Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Continental Kuching Hotel

Lot 42, Section 46, Jalan Ban Hock,, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.4

based on 47 reviews

691 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.6
Groups (47)
Sort by:
Thomas C. Groups Malaysia, May 20, 2016
Nothing to say
4
Its an old hotel, Better have own transport if stay here...
Sow L. Groups Singapore, May 17, 2016
nil
4.3
nil
Ngoo Y. Groups Malaysia, March 18, 2016
Friendly staff and easy to find the food around th
5
Staff very friendly and it is easy to access to everywhere.
Ngoo Y. Groups Malaysia, March 17, 2016
old building
3.7
location is good but this hotel is quite old
Ngoo Y. Groups Malaysia, March 14, 2016
Great location
5
Friendly staff and great location
Sara A. Groups Malaysia, August 17, 2015
Value for money

Location, friendly, clean
8.7
Stayed at this hotel for the Kuching Marathon event. Considering per price of a room per night, I felt like it was really worth it. Even though it's a dated hotel, with some parts of wallpaper being yellow/smudged and old carpets, but it's very clean and the staff are very friendly. Location is pretty good too. It's around 10-15 minutes walk from Waterfront. Top Spot, a good place for dinner seafood is also around 10 minutes away. All-in-all, a good place to stay for those with a budget. Easy to get a taxi from here too as half of the time there is at least 1 taxi waiting there. If there isn't, you can simply ask to call for one.
Nooraini M. Groups Malaysia, August 16, 2015
Staff performance

Clean, easy to find food, good staff performance
8.7
Very good
Nooraini M. Groups Malaysia, August 16, 2015
Environment clean,

Clean, easy to find food, good staff performance
8.7
Very good
Haneesa Z. Groups Malaysia, August 10, 2014
Amazing comfort for a great deal

Room amenities and condition, hotel concierge, hotel ambience
8.7
A friend and myself stayed for two nights in the month of August 2014. We were lucky as the weather in Kuching was cool and the crowd was minimal. We booked a room with a queen bed, however, were offered an alternative (larger room with twin beds) upon checking in. We took the twin beds instead due to size of the room and were very pleased with our choice. The room had all the necessary amenities for our short stay such as TV, desk, cupboard, iron (with board), mini bar and kettle (with instant drinks). The temperature in the room could be controlled quite well with the switches available. This made our stay very pleasant. However, we did wish there were bedroom slippers prepared as other similar hotels, and we did feel that the hotel was quite a distance from Kuching town. All in all we had a great experience, made nicer with a lovely concierge. I would highly recommend staying here with a few friends or in small groups.
Anis A. Groups Malaysia, June 23, 2014
Value for money

Value, Breakfast, Centrally located
7.3
It was okay. I went to Kuching for the Rainforest World Music Festival and the staff as very helpful in guiding me where to go.. where to find good food. NEVER ORDER ROOM SERVICE! Food was served cold and taste bad!
1 - 10 of 792 reviews Next page
Grand Continental Kuching Hotel KuchingGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Twin RoomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Double RoomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Premium DoubleGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Family RoomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Premium DoubleGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Premium Room AmenitiesGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Premium Twin RoomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - BathroomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - BathroomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - ReceptionGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - LobbyGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Reception CounterGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Business CenterGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Swimming PoolGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Swimming PoolGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Brasserie Kuching Coffee HouseGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Brasserie Kuching Coffee HouseGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Brasserie Kuching Coffee HouseGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Brasserie Kuching Coffee HouseGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Chinese Set DinnerGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Premium LoungeGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Swimming PoolGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - ExteriorGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Suite - 1 Bed Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06