or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Continental Kuching Hotel

Lot 42, Section 46, Jalan Ban Hock,, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Twin Room Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Double Room Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Guest Room Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Family Room Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Premium Room Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Premium Room Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Premium Twin Room Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Bathroom Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Bathroom Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Reception Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Lobby Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Reception Counter Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Interior Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Interior Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Swimming Pool Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Business Center
Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Coffee House/ Restaurant Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Coffee House/ Restaurant Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Meeting Room Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Meeting Room Grand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Exterior
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 180
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
34 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.3
Groups (34)
Sort by:
Haneesa Z. Groups Malaysia, August 10, 2014
Amazing comfort for a great deal

Room amenities and condition, hotel concierge, hotel ambience
8.7
A friend and myself stayed for two nights in the month of August 2014. We were lucky as the weather in Kuching was cool and the crowd was minimal. We booked a room with a queen bed, however, were offered an alternative (larger room with twin beds) upon checking in. We took the twin beds instead due to size of the room and were very pleased with our choice. The room had all the necessary amenities for our short stay such as TV, desk, cupboard, iron (with board), mini bar and kettle (with instant drinks). The temperature in the room could be controlled quite well with the switches available. This made our stay very pleasant. However, we did wish there were bedroom slippers prepared as other similar hotels, and we did feel that the hotel was quite a distance from Kuching town. All in all we had a great experience, made nicer with a lovely concierge. I would highly recommend staying here with a few friends or in small groups.
Anis A. Groups Malaysia, June 23, 2014
Value for money

Value, Breakfast, Centrally located
7.3
It was okay. I went to Kuching for the Rainforest World Music Festival and the staff as very helpful in guiding me where to go.. where to find good food. NEVER ORDER ROOM SERVICE! Food was served cold and taste bad!
Rosita K. Groups Malaysia, March 2, 2014
Satisfaction not guaranteed, rude & unaccommodatin

Strategic area, clean & cheap.
3.3
When called for housekeeping, was answered in a rudely manner. Had to call a few times. Reception was slow to answer.
Shafriza S. Groups Malaysia, December 14, 2013
Comfortable

Quiet surroundings, big room, good food
7
Good and pleasant. I stayed in a family room which supposed to have three single beds. The hotel gave me one king bed and one single instead but it still comfortable. The room is big and it fits the three of us well. If you're looking for big rooms at affordable rate, this is the hotel. But, it is not in the middle of the city. You hv to take taxi to go to the city center. The taxi charge is rm10-12 per trip. However, I had a good time staying in the hotel with its various food for breakfast(complimentary), nice & quiet surroundings and clean.
Yew K. Groups Malaysia, December 11, 2013
Just a short walk to the riverfront & chinatown..

Comfortable rooms, free wifi & good location.
8
Friendly & attentive front office staff. Easy access to taxis and short walk to main attractions .... river front, Chinatown & Sarawak Museum.
Anne L. Groups Malaysia, July 1, 2013
Thumbs up

comfortable, big space, view
8
We really enjoyed staying at that hotel
Emilio V. Groups Malaysia, June 30, 2013
Good and comfortable, but nothing too fancy.

Opposite famous hawker. Good value. Clean and comfortable.
7.7
I chose to stay here because it was the cheapest hotel in its range - decent rooms, international name, swimming pool, in the city. And yes it was good value, as everything was as good or better than I expected. And the fact that a famous Sarawak Laksa hawker was directly opposite the hotel, I didn't even bother with the buffet breakfast in the hotel.
Mohd A. Groups Malaysia, June 29, 2013
Affordable hotel with average ratings

location, staffs, room rate
7
Irene N. Groups Singapore, June 17, 2013
so-so, not up to expectation.

quite spacious room but pretty run down
5.7
Not up to expectations dim walkway, no tap water / dirty tap water
Tan T. Groups Malaysia, May 12, 2013
good and nice, wont noisy during night time.

room was clean, staff nicely to talk, taxi available anytime no need to wait.
7.3
in conclusion this hotel is nice and important is cleaning. from the hotel here to town by taxi it just talk around 10-15min very near and hotel staff service level was good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Continental Kuching Hotel KuchingGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Twin RoomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Double RoomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Family RoomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Premium RoomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Premium RoomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Premium Twin RoomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - BathroomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - BathroomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - ReceptionGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - LobbyGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Reception CounterGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - InteriorGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - InteriorGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Swimming PoolGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Business CenterGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Coffee House/ RestaurantGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Coffee House/ RestaurantGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomGrand Continental Kuching Hotel Kuching - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Grand Continental Kuching Hotel, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3B05