Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Continental Kuching Hotel

Lot 42, Section 46, Jalan Ban Hock,, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.1

based on 789 reviews

689 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (789)
Sort by:
Shiok H. Families with young children Malaysia, January 18, 2014
Big Room for Family

Early check in, near to airport, near to local food center
8.7
Very clean and comfortable, they give us early check in which is fantastic services for us with younger kids and old parent to rest in the room before the next activities.
Shiok H. Families with young children Malaysia, January 18, 2014
Great breakfast and big room

Early check in, near to airport, near to local food center
8.7
Very friendly staff to assist early checkin but only things disappointed us is the swimming pool is under renovation, so we can't bring the kid to swim for evening activities. Overall the hotel room is good, big enough for family and big bathroom and everything is find.
Noor H. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 12, 2014
Average experience

Bathtub was great cause its facing the city
6
Although is a old hotel, for me is valuable for money. I'm just like the bathtub was facing the city. Great view during relaxation in bathtub.
Ain S. Business travelers Malaysia, January 10, 2014
Clean & Confortable

Good to stay, good location, staff is friendly.
8
Overall is good.
Ng L. Families with older children Indonesia, January 9, 2014
pleasant stay

friendly staff, large room
6
Good and friendly staff. I stayed in a family room which supposed to have three single beds. The hotel gave me one king bed and one single instead but it still comfortable. The room is big.
Ng L. Couples Indonesia, January 9, 2014
not satisfied

large room, fast internet, friendly staff
6
the aircond was not work well, the room carpet a bit smelly.
Abdul R. Families with young children Malaysia, January 5, 2014
easy to find and in the middle of kuching town

Comfortable, clean and friendly staff
8
comfortable and of interest to return to this hotel
Make K. Business travelers Malaysia, December 31, 2013
Good

Good
6
So far everything is good, clean, worker is friendly, I will come back again.
Joseph E. Couples Malaysia, December 24, 2013
Great Location

Location, Food, Staff
6
It's a good hotel, love to stay here. I will recommend to my friends.
Koichi T. Solo travelers Japan, December 23, 2013
Miserable staying

Too much Cold for polar people, Poor Electricy for Electoric engineers, a nice sheff for his guidance of good imformation
3
Three rooms were presented for us because of electrik short which caused me to catch a cold. Worsely more the temprature of the our rooms and the lobby were so cold. The worst one is that the temprature of hot water from the pipe was low, that's, the definition of hotness is a little bit warmer than cold water, whose means when the temprature of cold water is 14C degree, the one is 15C degree.
Previous page 141 - 150 of 689 reviews Next page
Grand Continental Kuching Hotel KuchingGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Twin RoomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Double RoomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Premium DoubleGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Family RoomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Premium DoubleGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Premium Room AmenitiesGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Premium Twin RoomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - BathroomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - BathroomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - ReceptionGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - LobbyGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Reception CounterGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Business CenterGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Swimming PoolGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Swimming PoolGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Brasserie Kuching Coffee HouseGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Brasserie Kuching Coffee HouseGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Brasserie Kuching Coffee HouseGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Brasserie Kuching Coffee HouseGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Chinese Set DinnerGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Premium LoungeGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Swimming PoolGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - ExteriorGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Suite - 1 Bed Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01