or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Continental Kuching Hotel

Lot 42, Section 46, Jalan Ban Hock,, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Twin Room Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Double Room Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Premium Double Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Family Room Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Premium Double Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Premium Room Amenities Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Premium Twin Room Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Bathroom Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Bathroom Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Reception Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Lobby Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Reception Counter Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Business Center Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Meeting Room Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Meeting Room Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Swimming Pool
Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Swimming Pool Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Brasserie Kuching Coffee House Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Brasserie Kuching Coffee House Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Brasserie Kuching Coffee House Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Brasserie Kuching Coffee House Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Meeting Room Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Chinese Set Dinner Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Meeting Room Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Premium Lounge Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Meeting Room Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Swimming Pool
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 180
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
685 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (685)
Sort by:
Anwarul H. Couples Malaysia, August 30, 2014
Classic, comfort and near Top Spot!

Services, price, location
7.7
It was a comfortable stay, despite the hotel is currently in classic condition. Located not to far to the riverside, probably about 10-15 minutes walk and nearby Kuching famous seafood place, Top Spot.
Lim H. Couples Malaysia, August 24, 2014
Great Location Hotel

Location, Economy, Friendly Staff
7
Ai K. Couples Malaysia, August 23, 2014
Kuching 2014

culture, food, sight seeing
6
memorable
Nur D. Business travelers Malaysia, August 18, 2014
NICE

Good location, food and nice service
6
Overall is a good hotel and staff service is excellence.
Mohamad A. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 18, 2014
nice stay

very friendly staff
8
overall pleasant even the room was a bit old and outdated fashion. the bed was nice and i slept well. however, the water pressure on the shower was really weak. need to improve on that please.
Hoo J. Couples Malaysia, August 14, 2014
the place is quite comfortable for couple.

staffs are good and friendly, furthermore, thrybare very informative.
8.3
Haneesa Z. Groups Malaysia, August 10, 2014
Amazing comfort for a great deal

Room amenities and condition, hotel concierge, hotel ambience
8.7
A friend and myself stayed for two nights in the month of August 2014. We were lucky as the weather in Kuching was cool and the crowd was minimal. We booked a room with a queen bed, however, were offered an alternative (larger room with twin beds) upon checking in. We took the twin beds instead due to size of the room and were very pleased with our choice. The room had all the necessary amenities for our short stay such as TV, desk, cupboard, iron (with board), mini bar and kettle (with instant drinks). The temperature in the room could be controlled quite well with the switches available. This made our stay very pleasant. However, we did wish there were bedroom slippers prepared as other similar hotels, and we did feel that the hotel was quite a distance from Kuching town. All in all we had a great experience, made nicer with a lovely concierge. I would highly recommend staying here with a few friends or in small groups.
Chun H. Business travelers Malaysia, August 7, 2014
Outdated and old style hotel

Cheap , easy to find, food stall and shop lot just walk distant and opposite only
5.3
Price is reasonable in this kind 3 star hotel . Furniture need updated because that's is 20 year before product, overall is ok since how much you pay and how much you get
Razali I. Couples Malaysia, August 2, 2014
big room and very good hotel staff

location ,big room and polite staff.
8.3
That day when i check in there was no water. The pump was break down. Any way the counter staff was helpful. The water only come at midnight.Other than that it was ok. The price was reasonable with big room.
Kevin Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 31, 2014
Great location

the location the food the environment.
6.3
Great. .. was enjoyed my holiday since lase week

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Continental Kuching Hotel KuchingGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Twin RoomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Double RoomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Premium DoubleGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Family RoomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Premium DoubleGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Premium Room AmenitiesGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Premium Twin RoomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - BathroomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - BathroomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - ReceptionGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - LobbyGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Reception CounterGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Business CenterGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Swimming PoolGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Swimming PoolGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Brasserie Kuching Coffee HouseGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Brasserie Kuching Coffee HouseGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Brasserie Kuching Coffee HouseGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Brasserie Kuching Coffee HouseGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Chinese Set DinnerGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Premium LoungeGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Grand Continental Kuching Hotel, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3C04