or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Continental Kuching Hotel

Lot 42, Section 46, Jalan Ban Hock,, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Twin Room Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Double Room Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Premium Double Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Family Room Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Premium Double Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Premium Room Amenities Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Premium Twin Room Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Bathroom Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Bathroom Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Reception Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Lobby Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Reception Counter Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Business Center Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Meeting Room Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Meeting Room Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Swimming Pool
Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Swimming Pool Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Brasserie Kuching Coffee House Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Brasserie Kuching Coffee House Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Brasserie Kuching Coffee House Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Brasserie Kuching Coffee House Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Meeting Room Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Chinese Set Dinner Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Meeting Room Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Premium Lounge Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Meeting Room Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Swimming Pool
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 180
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
699 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (699)
Sort by:
Clayton S. Solo travelers United States of America, July 4, 2013
Nice comfortable hotel with very friendly staff

Rooms, staff and price.
8.3
Hisham Y. Families with young children Malaysia, July 4, 2013
One night stay

easy access to taxi from the hotel
5
We stayed here for just one night and because we have never been to this city, we only book for one night. Turn out it is good for us because the hotel is quite far from the city center and the airport. Journey from the airport is about 30 minutes for RM26.00. The room is quite ok but the carpet and the furniture is old. Even the tv is so small and old. Internet is payable and the rate is ridiculous.
Nor Z. Couples Malaysia, July 4, 2013
Comfortable stay for a short visit.

Fun, Relaxation, Affordable
8
Nice hotel to stay for a short visit, easy accessible to the city and airport.
Francis S. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 2, 2013
Simple and Comfortable

Functional, Comfortable and Simple
6.3
The hotel staff was friendly and were easy with the smiles, this made everything else better. The rooms were not very fancy but for the amount spent it could have been better. I have been in budget hotels that took more care in its design. I stayed for 5 days and it was good to have a bed to sleep so in that sense it was good. I did not like the key lock method and if anything, that made the experience rather cheap.
Anne L. Groups Malaysia, July 1, 2013
Thumbs up

comfortable, big space, view
8
We really enjoyed staying at that hotel
Fadzil S. Business travelers Malaysia, June 30, 2013
Relaxing and enjoyable stay

Quite, spacious room and friendly staff
8.3
My first night was terrible because the whole state experience a 6 hours blackout. We're lucky the hotel is equipped by power generator
Emilio V. Groups Malaysia, June 30, 2013
Good and comfortable, but nothing too fancy.

Opposite famous hawker. Good value. Clean and comfortable.
7.7
I chose to stay here because it was the cheapest hotel in its range - decent rooms, international name, swimming pool, in the city. And yes it was good value, as everything was as good or better than I expected. And the fact that a famous Sarawak Laksa hawker was directly opposite the hotel, I didn't even bother with the buffet breakfast in the hotel.
Ahmad F. Couples Malaysia, June 29, 2013
although a bit out of the way - it was a pleasant

staff, located within 10 mins walk to riverfront
7.7
except for delay during check-in due to room yet to be vacated by previous guest, my stay was comfortable and easy going
Kariwan S. Couples Malaysia, June 29, 2013
Location, nice room, nice staff

clean, wifi, comfortable
8
Mohd A. Groups Malaysia, June 29, 2013
Affordable hotel with average ratings

location, staffs, room rate
7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Continental Kuching Hotel KuchingGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Twin RoomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Double RoomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Premium DoubleGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Family RoomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Premium DoubleGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Premium Room AmenitiesGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Premium Twin RoomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - BathroomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - BathroomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - ReceptionGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - LobbyGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Reception CounterGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Business CenterGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Swimming PoolGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Swimming PoolGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Brasserie Kuching Coffee HouseGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Brasserie Kuching Coffee HouseGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Brasserie Kuching Coffee HouseGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Brasserie Kuching Coffee HouseGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Chinese Set DinnerGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Premium LoungeGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Grand Continental Kuching Hotel, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3B03