Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Coloane Resort

1918 Estrada de Hac Sa, Coloane, Macau

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
1259 reviews

601 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1259)
Sort by:
Tang J. Couples United Kingdom, October 13, 2015
Disappointing

Breakfast, the nearby restaurant, the bathroom
5.3
Found the manners from some of the staff (operating reception & the golf course staff)a little abrupt. There were no maps, leaflets, travel brochures at the counter. You had to ask for everything. Grand but not welcoming at the reception area.
Report this review
Gustav R. Solo travelers Finland, October 10, 2015
Golf getaway

Close to golf
7
Smooth with no problems
Report this review
Kerry R. Families with young children United Kingdom, September 28, 2015
Needs some TLC

Location, Lovely staff, Large rooms
7
It was OK...the weather was glorious so getting a bed around the pool was challenging. The breakfast was a joke..the staff tried very hard and were lovely but just not the space or resources to cater for the sheer volume of numbers. Resulting in under cooked eggs and constant running out of food, with little time to fill up. Poolside food was very poor, cold and tasteless but again the staff tried hard to please and could not be faulted. The hotel is looking very tired and really crying out for a refurb. really isn't 5* standard
Report this review
Nova T. Families with young children United Kingdom, September 28, 2015
Great place for a relaxing break

Swimming pools, spacious hotel with lovely grounds, big rooms with beautiful views
9
Although it has changed management, everything else seems to be the same. Kind, helpful staff, very relaxed atmosphere. There are a couple of good restaurants near the hotel (Fernandos and the Miramar). I love it here and will continue to return.
Report this review
Chun C. Groups Taiwan, September 27, 2015
Nice food and good hostilities

1. Comfort bed 2. Friendly staffs 3. Quiet place
9
Report this review
Bhupinder K. Families with young children Hong Kong, September 20, 2015
beautiful resort

FOOD, VIEW, STAFF
10
I WENT ALONG WITH MY BABY AND IT WAS A WONDERFUL TRIP... THE STAFFS ARE FRIENDLY, THE FOODS WAS YUMMY..
Report this review
Miraldo P. Couples Philippines, September 14, 2015
Extremely Relaxing Stay

Quiet, Relaxing and Comfortable
9
Stress Free stay. Very relaxing and the staff and management are Great!
Report this review
Richard H. Couples United States of America, September 13, 2015
Second time around...still happy...

The staff, the room, the view
8.7
The main reason I usually stay at the Grand Coloane has nothing to do with the Grand Coloane itself. It's nearby Fernandos restaurant that keeps me coming back. Seriously...amazing. That being said, I like the relaxation of the GC as opposed to the easy temptation of walking down to the casino in the middle of the night. The hotel has great free transportation to the Venetian on a pretty regular basis to get my gambling fix. As for the hotel, I was shocked at the sheer number of kids running around everywhere. Some idiots were letting their demon-spawn ride scooters through the lobby. Outside has a playground and of course the pool is teaming with families but the noise is far enough away to barely be noticed. The staff is absolutely exemplary....no question. Professional, courteous, very very well trained professionals. I will return despite (like every other hotel in Macau) the exorbitant price.
Report this review
Tata T. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 12, 2015
It wasn't as expected but they upgraded us

Service , polite staff , upgraded us after we said we re dissatisfied with the room
5.3
surtpunding is quiet , regular shuttle bus , though we got disappointed but the staff made her effort to compensate it .
Report this review
Tam L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 6, 2015
Good

View, Service, Effective
7.3
Report this review
Previous page 31 - 40 of 601 reviews Next page
Grand Coloane Resort MacauGrand Coloane Resort Macau - Grand Beach ViewGrand Coloane Resort Macau - Grand DeluxeGrand Coloane Resort Macau - Superior Garden ViewGrand Coloane Resort Macau - Superior Water ViewGrand Coloane Resort Macau - Grand Ocean ViewGrand Coloane Resort Macau - Grand Deluxe Ocean ViewGrand Coloane Resort Macau - Grand Deluxe Ocean ViewGrand Coloane Resort Macau - Superior Garden View with BalconyGrand Coloane Resort Macau - Grand Ocean View with BalconyGrand Coloane Resort Macau - Superior Waterfront View with BalconyGrand Coloane Resort Macau - Hotel SurroundingsGrand Coloane Resort Macau - Swimming PoolGrand Coloane Resort Macau - Outdoor Function RoomGrand Coloane Resort Macau - Outdoor Function RoomGrand Coloane Resort Macau - Golf CourseGrand Coloane Resort Macau - Ocean View Golf Driving RangeGrand Coloane Resort Macau - Cafe PanoramaGrand Coloane Resort Macau - Cafe TerraceGrand Coloane Resort Macau - Kwun Hoi Heen-Chinese RestaurantGrand Coloane Resort Macau - Room amenitiesGrand Coloane Resort Macau - Guestroom comfortGrand Coloane Resort Macau - SpaGrand Coloane Resort Macau - BathroomGrand Coloane Resort Macau - Cafe Panorama (Buffet Area)Grand Coloane Resort Macau - Deluxe SuiteGrand Coloane Resort Macau - Panorama Lounge


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08