Back to hotel info

Good 6.8
Based on 2496 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 2496 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 5.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.2
  • Service 6.6
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.1

Theeradech S. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed one night in July 2011
Good location and service
Great location.
Good location and service mind staff. The hotel is clean, close to shopping area as well as the restaurants.
Reviewed December 23, 2011

rohit C. from India
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
Great Location in the center of market.
Good location, great view of Pearl river, nice rooms.
it was a pleasant stay at the great continental service apartment. the room was decent , the internet had good speed to work, unlike other hotels where the connecton is available but the net is very slow and you cannot use it at all. in house buffet breakfast was not good, very few items on the buffet to choose from, that too mostly local chinese menu which everybody might not like, but outside the hotel you can find lots of good restaurants to choose from. on the whole a good hotel to stay will stay here next time also.
Reviewed December 22, 2011

Santi C. from Thailand
Families with older children
Stayed 10 nights in November 2011
good location
good location
It is in a very good location for me. Not far from Haizhu square and Beijing Lu. The hotel is closed to many good restaurants. The Wande Lu for antique and arts is also near the hotel. After walking 5 minutes towards the Haizhu river, you can find a promenade that you can walk, jogging, roller blading, cycling, dancing, etc. It is safe and you can go whenever you like. Me myself love to Jogged here a lot. I could go along the river both side in around 1 hour then after that can go to fetch supper in some restaurant along the way. Quite cozy and pleasant. The hotel is very close to Beijing Lu and I can go to Xinhal Bookstore and Unbook bookstore very easy.I like this hotel a lot. This is my second stay at this place and I'm certainly stay here again next time.
Reviewed December 21, 2011

Chan M. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2011
Comfortable hotel and good customer service
cleanness
everything was fine but only the water heater need to on 10mins before take shower. It's troublesome if we are rushing to some where. While we are at Guangzhou the weather is below 10°, the room do not have heater and we feel cool especially for baby need to take more cloth when stay in hotel. Hope the hotel management will improve on this issues. Thanks
Reviewed December 21, 2011

KWANG T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Satisfactory Hotel
Nearby Beiji Road
Room is a bit old but location is still consider good as it is nearby the Beiji Road. It is also able to find places for lunch & dinner.
Reviewed December 18, 2011

Sally L. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
hotel with great location
location, Pearl River view, price
this was my second stay at this service apt. i found it convenient for getting different kinds of food and shopping within walking distance. there is a wholesale place adjacent to it, fun to explore if one has the time.
Reviewed December 17, 2011

Chan M. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2011
Lovely hotel and good service
comfortable
Everything was fine except the water heather need to on 10min before shower and no heater while the weather are less than 10° .
Reviewed December 15, 2011

Po T. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2011
Good location
location, spcaious room with free internet
There are two good things about this place - its location and its very spacious room with free internet (cabled). It's only a 5 min walk to the start of the Beijing Lu Pedestrian Street, and from there, another 15 min walk to the nearest metro station. Food Street is also just 5 min away, making it easy to eat to our hearts' content! It's also situated right in the midst of wholesale area, so if that's what you're after, this location is ideal. However, the shower is badly designed. We had to wait 20 min before the water heats up sufficiently for a shower. Then the next person has to wait another 15 min or so before the water heats up again and so forth. There were 3 of us, so you can imagine that showering took a long, long time! The temperature is controlled by a remote device outside the shower stall. Twice, we had to ask housekeeping to reset it for us 'cos the temperature didn't rise. Another negative feature are the beds. They were rock hard! The TV also had a bit of problem, with some channels without sound. All in all, I'd say this hotel was more 3-star than 4-star as touted. But for the low price we paid, I suppose it was tolerable.
Reviewed December 15, 2011

MOHAMAD J. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in December 2011
Great Location,
Near Beijing Lu,
i love to stay here again. Great location, near Beijing Lu. Hotel was big & have kecthnate. Easy check in. but check out is not so good. because the front desk said, my friend change their glass.. for what? huhu
Reviewed December 12, 2011

Norhisham B. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2011
Good hotel at good location
Very good location
I found it is cheaper to walk in rather through Agoda.com
Reviewed December 12, 2011