or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Continental Malacca Hotel

No.20 Jalan Tun Sri Lanang, Malacca City Center, Malacca / Melaka, Malaysia 75100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Continental Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Restaurant Grand Continental Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Meeting Room Grand Continental Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Restaurant Grand Continental Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Swimming Pool Grand Continental Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Swimming Pool Grand Continental Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Grand Continental Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Grand Continental Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Restaurant Grand Continental Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Entrance Grand Continental Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Exterior Grand Continental Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Grand Continental Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Grand Continental Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Grand Continental Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Lobby Grand Continental Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Exterior Grand Continental Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Swimming Pool
Grand Continental Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room
Area: Malacca City Center Number of Rooms: 142

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

6.0

based on
893 reviews

Value for Money
6.0
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
5.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (893)
Sort by:
Soh W. Families with older children Malaysia, May 27, 2012
Old and Dirty

international hotel
3.7
hotel is kinda "run down" and old. the room is extremely hot as the air is "uncontrolable"
Vishnu B. Families with young children Malaysia, May 27, 2012
Great Stay

Location
8
Very nice - enjoyed my stay there. The outstanding feature of this hotel has to be the location. The rooms are very well maintained and the bed extremely comfortable. In general it was a pleasant stay. Would surely go back due to the service and location.
Wei S. Groups Malaysia, May 27, 2012
Basic Budget Hotel

Location
5.3
BAD: The room is a bit old. The pillows and blankets are dirty, look like it has been used before and not washed. The entire hotel needs refurbishment! There are a small cockroachs crawling at the dressing table! GOOD: The eceptionist and staffs are quite friendly
Kelvin S. Couples Singapore, May 27, 2012
Service should improve

Nil
4.7
pls kindly improve on the service of staff and also the condition of the rooms.
Hari S. Families with young children Singapore, May 27, 2012
great location

there is no best feature in the hotel,,,
7.7
the hotel , i hear will be going for a renovation. i really did not like the toilet.there was a terrible stain on it. i actually change the room to a deluxe room since i was with my kid.the executive room is actually real big. it comes with a single big bed.family with children is a no no. tht was the reason i change to a deluxe room. location was good, there are river cruise n good food there.
Gary C. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 26, 2012
Room looks haunted

Nothing
6
overall the stay was good. the toilet is clean but the room looks haunted. quite near to town and right beside the hotel they have a hawker center up till midnight
Ser Y. Families with older children Singapore, May 24, 2012
hotel in need of renovation

big rooms and affordable
5.3
it is very old hotelm which i think is badly in need of renovation... there are flies in the room and a strange smell... i like the bed, very comfortable
Nihar S. Families with older children India, May 21, 2012
Average Hotel

Budget Hotel, Location of Hotel
6
Average Hotel Average Interior Good Staff Good Break Fast for Non Vegies Nothing except Bread and Butter for Vegies Good Location Ok Rooms very Old Interiors (Need repairs immediately)
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Very Old Heritage in Malaysia. Starting from mid 14th Centuries. Good Museums. Take your time and see all minute details
Muhamad N. Families with young children Malaysia, May 20, 2012
3 star hotel with a budget price

simply cheap and a first choice for family with budget
7.3
for a superior room, they give u 3 bed with no extra charges. special rate lunch & dinner , the price was the same as at any ordinary restaurant..u can just have your meal here for your own convenience without having to spend for hotel price food. the location is good ..not far from tourist attraction, minus the hassle & traffic jam. staff was okay too. overall exceed my expectation consider the price we pay. pay for budget hotel, you get much,much better here!
Travel tip: yes for heritage buildings -museums, mosques no for night zoo. no for roti john barkat @ pantai puteri
Ahmad F. Couples Malaysia, May 20, 2012
old looking room

good service
3.7
i am very regret to book this hotel just to find out the room is very old and everything inside the room is old. not worth paying usd 60 for this room. go and find other hotel with this value that is much2 better. breakfast is very basic. not much choice. i definitely won't stay here again and will not recommend other to stay here.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: try melaka rivercruise

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Continental Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - ExteriorGrand Continental Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - RestaurantGrand Continental Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Meeting RoomGrand Continental Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - RestaurantGrand Continental Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Swimming PoolGrand Continental Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Swimming PoolGrand Continental Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomGrand Continental Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomGrand Continental Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - RestaurantGrand Continental Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - EntranceGrand Continental Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - ExteriorGrand Continental Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomGrand Continental Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomGrand Continental Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomGrand Continental Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - LobbyGrand Continental Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - ExteriorGrand Continental Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Swimming PoolGrand Continental Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Grand Continental Malacca Hotel, Malacca / Melaka

AS-AGWEB-3C04