Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Coloane Resort

1918 Estrada de Hac Sa, Coloane, Macau

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
200 reviews

601 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.4
Solo travelers (200)
Sort by:
Lee H. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 21, 2015
Ceiling Fall Down!

view, environment, room
5.3
I stayed in Grand Coloane Resort from 19-21, Nov, 2015. On the morning of 20/11, while I was having my breakfast in Café Panorama of the hotel. I heard some strange voice from above. When I look up, I saw the ceiling above my head FALLING DOWN. In a few seconds time, the whole ceiling of about 300 sq. feet fell to table level. Luckily, I manage to escape on time and there was nobody else in the Café at that moment, otherwise, there might be casualty. Everybody was saying OMG, and said I was lucky. I think when we are talking about safety, we cannot not count on luck. This kind of incident/accident should not happen in any type of hotel, not to say a 5 star hotel. Personally, I will not visit this hotel again.
Report this review
Gustav R. Solo travelers Finland, October 10, 2015
Golf getaway

Close to golf
7
Smooth with no problems
Report this review
Tata T. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 12, 2015
It wasn't as expected but they upgraded us

Service , polite staff , upgraded us after we said we re dissatisfied with the room
5.3
surtpunding is quiet , regular shuttle bus , though we got disappointed but the staff made her effort to compensate it .
Report this review
Tam L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 6, 2015
Good

View, Service, Effective
7.3
Report this review
Julie S. Solo travelers Canada, September 5, 2015
Secluded, comfortable, food terrible

Quiet, Comfortable bed, ocean view
6.7
The room was clean, spacious and comfortable. A bit dated maybe. I splurged and got a room with an ocean view and a balcony. It was private and beautiful. The bed was very comfortable. For a 5-star hotel though I would expect free wifi in the room, at least a radio or radio/music channels on the television (or a docking station). And the food was terrible. I ordered room service. Lounge chairs on the balcony would have been a nice addition for lying in the sun. It's a great place for a weekend away to unwind, but don't expect 5-star quality.
Report this review
Amelia H. Solo travelers Indonesia, August 30, 2015
A great place to be close to nature

Spacious room for family, close to the beach, good view
7.7
The stay was comfortable, spacious room with nice view, king sized bed. There was no free wifi in the room and limited TV channels. Staff are helpful, although some have limited English. A quick access to HacSa beach. Gym room was way too cold and staff didn't know how to turn down/off the aircon. Free shuttle to Ferry terminal.
Report this review
Jennifer M. Solo travelers Australia, August 30, 2015
Lovely and peaceful but a bit run down in places

The location - far from traffic noises and moist importantly - far from casinos
9.7
I was upgraded to the 7th floor and this was a lovely surprise. The staff were all higly professional and friendly without being intrusive. The hotel has obviously has some renovation but there is more to do before it can claim to be 5 star. Small things like worn furnishings in the dining area for example. Also the sheets were clean but I noticed they were in need of replacement - small stains had been covered with a kind of liquid paper to whiten them. Also an upgrade of the supplied toiletries would go towards the 5 star rating. When I called room service they were prompt and efficient. I loved my stay overall.
Report this review
Praveen K. Solo travelers India, August 21, 2015
Value for money if you wanted to stay outside city

I have struggled for drinking water
6.7
Average
Report this review
Matthew D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 31, 2015
Great hotel

Friendly staff, Japanese restaurant, pool
8.3
Absolutely fantastic hotel and a bargain. The staff were really friendly.
Report this review
Luff-Yim S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 27, 2015
Comfortable Holiday resort

good location,clean and relaxing
9
very comfortable, only 10 minutes to Venetian hotel and to musical in Venetian Hotel! Easy reach to food and shopping! Exellent swimming
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1259 reviews Next page
Grand Coloane Resort MacauGrand Coloane Resort Macau - Grand Beach ViewGrand Coloane Resort Macau - Grand DeluxeGrand Coloane Resort Macau - Superior Garden ViewGrand Coloane Resort Macau - Superior Water ViewGrand Coloane Resort Macau - Grand Ocean ViewGrand Coloane Resort Macau - Grand Deluxe Ocean ViewGrand Coloane Resort Macau - Grand Deluxe Ocean ViewGrand Coloane Resort Macau - Superior Garden View with BalconyGrand Coloane Resort Macau - Grand Ocean View with BalconyGrand Coloane Resort Macau - Superior Waterfront View with BalconyGrand Coloane Resort Macau - Hotel SurroundingsGrand Coloane Resort Macau - Swimming PoolGrand Coloane Resort Macau - Outdoor Function RoomGrand Coloane Resort Macau - Outdoor Function RoomGrand Coloane Resort Macau - Golf CourseGrand Coloane Resort Macau - Ocean View Golf Driving RangeGrand Coloane Resort Macau - Cafe PanoramaGrand Coloane Resort Macau - Cafe TerraceGrand Coloane Resort Macau - Kwun Hoi Heen-Chinese RestaurantGrand Coloane Resort Macau - Room amenitiesGrand Coloane Resort Macau - Guestroom comfortGrand Coloane Resort Macau - SpaGrand Coloane Resort Macau - BathroomGrand Coloane Resort Macau - Cafe Panorama (Buffet Area)Grand Coloane Resort Macau - Deluxe SuiteGrand Coloane Resort Macau - Panorama Lounge


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02