Back to hotel info

Good 6.8
Based on 2497 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 2497 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 4.9
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.2
  • Service 6.6
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.1
Sort by

Jhonny J.
Indonesia
October 20, 2013
Convenience hotel.
good location and convenience.

Bruno S.
Brazil
October 14, 2013
actual apartments, not rooms - still good!
room size, cleanliness, location
Good location and all the rooms are actually mini apartments, with small kitchen included. Huge room size, good bed and big bathroom. Walking distance from Beijing Lu.

Philip C.
Philippines
October 09, 2013
near beijing lu
near beijing lu
The amount I paid for this hotel is not worth it the picture in the internet is when the hotel was new, its not the same anymore.....Trust me he only up side is its near beijing lu but if u add a couple dollar more u can stay in nearer the rooms are very dirty w roaches

Karine L.
Singapore
September 30, 2013
CLEAN & AFFORDABLE HOTEL!
Accessible to shopping areas/ Safe & Comfortable
A good experience in Grand Continental Apartment as usual. Their rooms are comfortable and accessible to shopping/dining areas. Staffs are not that friendly though. (More to improve on their service attitude)

Wong C.
Singapore
September 29, 2013
Disappointed
Nothing at all
Stayed in a 2bedroom suite and deluxe twin in the past and was satisfied. As a result, we booked this service apartment again but to our horror, we were greeted by wallpaper popping out of the walls, huge room with broken cupboard and the electricity was not working so we asked to change to another room. This time we had a room with no curtains and we could not sleep well cos lights were entering the room. The next morning, we asked for another change and finally got a room which is considered quite acceptable. Out of curiosity, we checked a few floors and discovered that all the wallpaper were either falling off or popping out, they really looked like a very outdated apartment with no maintenance for a long long time.

Robert L.
Malaysia
September 25, 2013
Terrible, terrible, terrible
Nothing, nothing, nothing
This is DEFINITELY NOT A 4 STARS HOTEL. It's more like a 2 stars. Better to stay which is nearby to this hotel. I wasted my money by making a 3 nights reservation. The hotel is so stuffy and the attitude of the staffs are terrible. Feeling very frustrated now!!!

Joycelyn L.
Malaysia
September 24, 2013
Great location
Great location, close to local restaurants & surrounded by shopping area.
Centrally located with easy access to all local restaurants and shopping venue. Rooms are comfortable but no wifi in the room thus it's not so convenient for business traveller.

CHUNG S.
Malaysia
September 23, 2013
Very satisfy & clean
Locality , convienient to mrt $ shopping
Satisfying and will comeback again. Recommend to friends & colleague if they come Guangzhou

HALIZA Z.
Malaysia
September 19, 2013
Not happy.
A) Large room, b) good hot water c) Near shopping areas
Not so happy because the staffs are not friendly at all.

Jazzlene C.
Singapore
September 19, 2013
great location
easy access to shopping district
Hotel has good location with easy access to shopping district. Hotel security is good and rooms are simple and clean. However, the lobby can be improved with better café, serving more variety of food.