or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Continental Kuching Hotel

Lot 42, Section 46, Jalan Ban Hock,, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Twin Room Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Double Room Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Guest Room Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Family Room Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Premium Room Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Premium Room Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Premium Twin Room Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Bathroom Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Bathroom Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Reception Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Lobby Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Reception Counter Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Interior Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Interior Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Swimming Pool Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Business Center
Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Coffee House/ Restaurant Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Coffee House/ Restaurant Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Meeting Room Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Meeting Room Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Exterior
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 180
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
645 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (645)
Sort by:
Chee L. Business travelers Malaysia, August 9, 2012
Almost the worst three star hotel I stay

Very dirty and smelly
3
This is almost the worst three star hotel I stay in my past. The hotel is quiet is the first impression when I walk in. After arrive on the floor I stay, I found a lot of the butt in the carpet. The room look very old and the air con not function well. Generally I was rally disappointed on the decision I make to take this hotel.
Mamat C. Couples Malaysia, August 9, 2012
Affordable hotel

Spacious room
8.3
Affordable and value for the money. Not much complaint during the stay.
Hj T. Couples Brunei Darussalam, August 5, 2012
Big and nice room

Good restaurant inside the hotel
7.7
Very nice stay in the quite place taxi are always available and the driver very friendly serve you with smile.
Restaurant Tip: A very nice restaurant that can serve a HALAL foods
Alfonso T. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 5, 2012
Nice hotel

fantastic
9.7
like the design of the room , bathroom and clean. Gread location near kuching town.
Shopping Tip: nice
Boon H. Families with young children Brunei Darussalam, July 24, 2012
"Lovely hotel and service with a smile

good location nice people
9
Nice location to go around...where tourist especialy who is bringing babies. to kuching they have very good staff. show you where to go for the best palce... this hitel is ok for go to walk aroud but best to use taxi to go further place....
Guo R. Couples Malaysia, July 17, 2012
Convinient location in Kuching town

Spacious room and clean
6
Old hotel Ambience lowish Seen many governmental sponsored activities in hotel Need many brush ups if want to be competitive with other hotels - like offering Wifi services (as price is similar to other newer hotels within walking vicinity) Breakfast options limited
Mohd T. Families with young children Malaysia, July 15, 2012
big room but small furniture

the staff was friendly
5
Overall the hotel is okay to stay. The only bad thing this round is we got a room with bad air circulation. The room is hot as the cold air is not coming in from outside. The corridor is even coller than the room. Difficult to find the place
Richard A. Families with older children Malaysia, July 15, 2012
Good location and friendly staff

Concierge and front desk staff very helpful
6.7
We arrived late and very tired from our long flight, the front desk staff were very efficient in checking us in without much hastle. The next day we needed to do our flight web-check and the concierge allowed us to use the business centre however you can notice the PC there was a bit old and hardly been used, the date setup was in 2002, so we had problems in our web-check in, the matter were highlighted to the front desk and a back office staff immediately came to change the dates. Appreciate their quick action. Only the rooms need a bit of refurbishing. Other than that, its all good!
Asok N. Families with older children Malaysia, July 15, 2012
Great hotel good stay

good price, helpful staff, decent rooms
7.7
Good stay with the family. Clean and spacious room. easy access to city.
Jude N. Families with older children Malaysia, July 14, 2012
Wonderful hotel with good customer service staff.

Big family room and nice morning breakfast.
8
A very good Mamak Masala restaurant across the road that is open 24 hrs with good South Indian meal. Never eat at Benson Seafood. Food is slow and service is terrible.
Shopping Tip: Sarawak Plaza (10 minutes walk from Continental) host a variety of gifts for family and friends.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Continental Kuching Hotel KuchingGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Twin RoomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Double RoomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Family RoomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Premium RoomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Premium RoomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Premium Twin RoomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - BathroomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - BathroomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - ReceptionGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - LobbyGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Reception CounterGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - InteriorGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - InteriorGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Swimming PoolGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Business CenterGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Coffee House/ RestaurantGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Coffee House/ RestaurantGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Grand Continental Kuching Hotel, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3C05