or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Continental Kuching Hotel

Lot 42, Section 46, Jalan Ban Hock,, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Twin Room Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Double Room Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Guest Room Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Family Room Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Premium Room Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Premium Room Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Premium Twin Room Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Bathroom Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Bathroom Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Reception Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Lobby Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Reception Counter Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Interior Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Interior Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Swimming Pool Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Business Center
Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Coffee House/ Restaurant Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Coffee House/ Restaurant Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Meeting Room Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Meeting Room Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Exterior
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 180
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
652 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (652)
Sort by:
Siti J. Couples Singapore, September 23, 2012
Lousy Hotel that i ever stay

WIFI but WIFI connection is slow.
2.7
Hotel was indeed very good as i requested to decorate the room to a theme for celebrating my hubby birthday. But on our last night at the hotel, In 1 of the 3 room that i booked, the chambermaid forget to lock the room. Luckily nothing when missing. We ask for the hotel management abt the matter but till now they did not come to tell us abt the situation. Felt very angry. How can they foeget to lock the room back. By the way, we left the room after breakfast & come back after dinner. anything can happen & we are lucky that nothing missiing fm our room. Security was bad! Room was dirty, Lots of cockroaches.
Siti J. Couples Singapore, September 23, 2012
Nice Hotel

Value for Dollars
3.3
Hi, Hotel Quite nice but only at the last day of our stay, the chambermaid forgot to close one of the room that i booked. Ask the management abt the situation but they{hotel{ ppl couldnt get thru as its on Sunday. Bad impression when we're going back.
Yoong S. Groups Malaysia, September 22, 2012
Good location

near to shop lot
6.7
This hotel location is in the town of city, easy access shopping and foods. From airport to this hotel take about 20mins car ride.
Sharie A. Solo travelers Philippines, September 19, 2012
Old hotel

location
5
The hotel needs some renovation since. There are better hotels with the same price out there. The Hotel Grand Continental Kuching is strategically located in the commercial and financial heart of the city and is just a short stroll away from places of interest, such as the Sarawak Museum, Chinese History Museum and The Waterfront, also known as Main Bazaar. Exotic delicacies awaits food lovers while shoppers may be amazed with the Sarawakian Handicrafts, all within 10 minutes walkaway. The 192 guestrooms offered at the hotel are well furnished with modern amenities to meet the needs of its guests. The hotel as well provides its conference room, which is suitable for a broad range of functions such as seminars, banquets, exhibitions, trade, displays, weddings and even formal dinners.
Sofiah I. Couples Malaysia, September 17, 2012
Nice hotel

Large room and nice food served.
7.7
Its a nice place to stay for couple or family - large room.
Magdalene S. Families with older children Malaysia, September 17, 2012
Courtesy is the theme to serve hotel guests

very spacious family room
6.3
For a family room, do consider to provide more free self making tea and coffee. It is so limited. Moreover, we have to ask for toilet rolls everyday.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: City tower, cat museum closed on Sunday & public holidays? What a joke! Tourists come partly to view these spots but to find them closed when you arrived there is so disappointing!
Noraini P. Business travelers Singapore, September 17, 2012
Quiet location, cosy room.

Near to the main city area. Nice 10 mins short walk down to Sarawak river and shopping area.
7.3
Comfortable room with a large bathtub. Doesn't look so great on the outside but homely feel on the inside. Pretty rustic.
Restaurant Tip: 5 minutes walk to TopSpot seafood food court. A must try for all seafood lovers. Its a haven!
Siew H. Business travelers Malaysia, August 30, 2012
good location

staff friendly
8
i have been staying in this hotel a few times. No complaint so far. I like to location and staff are friendly.
Myla A. Couples Malaysia, August 21, 2012
Clean room and comfortable bed

Non smoking room is clean,nice city view, friendly service
7.7
Surely will come back to this hotel. Free WiFI in room as well.
Guido R. Couples Italy, August 20, 2012
Good value for money, quite central

Large room , at a walking distance from embankment, monuments and shops
8.3
Friendly atmosfere, good room, restaurant available but few toilettries (no slippers, 1 piece of soap, etc.)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Continental Kuching Hotel KuchingGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Twin RoomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Double RoomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Family RoomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Premium RoomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Premium RoomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Premium Twin RoomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - BathroomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - BathroomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - ReceptionGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - LobbyGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Reception CounterGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - InteriorGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - InteriorGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Swimming PoolGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Business CenterGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Coffee House/ RestaurantGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Coffee House/ RestaurantGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Grand Continental Kuching Hotel, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3C03