My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Continental Kuching Hotel

Lot 42, Section 46, Jalan Ban Hock,, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Twin Room Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Double Room Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Guest Room Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Family Room Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Premium Room Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Premium Room Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Premium Twin Room Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Bathroom Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Bathroom Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Reception Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Lobby Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Reception Counter Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Interior Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Interior Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Swimming Pool Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Business Center
Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Coffee House/ Restaurant Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Coffee House/ Restaurant Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Meeting Room Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Meeting Room Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Exterior
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 180
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
641 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (641)
Sort by:
Lim B. Couples Malaysia, August 6, 2013
Quite, restful. Staff attentive.

Location, quite, attentive staff
8.7
Comfortable with quite environment. Not intrusive staff but attentive to attend when needed. Staying with my wife and room big enough for two of us. Centrally located; walking distance to riverfront and shopping complexes and banks. Transport is also convenient as there are taxis stationed outside the hotel.
Rafeah K. Families with older children Malaysia, July 31, 2013
Nice budget hotel

1. Fast front office service 2. Friendly staff 3. Clean passage ways
6.7
To be truthful I wasn't expecting much from this hotel but I was quite surprised the minute we entered our room which was a family room. It was spacious, clean and they do make use of air freshener. However the TV set is an old fashioned square box and channels were limited. The bathroom is a bit small. My only complaint is the hot water supply for the shower. There was no hot water available for shower on our second night there. Overall the hotel is up to ecpectation for a 3 star. I would likely recommend this hotel to friends.
Vui P. Business travelers Malaysia, July 26, 2013
Hotel room is big, but a little bit old

Great location with wifi service, clean room
7.7
Location is good, conducted training at the hotel, overall the food is ok
Ismail A. Business travelers Malaysia, July 10, 2013
One night stay

Helpful and attentive staff.
8
Everything was all right. I have no complaint. I stayed for one night, I guess not enough time to really judge the hotel. But, so far, I have no problem with the hotel. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who want to stay in Kuching. Thank you Agoda and Grand Continental Hotel, Kuching.
Yong T. Business travelers Malaysia, July 8, 2013
Hotel grand continental was very good very clean

The air kon very cold i like it,clean.
8
Hotel grand is a very nice place the room very clean all the acc inside the room example hot water cup minerel water everythg got inside the room
Megat R. Business travelers Malaysia, July 5, 2013
My stay is for a short time and the rate is worth.

Rate is value for money.
7
Im glad to stay in Grand continental. Everything satisfied except for the internet. Nowadays, even the budget hotel also provide a free internet. This hotel is very quiet, nice to stay and rest especially for those having business trip.
Nik M. Business travelers Malaysia, July 4, 2013
wifi problem,very private.Air conditioner very old

taxi faster
6.3
beside waterfront
Clayton S. Solo travelers United States of America, July 4, 2013
Nice comfortable hotel with very friendly staff

Rooms, staff and price.
8.3
Hisham Y. Families with young children Malaysia, July 4, 2013
One night stay

easy access to taxi from the hotel
5
We stayed here for just one night and because we have never been to this city, we only book for one night. Turn out it is good for us because the hotel is quite far from the city center and the airport. Journey from the airport is about 30 minutes for RM26.00. The room is quite ok but the carpet and the furniture is old. Even the tv is so small and old. Internet is payable and the rate is ridiculous.
Nor Z. Couples Malaysia, July 4, 2013
Comfortable stay for a short visit.

Fun, Relaxation, Affordable
8
Nice hotel to stay for a short visit, easy accessible to the city and airport.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Continental Kuching Hotel KuchingGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Twin RoomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Double RoomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Family RoomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Premium RoomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Premium RoomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Premium Twin RoomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - BathroomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - BathroomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - ReceptionGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - LobbyGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Reception CounterGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - InteriorGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - InteriorGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Swimming PoolGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Business CenterGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Coffee House/ RestaurantGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Coffee House/ RestaurantGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Grand Continental Kuching Hotel, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3B01