or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Continental Kuching Hotel

Lot 42, Section 46, Jalan Ban Hock,, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Twin Room Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Double Room Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Premium Double Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Family Room Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Premium Double Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Premium Room Amenities Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Premium Twin Room Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Bathroom Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Bathroom Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Reception Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Lobby Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Reception Counter Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Business Center Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Meeting Room Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Meeting Room Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Swimming Pool
Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Swimming Pool Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Brasserie Kuching Coffee House Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Brasserie Kuching Coffee House Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Brasserie Kuching Coffee House Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Brasserie Kuching Coffee House Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Meeting Room Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Chinese Set Dinner Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Meeting Room Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Premium Lounge Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Meeting Room Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Swimming Pool
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 180
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
686 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (686)
Sort by:
Ek H. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 3, 2013
large room

Room is clean and big. staff are helpful and friendly. Surrounding quiet and good for rest and relax
6
Ek H. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 3, 2013
large room

Room is clean and big. staff are helpful and friendly. Surrounding quiet and good for rest and relax
6
Ek H. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 1, 2013
large room

Room is clean and big. staff are helpful and friendly. Surrounding quiet and good for rest and relax
6
Danielle F. Couples Australia, December 1, 2013
Ok but for a mid-range hotel its nothing special

Walking distance of town, lots of hot water, clean
6
Ok for a mid-range hotel but nothing special. Fairly close to town although there are some hotels closer for the same money. We stayed here for the pool but when I tried to swim on the one day we were there, I was told it was closed. After complaining they re-opened the pool but there was what I think was chlorine floating in it. I insisted on swimming anyway (I only stayed in this hotel for the pool!) and smelt of chlorine for the rest of the day. The Arriva Gateway may be a few extra dollars but the rooms are newer, it's closer to town and the pool was open from 8am-9pm every day we stayed there (for 3 days!).
Kyle N. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 30, 2013
As comfy as it gets for a tight budget

Parking zone, Quiet and Clean
7.7
It was just a simple and pleasant stay, although have to wait for almost 1 hours and half for the housekeeping to clean my room after check in. But quite and efficient staff. Front Counter are giving a nice smile, but within the smile, there is some dishonesty as the receptions was gossiping about the non local (foreigner) guest in their local language. The room was nice but the food in the hotel can be an options if you have other choice of place to eat. Never buy the cake in the restaurant...it is either sweet or hard. Other than that, the room was quite nice and pleasant to stay for a short day or two trip.
Seow W. Families with young children Malaysia, November 29, 2013
Value for Money

Large size room, clean room and quiet surroundings
7.7
I feel very comfortable staying in this hotel. The hotel rate is quite reasonable and value for money.
Yoke L. Couples Malaysia, November 29, 2013
a nice hotel stay

the hotel is near to the city center and its clean and big with nearby attractions
6
the place is above average with good receptionist. they were able to guide me to the nearest attractions and the hotel is near to the city. we were able to find food nearby the hotel which is a plus point. overall our stay was acceptable and we will return in future
Suhaizah M. Business travelers Malaysia, November 28, 2013
Comfortable

Quiet, centrally located & nice breakfast
8
Everything is OK
Haryati S. Families with young children Malaysia, November 25, 2013
Adequately convenient

Early check-in possible, prompt response from hotel staff and paperless transactions
7.7
My family and I enjoyed our stay in the hotel. The hotel was affordable. We were allowed early check-in as we arrived in KIA at 9.00 a.m. By 9.45 a.m. we were already heading to our room. The room was big and nicely decorated with a clean bathroom. All transactions were done online, its paperless and hassle-free. The staff were quick to respond to our requests and were very helpful. The hotel itself was easy to locate, and it was a short driving distance from the Kuching Waterfront. However, there were no kids pool at the hotel which is a bit disappointing. The existing pool is also not that big and not suitable for children. The breakfast provided was just okay for the family. There was nothing special about it and some of the dishes were tasteless. Wi-Fi was a bit slow and at times there were no connection at all. This was at our room, but even the internet access at the hotel's cyber café were hampered as the user ID and password provided had to be changed a few times to no avail. The basement parking lot was not well lit during daytime (the walls were painted black hence the gloomy appearance). However, it was well lit at night. All in all, we had a pleasant stay there.
Razlan A. Solo travelers Singapore, November 23, 2013
Nice, comfortable and safe

The friendly staff, breakfast spread and localities
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Continental Kuching Hotel KuchingGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Twin RoomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Double RoomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Premium DoubleGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Family RoomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Premium DoubleGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Premium Room AmenitiesGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Premium Twin RoomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - BathroomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - BathroomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - ReceptionGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - LobbyGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Reception CounterGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Business CenterGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Swimming PoolGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Swimming PoolGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Brasserie Kuching Coffee HouseGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Brasserie Kuching Coffee HouseGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Brasserie Kuching Coffee HouseGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Brasserie Kuching Coffee HouseGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Chinese Set DinnerGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Premium LoungeGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Grand Continental Kuching Hotel, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3C08