Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand China Hotel

215 Yaowarat Rd., Samphantawong , China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Grand China Princess Hotel
Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Suite Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - View Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 155

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
112 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
Solo travelers (112)
Sort by:
Linda P. Solo travelers Australia, May 9, 2015
Love this hotel

room Comfort, staff and location
9.7
I have no issues with this hotel. It is clean, staff friendly and rooms are fine. Located in a busy shopping area it suits my needs. New food court on 5th floor is handy. Starbucks in lobby. free wifi in rooms.
Matthew W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 12, 2015
super room

the room was nice,clean and spacious
8
Ok,decent value for money
Siriporn S. Solo travelers Thailand, December 7, 2014
Good location, Staff Helpful and clean

Good location, Staff Helpful and clean
7.3
Good location, Staff Helpful and clean
Mayurat N. Solo travelers Thailand, August 30, 2014
The Hotel In The Heart Of China Town

Location, Room, Services
8
Angela M. Solo travelers Singapore, August 13, 2014
Good location for shopping and food

Location . Amenities
6
Room looked really old and had a musky smell.. Seemed to me like the rooms haven't been used in ages and sound proofing is really bad .. I can hear my neighbors television and conversations at night..
Yeo B. Solo travelers Singapore, August 7, 2014
Nice Hotel

Nice room, location and good view
8
Nicely renovated room on the high floor with beautiful view of the river and city. Lots of food vendors just outside hotel. Good shopping area with whole sale market. Near to many temples and flower market. Good fitness room with sauna. Swimming pool is small, need to upgrade. Downside is not near to town and heavy traffic. Will stay here again.
George B. Solo travelers Australia, August 1, 2014
Great hotel!

Staff were very helpful and friendly, arranged taxis and checked the fares. Revolving restaraunt good food good and prices reasonable, Rooms good.
9
Enjoyed stay at Grand China, would recommend the Hotel to anyone.The big letdown was the the area around the hotel is grubby and uninviting to walk around the Chinese need to clean up their act.
Mark B. Solo travelers Australia, July 28, 2014
Exciting location

River close by. China Town. Food nearby
9
I have stayed there several times. For me it makes my Bangkok experience that little bit more exciting.
Weekuang K. Solo travelers Singapore, July 25, 2014
Great Place, Great Stay!

Food, Location, and Service...
9.7
Great experience, should be back again.
Beverley W. Solo travelers Australia, July 19, 2014
Have stayed here many times, great hotel

Great Location, Friendly & helpful staff, fantastic Breakfast.
9.7
My stays at The Grand China Hotel are always great & memorable, good, helpful staff. Location is fantastic right in the heart of Chinatown, plenty of Tuk Tuks/Taxis available for transport available. Highly recommend.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand China Hotel BangkokGrand China Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorGrand China Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorGrand China Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrand China Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Suite RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - ViewGrand China Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Grand China Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B08