My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand China Hotel

215 Yaowarat Rd., Samphantawong , China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Grand China Princess Hotel

Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Superior Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Superior Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Triple Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Triple Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Triple Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Princess Suite Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Suite Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Suite Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Lobby
Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Club Lounge Restaurant Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Interior Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Siang Ping Loh Restaurant Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Ballroom
Hotel Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 155

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
74 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
Groups (74)
Sort by:
Zie Y. Groups Singapore, March 4, 2014
Nice & comfortable 4D3N stay

Big Rooms , Good Location, Friendly housekeeping staff
6.7
Check-in & check-out was fast. Room was very spacious and comfortable but the lights were quite dim. Good location of hotel , near wholesale market and lots of street food at night.
Wong S. Groups Hong Kong, November 2, 2013
Thanks to the attentive staff my stay is pleasant.

Friendly staff, comfortable bed and quiet environment.
8
My stay is comfortable and convenient. The room is clean, shower is hot enough to wash away our tirdeness. We can sleep soundly on the comfortable beds and the environment is quiet. We also had city view from the window. We will recommend this hotel to my friends.
Wong S. Groups Hong Kong, October 28, 2013
It's a pleasant stay

Friendly staff, good location, comfort room
7.7
Grand China Hotel had a nice location which is near to China Town and can be access easily. The room is clean and quiet,the beds are comfortable, we can had a good rest after our day time activities. Their staff are helpful and friendly.
Jieren Y. Groups Singapore, August 19, 2013
great location

location, value for money, easy access
6.7
Lynette C. Groups Singapore, August 9, 2013
A central place for a SHORT stopover only

Location to Food and Street Markets- Day and Night ones along Sampeng Lane
6
Not exactly comfortable as the rooms emitted strong musky smell that took more than a day to lighten with the aircon left switched on throughout the day. Bathroom's small and mouldy. The 2 good things- it is conveniently located just next to the day and night market street(Sampeng Lane)and good seafood/food along the main street of Chinatown at nightfall. Hotel's location made it convenient and accessible for us to shop, drop-off purchases and continue shopping.
Sheng C. Groups Singapore, June 22, 2013
Hotel ideally located in the heart of Chinatown

Short ride from train station, right on main drag of Chinatown (restaurants and shopping)
8
This hotel has really good location. it locate in the China Town, which is very easy to go to shopping in there. Good food, good room, but So so service. Personally I think this hotel is worth for Family and Friends, not for honeymoon!! Overall i like this place.
Andy L. Groups Singapore, June 21, 2013
pleasant stay

old but great, good location in chinatown,good foo
7
Andy L. Groups Singapore, June 21, 2013
great location

location, foods, views
7
Andy L. Groups Singapore, June 21, 2013
good food surrounding

location, foods and view
6.7
Dusadi J. Groups Thailand, May 4, 2013
middle

middle convenient and have parking
4.7
Good but not respond to request so we need to wait during check in.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand China Hotel BangkokGrand China Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Superior Grand China Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe TripleGrand China Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe TripleGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe TripleGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Princess SuiteGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Suite RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Suite RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - LobbyGrand China Hotel Bangkok - LobbyGrand China Hotel Bangkok - LobbyGrand China Hotel Bangkok - LobbyGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Club Lounge RestaurantGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Hotel InteriorGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Pub/LoungeGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Pub/LoungeGrand China Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Siang Ping Loh RestaurantGrand China Hotel Bangkok - BallroomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Lavender SpaGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorGrand China Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrand China Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Suite RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - View

Customer Reviews - Grand China Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B07