Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Continental Kuching Hotel

Lot 42, Section 46, Jalan Ban Hock,, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.1

based on 783 reviews

685 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (783)
Sort by:
Kian B. Families with young children Malaysia, July 28, 2014
Helpful

room, price, helpful
10
Report this review
Nyuk K. Business travelers Malaysia, July 25, 2014
Cheap and comfortable stay

Spacious, clean, comfortable
7.7
The hotel is good and also comfortable. The price is reasonable which is also cheap. Everything is fantastic.
Report this review
Robin P. Couples United States of America, July 20, 2014
Value for money

Staff were exceptional. Room was large and comfortable. Value for money.
8
Hotel is pretty good. Bit out of the main hotel drag but it's only about 1-1.5kms from the waterfront area. Room is on the old side but everything was comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Report this review
Lee W. Business travelers Malaysia, July 17, 2014
Value of money and pleasant

location, price, staff
7.7
Its nice, comfortable beds, prompt room service, newspaper provided every morning, morning call, free printing service, detailed map of Kuching City, staff opening door for clients and many more. The only short is the internet connection is really slow, and bad wifi signal for certain rooms, other than that everything is fine.
Report this review
Shih S. Business travelers Malaysia, July 13, 2014
Value for money

City centre location, attentive reception staffs, nearby food outlets
8
I needed a place right at the city centre, and this hotel meets my requirement. It's only 15 minutes away from airport and my trip is traffic jam free. The check-in was quick and the reception staffs were very courteous. Their service was good and arranged my transport without any hiccups
Report this review
Meng K. Couples Malaysia, July 10, 2014
nice quiet hotel with decent sized rooms.

Big rooms, good price and quiet surroundings
7.3
Report this review
Sin Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 6, 2014
Dated hotel but quite clean and good service

It was where a conference was held, reasonable price and clean
7
Report this review
Swee L. Business travelers Malaysia, June 27, 2014
Pleasant

Proximity to city
8
Report this review
Anis A. Groups Malaysia, June 23, 2014
Value for money

Value, Breakfast, Centrally located
7.3
It was okay. I went to Kuching for the Rainforest World Music Festival and the staff as very helpful in guiding me where to go.. where to find good food. NEVER ORDER ROOM SERVICE! Food was served cold and taste bad!
Report this review
Zarina R. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 21, 2014
I love the food,and the parking too :,)

Pool,Bath tub,Tv!
9.3
Best and i will find HGC at other place that i want to go!
Report this review
Previous page 91 - 100 of 685 reviews Next page
Grand Continental Kuching Hotel KuchingGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Twin RoomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Double RoomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Premium DoubleGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Family RoomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Premium DoubleGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Premium Room AmenitiesGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Premium Twin RoomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - BathroomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - BathroomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - ReceptionGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - LobbyGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Reception CounterGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Business CenterGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Swimming PoolGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Swimming PoolGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Brasserie Kuching Coffee HouseGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Brasserie Kuching Coffee HouseGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Brasserie Kuching Coffee HouseGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Brasserie Kuching Coffee HouseGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Chinese Set DinnerGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Premium LoungeGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Swimming PoolGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01