Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 1520 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1520 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 7.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.4

HON L. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed one night in August 2016
Basic facilities is not good enough
Too far from ferry port and central of Macau city against to the scheudle of shutter bus just arrange half hour once time only...wasting time. The indoor pool have no warm water supply for child to swim in rainly day. There were cockroaches and mosquito in the room. Not shower kit-set for the bathtub area insdie washroom and it's not user friendly.
Reviewed August 15, 2016

MIU L. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed one night in August 2016
experience in countryside of Macau
spacious room and kindly receptionist , feeling relax and gorgeous view, enjoy their facilities especially golf trial
Reviewed August 15, 2016

Tsz W. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2016
Peaceful area
Everything ok, except the location is far to town or centre, wait 30 mins to 1 hour for shuttle bus.
Reviewed August 15, 2016

Sheila C. from Canada
Families with young children
Stayed one night in August 2016
nice resort with great swimming pools
it is nice resort with good facilities for childrem
Reviewed August 14, 2016

Pok S. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2016
Will come back again
nice staff, nice swimming pool, out door one and indoor one, with steam room or sauna, you can see the sea view and the beach is nearby.
Reviewed August 10, 2016

Teresa A. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
My second time
Loved it as much if not more the 2nd time around, Miramar and Frenando's are a must eat, pool all day, fab spa, all is just what dr ordered to relax
Reviewed August 09, 2016

Kin T. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2016
Nice facilities and view
but little bit far from the city; and not too efficient in the front desk especially checkout
Reviewed August 08, 2016

Joseph B. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2016
Vocation
Away from crowd. This is the only place in Macau that could provide such environment.
Reviewed August 03, 2016

yin C. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Good stay, excellent services
Our second time to stay in Grand Colone, also for birthday celebration. Thanks for the bday cake and excellent services. I left my IPhone in the shuttle bus, their staff are very nice and return the phone to me afterward, highly appreciated. The view and environment are quiet and relaxing, room is spacious, will revisit again, especially for celebration. Restaurants are good too, food is decilious. Transportation is the only issue we have.
Reviewed August 02, 2016

Wing C. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Very nice resort
This is the most frequently accommodated hotel when we travelled to Macau. We enjoyed its quiet and natural environment as compared to the busy, crowded and artificial ones located in the city. Though a little bit old, and the hotel has changed from the Westin brand to a new one, we still found it to be favorable. Of course, if the facility can be upgraded can be better, and it's a drawback for there's no free wifi services in the rooms. And the shuttle bus service is quite limited (with 1/2 hour and 1 hr. intervals, and needs to be booked in advance), I think it's a "must" service for the guests for the resort is quite far from the city area.
Reviewed August 02, 2016