Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand China Hotel

215 Yaowarat Rd., Samphantawong , China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.2

based on 98 reviews

550 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.7
Families with young children (98)
Sort by:
Matthew S. Families with young children United States of America, November 20, 2015
Two nights in Bangkok

Clean, AC worked well, view
5.7
Everything was fine. Be prepared for the smell of Chinatown especially at night! The hotel food was questionable (half of the buffet items were cold) and the tour guide that worked for the hotel was sketchy... But not any more sketchy than everyone trying to make a buck off the tourist. We were disappointed that we found this situation for what we thought was the hotel provided transportation guy. There was a major miscommunication and when we questioned him, the prices immediately changed. I guess it is what it is, you should try to be savvy whenever traveling. We stayed on the 19th floor and had a great view.
Report this review
Lin D. Families with young children Singapore, June 25, 2015
Right smack in chinatown

Food. Cleanliness. Oriental.
6.7
Overall a pleasant stay. Not much issue.
Report this review
Ge W. Families with young children Singapore, June 21, 2015
too expensive

hotel staff, hotel room and location
6
satisfied except the price
Report this review
Lea S. Families with young children United States of America, December 22, 2014
Awesome China town hotel in Bangkok

Location. Staff. Comfort
10
This place was amazing. We loved being right across the street from-the little china town madness. There was so much food nearby. The hotel was comfortable, clean and the staff helped us with every question as asked and gave us advice about streets to avoid for safety and fun things in the area. Our favorite hotel in Bangkok!
Report this review
Sing L. Families with young children Malaysia, December 12, 2014
nice location

good location,friendly staff,big bed
6.7
the location is good, easy access to chinatown. the newly renovated rooms was good, the old rooms smells bad.but facilities in the room are complete. overall not a bad stay.
Report this review
Dorthe N. Families with young children Denmark, October 19, 2014
Worn-out hotel, no cleaning, good food

Breakfast
5.7
We chose this hotel due to the need of wifi and because there is a pool. Then we could bring some work and the 5-year old could have fun in the pool. The wifi only worked in a small part of the hotel room (we had family room) and for one day it was out of function in all hotel. The pool was so filled up with chemistry that our son had rash all over the body. The aircondition worked fine in one part of the hotel room, and not in the other. So it was really difficult to have a temperature where it was possible to sleep. Also, the aircon was extremely noisy. The room as such smelled of glue; I suppose there must have been a refurbishment going on just before we arrived, but it was very unpleasant smell. There was no cleaning at all - only change of towels and emptying of dust bins. Not even quick sweeping of surfaces. Not too nice when you are a family also using the room for dining of food from room service. One evening room service came pretty quick, another we thought they had forgotten us - took more than half an hour. The employees are not very obliging, e.g. not even telling us when giving us passcode for the wifi that it only works for 3 days then we need to have another. We've stayed at other hotels paying much, much less in Bangkok and always met very kind people being very vigilant of customers' needs. The best part was the breakfast. Good thai selection of rice/noodles/fruit. Also, the location of the hotel is perfect if you like China Town.
Report this review
Carrie L. Families with young children Singapore, October 8, 2014
Old hotel but good location.

Good thing is near to Chinatown and a mall with lot of hand phone accessories.
4.7
Room is too old and not worth the price. I stay in the family suite. The free wifi not good. U got to login whenever u come back to the htl with a voucher code and even we login in the night the next morning u when offline again. Breakfast only so so and everyday the same. The outlook of the htl look new and renovated but the room is not.
Report this review
Lee L. Families with young children Singapore, September 25, 2014
The hotel is good location

fast check in and out,lots food stall outside,fast wifi
5
Lots food stall outside hotel till night
Report this review
Low P. Families with young children Singapore, September 10, 2014
value for money

location is good
8
excellent
Report this review
Zie Y. Families with young children Singapore, August 4, 2014
Comfortable Stay

Spacious rooms, Good Location, Friendly Staff
7.7
Booked a 3 night stay in a family suite at the Grand China Hotel.Check-in was fast and the room was spacious, with a king size bed at 1 side of the room and 2 single beds on the other side of the room. Location of hotel was perfect as it was near the wholesale market. Finding food at night was no problem at all. Had a great stay and will definitely be back.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 913 reviews Next page
Grand China Hotel BangkokGrand China Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorGrand China Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorGrand China Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrand China Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand China Hotel Bangkok - ViewGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Princess SuiteGrand China Hotel Bangkok - The BloomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - The BloomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - The Banquet RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Siang Ping Loh Chinese RestaurantGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Siang Ping LohGrand China Hotel Bangkok - The Skyview LoungeGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Sunset at the SkyviewGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Skyview BarGrand China Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrand China Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Sky Bar 360Grand China Hotel Bangkok - The PoolsideGrand China Hotel Bangkok - The River ViewGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Lavender SpaGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Lavender SpaGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Lavender SpaGrand China Hotel Bangkok - ShopsGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Grand PalaceGrand China Hotel Bangkok - China TownGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Wat PhoGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Giant Swing


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02