or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Continental Malacca Hotel

No.20 Jalan Tun Sri Lanang, Malacca City Center, Malacca / Melaka, Malaysia 75100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Continental Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Restaurant Grand Continental Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Meeting Room Grand Continental Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Restaurant Grand Continental Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Swimming Pool Grand Continental Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Swimming Pool Grand Continental Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Grand Continental Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Grand Continental Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Restaurant Grand Continental Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Entrance Grand Continental Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Exterior Grand Continental Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Grand Continental Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Grand Continental Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Grand Continental Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Lobby Grand Continental Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Exterior Grand Continental Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Swimming Pool
Grand Continental Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room
Area: Malacca City Center Number of Rooms: 142

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

6.0

based on
893 reviews

Value for Money
6.0
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
5.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (893)
Sort by:
Adillah B. Families with young children Malaysia, September 18, 2011
Good location, ok food, ok room

short distance to river cruise and monorail, not in busy area
6
Hotel room is ok, small but ok if to sleep only. Aircond is centralised and no way to control the temperature. breakfast is ok. parking is limited. swimming pool looks ok but didn't get a chance to use as too tired of sight seeing.
Swee C. Groups Malaysia, September 18, 2011
Grand Continental Malacca Hotel

Next to a hawker centre
7
we have been upgraded from superior room to executive delux room due to the hotel was full. hence, it was worth the money we paid. but, it will difficult to tell if we stay in a superior room. the hotel is a bit run down. the breakfast buffet was not much choice but the prata was good. the staffs were very friendly but service was slow. if you need anything thing or request, do go to the recept directly. they will never call back as promised.
Nadia K. Couples Malaysia, September 17, 2011
Hotel Nice but service is not good

Flat Screen TV
5.7
The hotel so far good because i paid for superior but i got luxury room.Their room nice and tidy but their receptionist welcomed me with not smiling in their face and i get coupon for breakfast for 1 day only..
Kristine J. Couples Philippines, September 11, 2011
Needs major renovation

none
2
the hotel is far from other points of interest and taking a taxi is expensive. Swimming pool area is old and dirty where there are empty paper cups and other trash on the floor. Our room is big but the bed is old and the duvet is a bit itchy to the skin. bathroom is old and there are some broken tiles and rust on the door. there is no complimentary bottled water. the window lock is broken too that we have to file in some items that would create noise if anyone tried to open it from outside (since we are staying only on the 3rd floor and there's a way to transfer from connecting room to our room thru the window).
Hotel Feature Tip: not recommending this hotel to my friends and even other travelers
David G. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 10, 2011
simple down town hotel

cheap and resonably clean
5.3
was a plasant stay. though i used it to sleep only. the hotel is a bit run down with old furnitures but liveable. not much facilty in the hotel. there is a local coffe house in the loby but in malaca no one eats in hotels, as the street food is yummy
Restaurant Tip: walking distance same row as ramada hotel there is hawker centre serving breakfast and lunch. the is a convininet store 24Hrs on the way to ramada hotel
Fitri E. Couples Indonesia, September 3, 2011
Great Hotel Location

Nice Lobby
6.3
Service was ok, but the rooms not too good, old furniture and smell not good as well. Should be renovated
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walking distance, really enjoyed
Thien S. Couples Malaysia, September 3, 2011
Bad experience

Easy to find food
4.3
The air-corn is not working, the room is warm. The flush in the toilet is spoil. Not very like the hotel, will not go for this hotel again. It is not worth for money.
Christopher R. Solo travelers Ireland, September 2, 2011
Superb service and ideal location

Location and sense of quality!
9.3
From the moment I arrived I was treated in a dignified and welcoming manner by the reception staff. The room was well appointed and the staff of all ranks and positions were superb. The room was well equipped with AC which is very much needed by those of us from cooler climates.
Restaurant Tip: Do try the restaurant in the hotel the food is pretty good!
Dale G. Couples Australia, September 1, 2011
noisey road at night.helpful staff

good location, nice room.
7.3
with all negatives we would book again. mainly for location and cost.
Shopping Tip: when shopping try local street shops, people very friendly and helpful. most services like picture framing etc.,are available very cheaply this end of town.
Koo Y. Families with older children Malaysia, August 31, 2011
Location ok but not the room

friendly staff
5
The lobby does not look grand as i expected. No doubt the staff are friendly but it takes too long to check in and check out which i don't understand as if they are not experienced. The room size was okay big but the toilet is awful. Maintenance/ house keeping is really bad, the used towel is still inside the room when we checked in. Breakfast was just okay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Continental Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - ExteriorGrand Continental Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - RestaurantGrand Continental Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Meeting RoomGrand Continental Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - RestaurantGrand Continental Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Swimming PoolGrand Continental Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Swimming PoolGrand Continental Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomGrand Continental Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomGrand Continental Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - RestaurantGrand Continental Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - EntranceGrand Continental Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - ExteriorGrand Continental Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomGrand Continental Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomGrand Continental Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomGrand Continental Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - LobbyGrand Continental Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - ExteriorGrand Continental Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Swimming PoolGrand Continental Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Grand Continental Malacca Hotel, Malacca / Melaka

AS-AGWEB-3C05