or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Continental Kuching Hotel

Lot 42, Section 46, Jalan Ban Hock,, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Twin Room Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Double Room Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Guest Room Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Family Room Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Premium Room Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Premium Room Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Premium Twin Room Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Bathroom Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Bathroom Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Reception Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Lobby Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Reception Counter Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Interior Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Interior Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Swimming Pool Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Business Center
Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Coffee House/ Restaurant Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Coffee House/ Restaurant Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Meeting Room Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Meeting Room Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Exterior
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 180
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
648 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (648)
Sort by:
Joseph J. Groups Malaysia, October 23, 2012
Great Location! Great Room

Near Town Area!!
10
Nice Place to visit.. can just easy work to hills shopping mall and sarawak river.
Nor A. Families with older children Malaysia, October 14, 2012
the hotel was nice and spacious

view and the room
8
it was a good stay because the room is spacious can fit up to 5 people - 3 adult 1 children
Shii W. Families with older children Malaysia, October 6, 2012
Big rooms but old

Big rooms
6
The hotel rooms are big but this is a very old hotel. Location not very convenient. Not within walking distance to the city center. Would recommend if you are driving in Kuching. Recommended for short stay only. Anyway, can't expect much for the price we pay.
Lau C. Families with older children Malaysia, October 4, 2012
3star hotel

center of city
6.3
The hotel is like 3 stars at city center, easily can find foods near the hotel, but if you want to shopping, you will have to take taxi.
Restaurant Tip: Can easily find foods there and many choice.
Lau Y. Families with young children Malaysia, September 29, 2012
Great service with warm smile

Big room and warm front staffs
5.7
A warm smile and great service frm front staffs. Big room with 1 king and 1 single, just nice for me and 3 kids
Chai P. Groups Malaysia, September 24, 2012
Old hotel, Nice view from the top

Big rooms,old room and facility
5
The hotel rooms are big but this is a very old hotel. Location not very convenient. Recommended for short stay only. Anyway, can't expect much for the price we pay.
Siti J. Couples Singapore, September 23, 2012
Lousy Hotel that i ever stay

WIFI but WIFI connection is slow.
2.7
Hotel was indeed very good as i requested to decorate the room to a theme for celebrating my hubby birthday. But on our last night at the hotel, In 1 of the 3 room that i booked, the chambermaid forget to lock the room. Luckily nothing when missing. We ask for the hotel management abt the matter but till now they did not come to tell us abt the situation. Felt very angry. How can they foeget to lock the room back. By the way, we left the room after breakfast & come back after dinner. anything can happen & we are lucky that nothing missiing fm our room. Security was bad! Room was dirty, Lots of cockroaches.
Siti J. Couples Singapore, September 23, 2012
Nice Hotel

Value for Dollars
3.3
Hi, Hotel Quite nice but only at the last day of our stay, the chambermaid forgot to close one of the room that i booked. Ask the management abt the situation but they{hotel{ ppl couldnt get thru as its on Sunday. Bad impression when we're going back.
Yoong S. Groups Malaysia, September 22, 2012
Good location

near to shop lot
6.7
This hotel location is in the town of city, easy access shopping and foods. From airport to this hotel take about 20mins car ride.
Sharie A. Solo travelers Philippines, September 19, 2012
Old hotel

location
5
The hotel needs some renovation since. There are better hotels with the same price out there. The Hotel Grand Continental Kuching is strategically located in the commercial and financial heart of the city and is just a short stroll away from places of interest, such as the Sarawak Museum, Chinese History Museum and The Waterfront, also known as Main Bazaar. Exotic delicacies awaits food lovers while shoppers may be amazed with the Sarawakian Handicrafts, all within 10 minutes walkaway. The 192 guestrooms offered at the hotel are well furnished with modern amenities to meet the needs of its guests. The hotel as well provides its conference room, which is suitable for a broad range of functions such as seminars, banquets, exhibitions, trade, displays, weddings and even formal dinners.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Continental Kuching Hotel KuchingGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Twin RoomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Double RoomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Family RoomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Premium RoomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Premium RoomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Premium Twin RoomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - BathroomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - BathroomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - ReceptionGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - LobbyGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Reception CounterGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - InteriorGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - InteriorGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Swimming PoolGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Business CenterGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Coffee House/ RestaurantGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Coffee House/ RestaurantGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Grand Continental Kuching Hotel, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3B01