or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Continental Kuching Hotel

Lot 42, Section 46, Jalan Ban Hock,, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Twin Room Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Double Room Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Guest Room Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Family Room Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Premium Room Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Premium Room Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Premium Twin Room Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Bathroom Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Bathroom Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Reception Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Lobby Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Reception Counter Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Hotel Interior Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Hotel Interior Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Swimming Pool Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Business Center
Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Coffee House/ Restaurant Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Coffee House/ Restaurant Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Hotel Exterior Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Meeting Room Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Meeting Room Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Hotel Exterior Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Hotel Exterior Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 180
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
132 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.7
Couples (132)
Sort by:
Susheila D. Couples Malaysia, March 17, 2014
A Really Heartwarming Stay

Service; room comfort; location
8.3
From the time of check-in to the time of check-out, it was a very pleasant and heartwarming experience. The staff went out of the way to make our stay enjoyable. Passwords for wi-fi facilities, for use both in the room and at the business centre were quickly provided. We requested for extended check-out and that too was quickly given. Truly the staff are not only friendly but also so helpful and courteous - from the front desk to the GM. GCKH will definitely be my choice for future trips to Kuching!!!
Chun C. Couples Malaysia, March 16, 2014
nice hotel

great location
7.7
friendly staff, easy access to food and shopping malls.
Kyle N. Couples Malaysia, March 16, 2014
Quite comfy but small rooms

Clean, Convenience and Easy Check In
7
The few problem that i have in this offer, is when they offer you a good price in Agoda, it is a simple small standard room, but still comfortable, so if you go for the one with the breakfast package then it is bigger room of 40sq.f. The rooms is still comfortable thou a bit of spider web and dust in the room, just a bit. Overall it was a nice stay, friendly staff, and good customer service, and efficient, but at times some of the gesture at the front counter need to be more cautious because don't let the guest see you were gossiping or talking about the walk in guests, perhaps hide somewhere to laugh and talk about it. Other than the rest of it are good.
Sharon D. Couples Malaysia, March 2, 2014
Cleanliness, Spacious, Comfy

The rooms are spacious, clean and strategic location
8.3
The rooms are very spacious and the rates is not expensive at all. Location is very strategic where it is in the town itself. Will definitely come back to stay here for the next visit.
Renny V. Couples Malaysia, February 18, 2014
Staff are friendly, Nice hotel but old

clean, near parking, friendly staff
7.3
when enter the room a lil dispointed coz the room look like my grandmother room luckily its clean, we did order supper for menu of mee mamak, i need to tell you that the taste were horible, they didnt even wash the noodles and its yuckss for sure i will not going to stay back at this hotel, seriously this hotel need to upgrade and the chef need to change
Nurul Z. Couples Malaysia, February 16, 2014
Terbaik

Servis sangat bagus
7.3
worth every value as the staff is really helpful and friendly
Ng L. Couples Indonesia, January 9, 2014
not satisfied

large room, fast internet, friendly staff
6
the aircond was not work well, the room carpet a bit smelly.
Joseph E. Couples Malaysia, December 24, 2013
Great Location

Location, Food, Staff
6
It's a good hotel, love to stay here. I will recommend to my friends.
Sylvester M. Couples Malaysia, December 21, 2013
quite ok..comfortable

friendly staff,location,price
7.7
Danielle F. Couples Australia, December 1, 2013
Ok but for a mid-range hotel its nothing special

Walking distance of town, lots of hot water, clean
6
Ok for a mid-range hotel but nothing special. Fairly close to town although there are some hotels closer for the same money. We stayed here for the pool but when I tried to swim on the one day we were there, I was told it was closed. After complaining they re-opened the pool but there was what I think was chlorine floating in it. I insisted on swimming anyway (I only stayed in this hotel for the pool!) and smelt of chlorine for the rest of the day. The Arriva Gateway may be a few extra dollars but the rooms are newer, it's closer to town and the pool was open from 8am-9pm every day we stayed there (for 3 days!).

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Continental Kuching Hotel KuchingGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Twin RoomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Double RoomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Family RoomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Premium RoomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Premium RoomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Premium Twin RoomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - BathroomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - BathroomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - ReceptionGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - LobbyGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Reception CounterGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Hotel InteriorGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Hotel InteriorGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Swimming PoolGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Business CenterGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Coffee House/ RestaurantGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Coffee House/ RestaurantGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Hotel ExteriorGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Hotel ExteriorGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Hotel ExteriorGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Grand Continental Kuching Hotel, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3A06