arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 802 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 802 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.5

5 TWONG L.
Malaysia
May 27, 2014
Looks & feels like an old hotel.
the staffs are friendly n helpful.
Not a pleasant experience, changed 2 rooms bcos of aircon and electrical problems.But the staff was so helpful and friendly even changing room at 1.30am. The rooms are Dark and the electrical points are not working. The hotel rooms also need to change their wall paper to a bright & cheerful color.

6.7 Siti Y.
Malaysia
May 24, 2014
Quality time with my family
Spacious triple beds room, quiet and affordable for Kuching price
Check in and check out was very fast. Breakfast was okay but don't expect a lot of choices like the typical KL hotels. I booked a family room which was spacious and comfortable for me, my mum and my sister. The hotel is not very centrally located to Kuching Waterfront but there are a number of taxis outside the hotel for those who don't want to hire a car.

6.3 Pei C.
Singapore
May 24, 2014
Close to local restaurants
Friendly staff

8 rosmah Y.
Malaysia
May 22, 2014
value for money
clean bathtub,strategic location,good service

6.7 Hanif J.
Malaysia
April 17, 2014
Passable accomodations. Just for sleeping.
Central Location. Room Availability.
No Serious issue but it was definitely run down. Bathroom pipes were creaking and making strange noises.

6.3 yeoh K.
Malaysia
April 05, 2014
just okay, no big issue !
clean, big room and high speed internet
It is normal, no big issues, will stay back next visit trip.

8.3 Susheila R.
Malaysia
March 27, 2014
A Really Heartwarming Stay
Service; room comfort; location
From the time of check-in to the time of check-out, it was a very pleasant and heartwarming experience. The staff went out of the way to make our stay enjoyable. Passwords for wi-fi facilities, for use both in the room and at the business centre were quickly provided. We requested for extended check-out and that too was quickly given. Truly the staff are not only friendly but also so helpful and courteous - from the front desk to the GM. GCKH will definitely be my choice for future trips to Kuching!!!

6.7 Yoke M.
Singapore
March 27, 2014
Economic & comfortable hotel.
Value for money, near the city centre, and close to hawker foods.
Reasonably good room & food, and is close to city centre & airport. Taxi transport is convenient. Sightseeing is close by & convenient.

8.3 Sharon A.
Malaysia
March 21, 2014
Cleanliness, Spacious, Comfy
The rooms are spacious, clean and strategic location
The rooms are very spacious and the rates is not expensive at all. Location is very strategic where it is in the town itself. Will definitely come back to stay here for the next visit.

7 kyle J.
Malaysia
March 21, 2014
Quite comfy but small rooms
Clean, Convenience and Easy Check In
The few problem that i have in this offer, is when they offer you a good price in Agoda, it is a simple small standard room, but still comfortable, so if you go for the one with the breakfast package then it is bigger room of 40sq.f. The rooms is still comfortable thou a bit of spider web and dust in the room, just a bit. Overall it was a nice stay, friendly staff, and good customer service, and efficient, but at times some of the gesture at the front counter need to be more cautious because don't let the guest see you were gossiping or talking about the walk in guests, perhaps hide somewhere to laugh and talk about it. Other than the rest of it are good.