Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Continental Kuala Lumpur Hotel

Jalan Belia/ Jalan Raja Laut, Chowkit / Putra WTC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50350 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Continental Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Grand Continental Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Banquet Grand Continental Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Grand Continental Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Grand Continental Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Grand Continental Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Banquet Grand Continental Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Grand Continental Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Grand Continental Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Grand Continental Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Grand Continental Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Grand Continental Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Grand Continental Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Grand Continental Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Grand Continental Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Grand Continental Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room
Area: Chowkit / Putra WTC Number of Rooms: 309

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
569 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (569)
Sort by:
Jeffryl A. Business travelers Malaysia, May 21, 2015
good

location
8
good
Nazira M. Couples Malaysia, May 16, 2015
value for money n convineint

friendly staff
8
Ok hardly in the room
Abdul H. Couples Malaysia, May 13, 2015
generally good service. convenient location.

friendly, helpful staff,
8
Good and pleasant.
Rajeev B. Groups India, May 4, 2015
Grand continental

Smoking rooms, nice aircon
3.7
toilets fill up, basic toiletry is missing, room service people dont call back, breakfast is all malaysian and quality is not good
Jeremy S. Solo travelers Switzerland, April 25, 2015
Such a terrible experience

the entrance, the valet, the food
3.7
Please take another hotel, this one doesn't worth it... I arrived there mid-afternoon, no customer was at the reception. I've been welcomed by one man who proceeded (or tried to proceed) to my check-in. The total process took about 25 minutes approx. - I didn't have my passport as I was in KL to renew a visa and passport was at the embassy. The guy struggled to take my driving license but had no choice anyway (my passport number's on it) - He refused to take a security deposit in another currency than Malaysian Ringgit because he has to put in the system bla bla bla... 1st time this happens, and I do travel a lot! He took my debit card info instead, which is totally useless as it's not a visa card. - He informed me 3 times about the fact that I booked without breakfast... I KNOW THANK YOU SIR! But insisted that I have to pay in the case I take a breakfast... - He offered me a renovated room for 30RM a night extra, saying that this room has more TV channels. I kindly declined. The Deluxe room.... Dusty, dirty, smelly, can't open the window. Hard mattress and pillows, aircon with no possibility of changing the temperature. Basically it is: OFF, cold (low), freezing (medium), ice cube (high). Room hasn't been cleaned even thought I put the sign "please make up the room" but it wasn't a big deal as I stayed 2 nights only. Water in the bathroom was smelly as it happens in Asia, indeed. But a hotel should have a filter or something like that, no? Wifi was terrible in my room (19th floor) The pool deck is nice however. Too bad it was raining but this isn't the hotel's fault lol... Restaurant was good, even if the service needs improvements. On checkout I only waited for the lady to ask me the basic question "how was your stay?" (or similar) but nothing, just took the key and said "bye". I hoped I could have a chat with her about my disappointment but because nobody seemed to care I preferred to leave. Hopefully they will read this review.
Hassan I. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 21, 2015
Excellent

Near to city, Easy to access and convenience
9.7
Roslan H. Couples Maldives, April 17, 2015
poor condition in the room

easy parking
4.3
The worst hotel i've been staying so far this year...
Gobi G. Business travelers Malaysia, March 28, 2015
value for money

nice and clean interior
8
a sophisticated places to stay in Kuala Lumpur
Alison W. Business travelers Malaysia, March 26, 2015
pleasant staff

clean, location & location
6.7
pleasant
Ismail Y. Business travelers Malaysia, March 23, 2015
nice

clean..calm..comfortable
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Continental Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala LumpurGrand Continental Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomGrand Continental Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BanquetGrand Continental Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomGrand Continental Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BathroomGrand Continental Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomGrand Continental Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BanquetGrand Continental Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomGrand Continental Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorGrand Continental Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomGrand Continental Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantGrand Continental Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomGrand Continental Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolGrand Continental Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomGrand Continental Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomGrand Continental Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomGrand Continental Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Grand Continental Kuala Lumpur Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A08