Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Continental Kuching Hotel

Lot 42, Section 46, Jalan Ban Hock,, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Twin Room Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Double Room Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Premium Double Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Family Room Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Premium Double Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Premium Room Amenities Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Premium Twin Room Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Bathroom Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Bathroom Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Reception Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Lobby Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Reception Counter Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Business Center Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Meeting Room Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Meeting Room Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Swimming Pool
Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Swimming Pool Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Brasserie Kuching Coffee House Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Brasserie Kuching Coffee House Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Brasserie Kuching Coffee House Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Brasserie Kuching Coffee House Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Meeting Room Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Chinese Set Dinner Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Meeting Room Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Premium Lounge Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Meeting Room Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Swimming Pool Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Exterior
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 180
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

from 731 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (731)
Sort by:
Mohamad A. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 18, 2014
nice stay

very friendly staff
8
overall pleasant even the room was a bit old and outdated fashion. the bed was nice and i slept well. however, the water pressure on the shower was really weak. need to improve on that please.
Report this review
Hoo J. Couples Malaysia, August 14, 2014
the place is quite comfortable for couple.

staffs are good and friendly, furthermore, thrybare very informative.
8.3
Report this review
Haneesa Z. Groups Malaysia, August 10, 2014
Amazing comfort for a great deal

Room amenities and condition, hotel concierge, hotel ambience
8.7
A friend and myself stayed for two nights in the month of August 2014. We were lucky as the weather in Kuching was cool and the crowd was minimal. We booked a room with a queen bed, however, were offered an alternative (larger room with twin beds) upon checking in. We took the twin beds instead due to size of the room and were very pleased with our choice. The room had all the necessary amenities for our short stay such as TV, desk, cupboard, iron (with board), mini bar and kettle (with instant drinks). The temperature in the room could be controlled quite well with the switches available. This made our stay very pleasant. However, we did wish there were bedroom slippers prepared as other similar hotels, and we did feel that the hotel was quite a distance from Kuching town. All in all we had a great experience, made nicer with a lovely concierge. I would highly recommend staying here with a few friends or in small groups.
Report this review
Chun H. Business travelers Malaysia, August 7, 2014
Outdated and old style hotel

Cheap , easy to find, food stall and shop lot just walk distant and opposite only
5.3
Price is reasonable in this kind 3 star hotel . Furniture need updated because that's is 20 year before product, overall is ok since how much you pay and how much you get
Report this review
Razali I. Couples Malaysia, August 2, 2014
big room and very good hotel staff

location ,big room and polite staff.
8.3
That day when i check in there was no water. The pump was break down. Any way the counter staff was helpful. The water only come at midnight.Other than that it was ok. The price was reasonable with big room.
Report this review
Kevin Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 31, 2014
Great location

the location the food the environment.
6.3
Great. .. was enjoyed my holiday since lase week
Report this review
Arumugam M. Couples Malaysia, July 30, 2014
GOOD STAY AT GRAND CON @ KUCHING

FREINDLY STAFF, CLEAN & GOOD LOCATION
7.7
IT WAS GREAT
Report this review
Kian B. Families with young children Malaysia, July 28, 2014
Helpful

room, price, helpful
10
Report this review
Nyuk K. Business travelers Malaysia, July 25, 2014
Cheap and comfortable stay

Spacious, clean, comfortable
7.7
The hotel is good and also comfortable. The price is reasonable which is also cheap. Everything is fantastic.
Report this review
Robin P. Couples United States of America, July 20, 2014
Value for money

Staff were exceptional. Room was large and comfortable. Value for money.
8
Hotel is pretty good. Bit out of the main hotel drag but it's only about 1-1.5kms from the waterfront area. Room is on the old side but everything was comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Continental Kuching Hotel KuchingGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Twin RoomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Double RoomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Premium DoubleGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Family RoomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Premium DoubleGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Premium Room AmenitiesGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Premium Twin RoomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - BathroomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - BathroomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - ReceptionGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - LobbyGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Reception CounterGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Business CenterGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Swimming PoolGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Swimming PoolGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Brasserie Kuching Coffee HouseGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Brasserie Kuching Coffee HouseGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Brasserie Kuching Coffee HouseGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Brasserie Kuching Coffee HouseGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Chinese Set DinnerGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Premium LoungeGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Swimming PoolGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Grand Continental Kuching Hotel, Kuching

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06