaGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Lavender SpaGrand China Hotel Bangkok - ShopsGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Grand PalaceGrand China Hotel Bangkok - China TownGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Wat PhoGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Giant Swing


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01