or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Continental Kuching Hotel

Lot 42, Section 46, Jalan Ban Hock,, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Twin Room Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Double Room Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Premium Double Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Family Room Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Premium Double Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Premium Room Amenities Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Premium Twin Room Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Bathroom Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Bathroom Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Reception Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Lobby Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Reception Counter Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Business Center Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Meeting Room Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Meeting Room Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Swimming Pool
Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Swimming Pool Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Brasserie Kuching Coffee House Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Brasserie Kuching Coffee House Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Brasserie Kuching Coffee House Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Brasserie Kuching Coffee House Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Meeting Room Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Chinese Set Dinner Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Meeting Room Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Premium Lounge Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Meeting Room Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Swimming Pool
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 180
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
698 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (698)
Sort by:
Mike B. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 6, 2012
Friendly staff

Convenient place in the city
6.3
Quite a pleasant stay. Quiet environment. Quick response from the staff when requested to check on the faulty equipment in the room.
Zulkifli A. Business travelers Malaysia, November 5, 2012
Old hotel

need to upgrade
2.7
bad experience when the hotel front check in counter refused to give me normal receipt because. i believe its ridiculousness because they should have issued the normal staying receipt for me because i need it to claim from my department. i don't want to be alleged that i am make a false claim. to be honest, i will think twice again in order to avoid such thing. For me its not customer friendly.
Michael Y. Families with young children Malaysia, November 4, 2012
Nice n clean

Good service
9.3
Everything was fine but the laundry was extremely expensive. Two days stay but laundry can come out to RM250.00
Joshua N. Couples Malaysia, November 4, 2012
Great Hotel Service

Great Services
9.7
We stayed at the hotel for 3 days 2 night. its was a great experiece because the location of hotel is near with city of kuching. Its easy for us to have a great meal around the kuching city and we would like to come back again.
Angeline G. Business travelers Poland, November 3, 2012
convenient & comfortable

service, facility, location
6
Niyou W. Couples China, October 29, 2012
Bad hotel with very old room and facility

NA
2.7
kuching was a nice city. All ruined by this hotel, not to say this hotel is very bad. Its just not worth the price I paid. Location: far from the town, 10 min walking Breakfast: worst I ever had in this kind of hotel Reception: atitute not bad, but always not solving your problems Hot water: too cold... Facility: very old, never open the swimming pool General: not worth the price you pay. Suggest go to other hotel in the town area.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Bako national park really nice. Go to open air market , bus no.1
Joseph J. Groups Malaysia, October 23, 2012
Great Location! Great Room

Near Town Area!!
10
Nice Place to visit.. can just easy work to hills shopping mall and sarawak river.
Nor A. Families with older children Malaysia, October 14, 2012
the hotel was nice and spacious

view and the room
8
it was a good stay because the room is spacious can fit up to 5 people - 3 adult 1 children
Shii W. Families with older children Malaysia, October 6, 2012
Big rooms but old

Big rooms
6
The hotel rooms are big but this is a very old hotel. Location not very convenient. Not within walking distance to the city center. Would recommend if you are driving in Kuching. Recommended for short stay only. Anyway, can't expect much for the price we pay.
Lau C. Families with older children Malaysia, October 4, 2012
3star hotel

center of city
6.3
The hotel is like 3 stars at city center, easily can find foods near the hotel, but if you want to shopping, you will have to take taxi.
Restaurant Tip: Can easily find foods there and many choice.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Continental Kuching Hotel KuchingGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Twin RoomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Double RoomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Premium DoubleGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Family RoomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Premium DoubleGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Premium Room AmenitiesGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Premium Twin RoomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - BathroomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - BathroomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - ReceptionGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - LobbyGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Reception CounterGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Business CenterGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Swimming PoolGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Swimming PoolGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Brasserie Kuching Coffee HouseGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Brasserie Kuching Coffee HouseGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Brasserie Kuching Coffee HouseGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Brasserie Kuching Coffee HouseGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Chinese Set DinnerGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Premium LoungeGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Grand Continental Kuching Hotel, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3A03