Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 827 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 827 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

KEVIN L. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Great location
the location the food the environment.
Great. .. was enjoyed my holiday since lase week
Reviewed August 01, 2014

NYUK C. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2014
Cheap and comfortable stay
Spacious, clean, comfortable
The hotel is good and also comfortable. The price is reasonable which is also cheap. Everything is fantastic.
Reviewed July 26, 2014

Robin P. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Value for money
Staff were exceptional. Room was large and comfortable. Value for money.
Hotel is pretty good. Bit out of the main hotel drag but it's only about 1-1.5kms from the waterfront area. Room is on the old side but everything was comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Reviewed July 25, 2014

Alex K. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
pleasant stay
clean, comfortable and good location
pleasant stay in a comfortable, clean and centrally located hotel. friendly staff.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Lee H. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Value of money and pleasant
location, price, staff
Its nice, comfortable beds, prompt room service, newspaper provided every morning, morning call, free printing service, detailed map of Kuching City, staff opening door for clients and many more. The only short is the internet connection is really slow, and bad wifi signal for certain rooms, other than that everything is fine.
Reviewed July 18, 2014

Shih W. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2014
Value for money
City centre location, attentive reception staffs, nearby food outlets
I needed a place right at the city centre, and this hotel meets my requirement. It's only 15 minutes away from airport and my trip is traffic jam free. The check-in was quick and the reception staffs were very courteous. Their service was good and arranged my transport without any hiccups
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Anis M. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Value for money
Value, Breakfast, Centrally located
It was okay. I went to Kuching for the Rainforest World Music Festival and the staff as very helpful in guiding me where to go.. where to find good food. NEVER ORDER ROOM SERVICE! Food was served cold and taste bad!
Reviewed July 08, 2014

Sin C. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Dated hotel but quite clean and good service
It was where a conference was held, reasonable price and clean
Reviewed July 07, 2014

Swee K. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in June 2014
Pleasant
Proximity to city
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Zarina R. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in June 2014
I love the food,and the parking too :,)
Pool,Bath tub,Tv!
Best and i will find HGC at other place that i want to go!
Reviewed June 25, 2014