or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Continental Kuching Hotel

Lot 42, Section 46, Jalan Ban Hock,, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Twin Room Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Double Room Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Guest Room Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Family Room Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Premium Room Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Premium Room Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Premium Twin Room Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Bathroom Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Bathroom Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Reception Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Lobby Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Reception Counter Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Interior Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Interior Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Swimming Pool Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Business Center
Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Coffee House/ Restaurant Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Coffee House/ Restaurant Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Meeting Room Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Meeting Room Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Exterior
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 180
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
652 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (652)
Sort by:
Syalihin S. Couples Malaysia, February 15, 2013
good

nice room
8
friendly staff, large room and nice breakfast. will stay again here.
Peter M. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 8, 2013
good location but pricey and no breakfast

location
7
uneventful check in, very quiet evening. the location is near to places of interest and food is easily found. the room is clean but old. for the price, i think it should be better and breakfast privided. the chair is slightly broken.
Abdul H. Families with young children Malaysia, January 27, 2013
great location

good services
10
really good service..i arrive at kia at 10 pm and they let me to do early check in as 10am
Syed H. Business travelers Malaysia, January 27, 2013
lovely hotel and service with a smile

breakfast
8
I loved this hotel and its location. The room was good size and bed/ mattress was comfortable. The staff is polite and speaks English. The breakfast is good- nice drink selection. The location is one of the best you might find in Kuching. It is near to the food stall, bank, and most important 7 eleven . This Hotel is close to anything even river bank is within 15 minutes of walk. I really loved that place and am comfortable at advising it to anyone ( the price is very good for the quality it offers). Stayed January 2013, travell for bussiness
Ainuddin B. Families with young children Malaysia, January 25, 2013
Hotel That Need A Facelift

None that pleased me
6
Non-smoking room was in fact a smoking room even though I requested a non smoking room and was changer to room 910. Before entering room 910 the hall way was dark as I checked in late at night and had to call the manager to complain that the hall way was not lighted.
Mohd R. Families with young children Singapore, January 15, 2013
Very relaxing & quite place for family stay

Staff very accomodating. Comfortable room. Easily access
7.7
Nice people around. Cheap and will come back to stay for sure. Looking for to stay there again
Bahari L. Families with older children Malaysia, January 13, 2013
a decent place to stay

location nearby to all facilities
6.7
a nice place to stay. moderate facilities. warm environment from the staff.
Restaurant Tip: you may want to go to waterfront. value for money in terms of the foods.
Mohd R. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 11, 2013
Best hotel friendly staff

Spacious room reasonable price
7
Stayed here for two days everything about the hotel was great except that it is quite far from the city centre.
Coen L. Couples Singapore, January 9, 2013
not very acceptable

I like none
4.3
room not very clean, seriously not acceptable place to stay in. staff are friendly thou,
Tracy A. Families with older children Australia, January 9, 2013
Nice hotel, excellent service

large family room
6.7
we booked a family room at grand continental kuching and we were thrilled with the size of it. there was a large single and a king in the room as well as lots of extra room for luggage. room was clean, good size bathroom (shower in the bath with a large step out). staff were very friendly and accommodating, buffet breakfast was included and was quite tasty. however, there is nothing much around this hotel, and other than a few small shops, it is about a 10 minute walk to closest shopping. our first trip to kuching and while we had booked for 6 nights, we only stayed 2 due to the fact that kuching wasn't really what we were looking for in a holiday. overall, hotel was fine and booking through agoda simple and easy with a very reasonable price.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Continental Kuching Hotel KuchingGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Twin RoomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Double RoomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Family RoomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Premium RoomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Premium RoomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Premium Twin RoomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - BathroomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - BathroomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - ReceptionGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - LobbyGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Reception CounterGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - InteriorGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - InteriorGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Swimming PoolGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Business CenterGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Coffee House/ RestaurantGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Coffee House/ RestaurantGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Grand Continental Kuching Hotel, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3C07