arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 802 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 802 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Staff Performance 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.5

8.7 Sabryena S.
Malaysia
August 24, 2013
Affordable
Valuable for money, near city centre and friendly staffs
Pleasant stay n value for money. The hotel is near city centre and easy to access. The staffs are friendly and cooperative. The foods are variety and nice.

7.7 Weng C.
Malaysia
August 16, 2013
Nothing to complain or highlight
Location, good reception staff, quiet
Near to food places, easy access to main road and taxis. Nothing to complain or highlight.

6 NUR L.
Malaysia
August 15, 2013
nothing special
nothing special
We had to change the hotel room as the air-con wasn't working well and guess what? It was a premium room or supposedly one, as the room doesn't look anything like a premium room. We changed to a deluxe, which was what we booked for, but the room was from having an elegant look.

6 Shiang Y.
Brunei Darussalam
August 14, 2013
good hotel, friendly staff
friendly staff, clean and big rooms

5 Yuthana K.
Thailand
August 14, 2013
reasonable price, confortable
big room, free wifi, quiet
The room is big, but the toilet is a bit dirty. Anyway, it is reasonable price and located at center of town. Free wifi also provided, so I can facetime my family all day. And the location is convenient to get to any other places because Kuching is not a big city Overall, the hotel is good for me as a business traveler.

8 Kariwan S.
Malaysia
August 11, 2013
Location, nice room, nice staff
clean, wifi, comfortable

8.7 Lim H.
Malaysia
August 09, 2013
Quite, restful. Staff attentive.
Location, quite, attentive staff
Comfortable with quite environment. Not intrusive staff but attentive to attend when needed. Staying with my wife and room big enough for two of us. Centrally located; walking distance to riverfront and shopping complexes and banks. Transport is also convenient as there are taxis stationed outside the hotel.

7 Cristopher A.
Malaysia
August 06, 2013
Ok kind of hotel if you need a place just to sleep
Friendly staff, fast check in and near some local restaurants.
OK if you need a place to sleep. About time to change their carpeting. Should supply disposable shaver ,toothbrush and toothpaste as well. Sad to say that the first thing I had to do was to kill a cockroach, but otherwise I have no qualms about staying there again.

6.7 RAFEAH J.
Malaysia
August 03, 2013
Nice budget hotel
1. Fast front office service 2. Friendly staff 3. Clean passage ways
To be truthful I wasn't expecting much from this hotel but I was quite surprised the minute we entered our room which was a family room. It was spacious, clean and they do make use of air freshener. However the TV set is an old fashioned square box and channels were limited. The bathroom is a bit small. My only complaint is the hot water supply for the shower. There was no hot water available for shower on our second night there. Overall the hotel is up to ecpectation for a 3 star. I would likely recommend this hotel to friends.

7.7 Vui C.
Malaysia
July 29, 2013
Hotel room is big, but a little bit old
Great location with wifi service, clean room
Location is good, conducted training at the hotel, overall the food is ok