My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Continental Kuching Hotel

Lot 42, Section 46, Jalan Ban Hock,, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Twin Room Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Double Room Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Guest Room Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Family Room Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Premium Room Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Premium Room Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Premium Twin Room Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Bathroom Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Bathroom Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Reception Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Lobby Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Reception Counter Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Interior Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Interior Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Swimming Pool Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Business Center
Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Coffee House/ Restaurant Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Coffee House/ Restaurant Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Meeting Room Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Meeting Room Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Exterior
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 180
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
640 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (640)
Sort by:
Siti A. Groups Singapore, March 16, 2012
Old hotel with adequate facilities

Professional customer service
7
i stayed for 3 nights in grand continental, kuching. the welcome by reception staff was warm. the family room was comfortable though the furniture a tad old. breakfast was satisfactory but the staff requires prodding to top up dishes that were finished. i have to highly recommend the front desk staff, stella. she helps me a lot in planning my tours around kuching and getting us a reasonably priced car for hire. overall i am happy with my stay and will definitely come back to grand continental.
Travel tip: Getting a car to bring you around is more convenient. Taxis are not abundant unlike other Malaysian cities. And you always have to call a taxi.
Lee L. Families with older children Malaysia, March 12, 2012
Thumps up

cleanliness
8.3
This is a great place to rest from all the travelling.The room is clean, spacious and has excellent service.The hotel buffet has much variety and the menu varies in all the three mornings i ate there.The room service is also prompt when we called maintenace twice about plumbing and the problem was fixed immediately. i highly recommend it.
Hasnul H. Families with older children Malaysia, March 3, 2012
good location

location
8
This hotel not bad to stay.The swimming pool is to small for swimmer.the price with better rate than hotel website. Breakfast is quite standard malaysian type with poor to average food quality. Service is good during check-in housekeeping and cafe too.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: have a good plan for activity
Siew H. Business travelers Malaysia, February 28, 2012
good lovation

nice hotel
8
i have been staying in this hotel for a few time. Very happy and no complaint during my stay.
Jolene Y. Business travelers Malaysia, February 28, 2012
great location & nice hotel

near city area
8
If travel to kuching may consider to stay at hotel.
Pay C. Business travelers Malaysia, February 21, 2012
Business Hotel - Good Location

Location is good, and free wifi
5.7
Location of the Hotel is nearby the famous seafood restaurant, and city centre.. Free Wifi... Opposite the Hotel, a great Laska Mee Coffee shop is available... However, the room seems old, please refurbished..
Meng K. Couples Malaysia, February 10, 2012
Lovely hotel and service

Great location and breakfast
7.3
Location slightly out of town but still within walking distance to shopping malls. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Like the daily change in the buffet breakfast menu although the items are more relevant to asians.
Ek H. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 3, 2012
Nice hotel
6.7
Nice hotel with a big, clean and comfortable room although it is a bit old. Staff are friendly and helpful. The hotel is quiet and good for resting.
June T. Couples Malaysia, February 2, 2012
Nice & clean hotel

City centre
8
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel situated in Kuching city centre. The deluxe room was so spacious and clean overall hotel condition is favorable. The breakfast was quite a good spread of both local and western with friendly staff.
Ek H. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 26, 2012
Nice hotel

Nice hotel
6.7
Nice hotel with a big, clean and comfortable room although it is a bit old. Staff are friendly and helpful. The hotel is quiet and good for resting.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Continental Kuching Hotel KuchingGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Twin RoomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Double RoomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Family RoomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Premium RoomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Premium RoomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Premium Twin RoomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - BathroomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - BathroomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - ReceptionGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - LobbyGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Reception CounterGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - InteriorGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - InteriorGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Swimming PoolGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Business CenterGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Coffee House/ RestaurantGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Coffee House/ RestaurantGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Grand Continental Kuching Hotel, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3B04