Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand City Hotel Kuantan I

B92, Ground Floor, Sri Pahang Business Centre, Jalan Beserah, Kuantan City, Kuantan, Malaysia 25300 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand City Hotel Kuantan I Kuantan - Standard Studio Grand City Hotel Kuantan I Kuantan - Standard twin Grand City Hotel Kuantan I Kuantan - Standard twin Grand City Hotel Kuantan I Kuantan - Standard Studio Grand City Hotel Kuantan I Kuantan - Standard Studio Grand City Hotel Kuantan I Kuantan - Standard Studio Grand City Hotel Kuantan I Kuantan - Standard Studio Grand City Hotel Kuantan I Kuantan - Standard Twin Bed Grand City Hotel Kuantan I Kuantan - Standard Twin Grand City Hotel Kuantan I Kuantan - Standard Twin Grand City Hotel Kuantan I Kuantan - Standard Twin Bed Grand City Hotel Kuantan I Kuantan - Bathroom Grand City Hotel Kuantan I Kuantan - Reception Grand City Hotel Kuantan I Kuantan - Lobby Grand City Hotel Kuantan I Kuantan - Lobby Grand City Hotel Kuantan I Kuantan - Lobby
Grand City Hotel Kuantan I Kuantan - Coffee Shop/Cafe Grand City Hotel Kuantan I Kuantan - Coffee Shop/Cafe Grand City Hotel Kuantan I Kuantan - Coffee Shop/Cafe Grand City Hotel Kuantan I Kuantan - Coffee Shop/Cafe Grand City Hotel Kuantan I Kuantan - Meeting Room Grand City Hotel Kuantan I Kuantan - Meeting Room Grand City Hotel Kuantan I Kuantan - Exterior
Area: Kuantan City Number of Rooms: 24
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.5

from 115 reviews

Value for Money
5.7
Location
6.3
Staff Performance
5.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.6
Room Comfort/Standard
5.7
Food/Dining
4.5
All reviews (115)
Sort by:
Laila K. Families with older children Malaysia, August 23, 2015
Feedback stayed at the hotel

Clean,no hassle check-in,ample parking space
6.7
Ok, had a good sleep
Report this review
Wu C. Business travelers Taiwan, August 20, 2015
not satisfy

nothing
6
when we arrived, the staff told us there is no room for what we booked. but they give upgraded. the room is no wifi, this is the worst thing! 3G network there is also very poor, so that i can't do any work at night.
Report this review
Tang K. Business travelers Malaysia, August 11, 2015
need to refurmish

location, location, location
5
actually, wrongly booked this hotel to begin with.. wanted the newer Grand City which is behind this hotel. anyway, good location as it's literally in the city center. hv some nice decors at the lobby area. downside.. it is (and feels) very old but fortunately, well maintained as in it is quite clean and no foul smell etc. rooms are only fine for a few hours of sleep. overall gives me a feeling that the hotel have not been refurbished for a long time. i'll not stay in this hotel again until it is given a proper refurbishment, even at half the price i've paid for. many newer options available at the price level.
Report this review
Ong B. Families with older children Malaysia, May 3, 2015
Simply bad...

Grand City Hotel Kuantan I
3
Bad experience. No STAR for this hotel .
Report this review
Lydia D. Families with young children Malaysia, May 2, 2015
convenient

near shopping mall, lots of food, near beach
6
Report this review
Mohd F. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 21, 2015
need more improvement
2.3
nothing best in this hotel...just to sleep only...air cond not functional..not come back this hotel
Report this review
Wei Z. Business travelers Malaysia, December 18, 2014
Overrated as 3 star

Location
3.7
The hotel was not 24 hours reception which is awkward and the room is so small with old furniture. Would not stay again in future.
Report this review
Amrullah M. Business travelers Malaysia, November 26, 2014
Grand City Hotel Kuantan I

-
4.7
Terrible... have to climb two storey building....
Report this review
Jamayah H. Families with young children Malaysia, October 12, 2014
Grand City Hotel Kuantan I
2
Horrible..
Report this review
Eng G. Business travelers Malaysia, September 14, 2014
worse hotel room location

nothing
7
terrible, have to climb up 2 storey staircase, then walk down to first floor of another blcok, too dim light outside, looks scary lousy food, lousy TV channel. No wifi
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand City Hotel Kuantan I KuantanGrand City Hotel Kuantan I Kuantan - Standard StudioGrand City Hotel Kuantan I Kuantan - Standard twinGrand City Hotel Kuantan I Kuantan - Standard twinGrand City Hotel Kuantan I Kuantan - Standard StudioGrand City Hotel Kuantan I Kuantan - Standard StudioGrand City Hotel Kuantan I Kuantan - Standard StudioGrand City Hotel Kuantan I Kuantan - Standard StudioGrand City Hotel Kuantan I Kuantan - Standard Twin BedGrand City Hotel Kuantan I Kuantan - Standard TwinGrand City Hotel Kuantan I Kuantan - Standard TwinGrand City Hotel Kuantan I Kuantan - Standard Twin BedGrand City Hotel Kuantan I Kuantan - BathroomGrand City Hotel Kuantan I Kuantan - ReceptionGrand City Hotel Kuantan I Kuantan - LobbyGrand City Hotel Kuantan I Kuantan - LobbyGrand City Hotel Kuantan I Kuantan - LobbyGrand City Hotel Kuantan I Kuantan - Coffee Shop/CafeGrand City Hotel Kuantan I Kuantan - Coffee Shop/CafeGrand City Hotel Kuantan I Kuantan - Coffee Shop/CafeGrand City Hotel Kuantan I Kuantan - Coffee Shop/CafeGrand City Hotel Kuantan I Kuantan - Meeting RoomGrand City Hotel Kuantan I Kuantan - Meeting RoomGrand City Hotel Kuantan I Kuantan - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03