Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Continental Kuching Hotel

Lot 42, Section 46, Jalan Ban Hock,, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Twin Room Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Double Room Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Premium Double Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Family Room Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Premium Double Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Premium Room Amenities Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Premium Twin Room Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Bathroom Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Bathroom Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Reception Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Lobby Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Reception Counter Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Business Center Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Meeting Room Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Meeting Room Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Swimming Pool
Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Swimming Pool Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Brasserie Kuching Coffee House Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Brasserie Kuching Coffee House Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Brasserie Kuching Coffee House Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Brasserie Kuching Coffee House Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Meeting Room Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Chinese Set Dinner Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Meeting Room Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Premium Lounge Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Meeting Room Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Swimming Pool Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Exterior
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 180

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.5

based on
42 reviews

666 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.6
Groups (42)
Sort by:
Sara A. Groups Malaysia, August 17, 2015
Value for money

Location, friendly, clean
8.7
Stayed at this hotel for the Kuching Marathon event. Considering per price of a room per night, I felt like it was really worth it. Even though it's a dated hotel, with some parts of wallpaper being yellow/smudged and old carpets, but it's very clean and the staff are very friendly. Location is pretty good too. It's around 10-15 minutes walk from Waterfront. Top Spot, a good place for dinner seafood is also around 10 minutes away. All-in-all, a good place to stay for those with a budget. Easy to get a taxi from here too as half of the time there is at least 1 taxi waiting there. If there isn't, you can simply ask to call for one.
Report this review
Nooraini M. Groups Malaysia, August 16, 2015
Staff performance

Clean, easy to find food, good staff performance
8.7
Very good
Report this review
Nooraini M. Groups Malaysia, August 16, 2015
Environment clean,

Clean, easy to find food, good staff performance
8.7
Very good
Report this review
Haneesa Z. Groups Malaysia, August 10, 2014
Amazing comfort for a great deal

Room amenities and condition, hotel concierge, hotel ambience
8.7
A friend and myself stayed for two nights in the month of August 2014. We were lucky as the weather in Kuching was cool and the crowd was minimal. We booked a room with a queen bed, however, were offered an alternative (larger room with twin beds) upon checking in. We took the twin beds instead due to size of the room and were very pleased with our choice. The room had all the necessary amenities for our short stay such as TV, desk, cupboard, iron (with board), mini bar and kettle (with instant drinks). The temperature in the room could be controlled quite well with the switches available. This made our stay very pleasant. However, we did wish there were bedroom slippers prepared as other similar hotels, and we did feel that the hotel was quite a distance from Kuching town. All in all we had a great experience, made nicer with a lovely concierge. I would highly recommend staying here with a few friends or in small groups.
Report this review
Anis A. Groups Malaysia, June 23, 2014
Value for money

Value, Breakfast, Centrally located
7.3
It was okay. I went to Kuching for the Rainforest World Music Festival and the staff as very helpful in guiding me where to go.. where to find good food. NEVER ORDER ROOM SERVICE! Food was served cold and taste bad!
Report this review
Tang K. Groups Malaysia, May 20, 2014
value for money

comfortable and nice
8
friendly staffs
Report this review
Rosita K. Groups Malaysia, March 2, 2014
Satisfaction not guaranteed, rude & unaccommodatin

Strategic area, clean & cheap.
3.3
When called for housekeeping, was answered in a rudely manner. Had to call a few times. Reception was slow to answer.
Report this review
Shafriza S. Groups Malaysia, December 14, 2013
Comfortable

Quiet surroundings, big room, good food
7
Good and pleasant. I stayed in a family room which supposed to have three single beds. The hotel gave me one king bed and one single instead but it still comfortable. The room is big and it fits the three of us well. If you're looking for big rooms at affordable rate, this is the hotel. But, it is not in the middle of the city. You hv to take taxi to go to the city center. The taxi charge is rm10-12 per trip. However, I had a good time staying in the hotel with its various food for breakfast(complimentary), nice & quiet surroundings and clean.
Report this review
Yew K. Groups Malaysia, December 11, 2013
Just a short walk to the riverfront & chinatown..

Comfortable rooms, free wifi & good location.
8
Friendly & attentive front office staff. Easy access to taxis and short walk to main attractions .... river front, Chinatown & Sarawak Museum.
Report this review
Anne L. Groups Malaysia, July 1, 2013
Thumbs up

comfortable, big space, view
8
We really enjoyed staying at that hotel
Report this review
1 - 10 of 765 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Continental Kuching Hotel KuchingGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Twin RoomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Double RoomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Premium DoubleGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Family RoomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Premium DoubleGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Premium Room AmenitiesGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Premium Twin RoomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - BathroomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - BathroomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - ReceptionGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - LobbyGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Reception CounterGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Business CenterGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Swimming PoolGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Swimming PoolGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Brasserie Kuching Coffee HouseGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Brasserie Kuching Coffee HouseGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Brasserie Kuching Coffee HouseGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Brasserie Kuching Coffee HouseGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Chinese Set DinnerGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Premium LoungeGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Swimming PoolGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08