Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 829 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 829 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.5

Mohd A. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 7 nights in January 2014
Nice & Quiet Place to stay
Quiet, clean & privacy
went there for business trip. purely i stay there because was assigned to work there for 8 day. meet my needs, not much issue
Reviewed February 06, 2014

ISMAIL H. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in January 2014
Grand Continental Kuching Hotel
Nice staff, a lot of basement parking & clean room
Reviewed February 03, 2014

Norisma I. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Nice and comfort
Good service, Clean & Spacious Room
The best thing about this hotel is that the services are very good. The room is quite spacious. However, we were unlucky to be given a room at the smoking level. The only limitation of the hotel is that the location is quite far from the water front.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Toh S. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Overall ok
affordable price, friendly staff, quiet surrounding
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Faeeza K. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
excellent superb and relaxing
spacious nice location and friendly staff
pleasant stay with spacious room and friendly staff
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Ng L. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2014
not satisfied
large room, fast internet, friendly staff
the aircond was not work well, the room carpet a bit smelly.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Ng L. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
pleasant stay
friendly staff, large room
Good and friendly staff. I stayed in a family room which supposed to have three single beds. The hotel gave me one king bed and one single instead but it still comfortable. The room is big.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

yap K. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
a good stay and value what i paid for
location, good services, clean
i enjoy stay in this hotel, quiet, near restaurant, swimming pools, cinema, shopping malls and the famous china town area. The room is big with hot water, fast internet
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Susi S. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
large room
large room, near the busness centre
Kuching is one of the cleanest city I ever been visit. There was a lot of big building and a best roads. Unfortunately, dissicult to find the public transport. The taxi was very expensive and there was not enough sign board.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Abdul H. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
easy to find and in the middle of kuching town
Comfortable, clean and friendly staff
comfortable and of interest to return to this hotel
Reviewed January 09, 2014