or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Continental Kuching Hotel

Lot 42, Section 46, Jalan Ban Hock,, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Twin Room Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Double Room Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Guest Room Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Family Room Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Premium Room Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Premium Room Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Premium Twin Room Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Bathroom Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Bathroom Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Reception Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Lobby Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Reception Counter Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Interior Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Interior Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Swimming Pool Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Business Center
Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Coffee House/ Restaurant Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Coffee House/ Restaurant Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Meeting Room Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Meeting Room Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Exterior
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 180
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
673 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (673)
Sort by:
Shii W. Business travelers Malaysia, November 9, 2012
Big rooms & friendly staff

Big rooms
7
Overall my stay here is satisfactory. Staff are friendly and helpful. Hotels located slightly off city but within walking distance about 5-10minutes to nearby restaurant.
Ivan Y. Business travelers Singapore, November 9, 2012
Nice view from the top

Very peace ful
5.3
Its a not so nice local hotel. Overall stay is alright but kuching is not that good for shopping as shop from local eateries usually closed after 1pm.
Mikael C. Families with older children Sweden, November 8, 2012
Nice hotell. Very priceworthy and well managed.

Everything really. Big rooms, friendly staff, well located and good breakfast.
10
Overall very pleased with my stay. A nice hotell close to the citycenter. Everything you need as a well managed restarurant with good food, a pool outside and much m0ore. You will not be dissapointed except that Kuching as a town that you will walk trhu in a few days.
Mike B. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 6, 2012
Friendly staff

Convenient place in the city
6.3
Quite a pleasant stay. Quiet environment. Quick response from the staff when requested to check on the faulty equipment in the room.
Zulkifli A. Business travelers Malaysia, November 5, 2012
Old hotel

need to upgrade
2.7
bad experience when the hotel front check in counter refused to give me normal receipt because. i believe its ridiculousness because they should have issued the normal staying receipt for me because i need it to claim from my department. i don't want to be alleged that i am make a false claim. to be honest, i will think twice again in order to avoid such thing. For me its not customer friendly.
Michael Y. Families with young children Malaysia, November 4, 2012
Nice n clean

Good service
9.3
Everything was fine but the laundry was extremely expensive. Two days stay but laundry can come out to RM250.00
Joshua N. Couples Malaysia, November 4, 2012
Great Hotel Service

Great Services
9.7
We stayed at the hotel for 3 days 2 night. its was a great experiece because the location of hotel is near with city of kuching. Its easy for us to have a great meal around the kuching city and we would like to come back again.
Angeline G. Business travelers Poland, November 3, 2012
convenient & comfortable

service, facility, location
6
Niyou W. Couples China, October 29, 2012
Bad hotel with very old room and facility

NA
2.7
kuching was a nice city. All ruined by this hotel, not to say this hotel is very bad. Its just not worth the price I paid. Location: far from the town, 10 min walking Breakfast: worst I ever had in this kind of hotel Reception: atitute not bad, but always not solving your problems Hot water: too cold... Facility: very old, never open the swimming pool General: not worth the price you pay. Suggest go to other hotel in the town area.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Bako national park really nice. Go to open air market , bus no.1
Joseph J. Groups Malaysia, October 23, 2012
Great Location! Great Room

Near Town Area!!
10
Nice Place to visit.. can just easy work to hills shopping mall and sarawak river.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Continental Kuching Hotel KuchingGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Twin RoomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Double RoomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Family RoomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Premium RoomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Premium RoomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Premium Twin RoomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - BathroomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - BathroomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - ReceptionGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - LobbyGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Reception CounterGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - InteriorGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - InteriorGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Swimming PoolGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Business CenterGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Coffee House/ RestaurantGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Coffee House/ RestaurantGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Grand Continental Kuching Hotel, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3C05