Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Continental Service Apartment - Nomo Beijing Road

No. 147-149 Beijing Road, Yuexiu District -Beijing road / Haizhu Square, Guangzhou, China

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.8

based on
2436 reviews

1662 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.2
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (2436)
Sort by:
Azmie M. Families with older children South Africa, July 25, 2011
Nice rooms but very hard beds.

Location. Right on Bejing Lu where all the best shopping spots are.
8.7
Rooms were well equiped, spacious, clean and comfortable. Overall they were very nice and good value for money. However, beds were extremely hard. I have read many reviews about hotels in China where people complained about hard beds. I like a firm bed and during my first two and a half weeks in China befoe coming to Guangzhou I had no problem with the firmer that usual beds. However, the beds in the Grand Continental Service Apartment are even too hard for me - it's like sleeping on a plank covered with just one thin blanket. My wif slept on the couch. Staff were a bit cold and the check out took so long I nearly missed my bus to Hong Kong.
Report this review
Chutima T. Groups Thailand, July 25, 2011
Affordable hotel with reasonable quality

good price, good location
7.7
I like this hotel because of its affordable price with the reasonable quality. With this price, I didn't expect much from the hotel but it's better than I expected. However, the receptionists do not speak fluent English and the service is so so. I like the location too, close distant to walk to the shopping street.
Report this review
Augustine H. Business travelers Malaysia, July 23, 2011
comfortable room

great location
6
Comfortable and have WIFI, easy to find the hotel and with great location.
Report this review
Rina L. Couples Singapore, July 23, 2011
Great Value

Excellent Location!
6.7
+ Excellent location with places to shop till you drop + Managed to secure good deal - free upgrade to Deluxe room on high floor + Provide kettle, microwave, mini bar fridge, 2 cups with cover, 2 chinese tea bags, 2 bottles of mineral water, (consumables replenish daily) + Electronic safe available in the room for use - HARD bed (may not be suitable for those with back problems) - Rooms with river view may get to hear some noises from the river which may disturb your sleep if you are a light sleeper) - Certain rooms have cockroaches running around - Corridor carpet needs cleaning
Hotel Feature Tip: Take metro from Baiyun International Airport (exit from E1 or E2) to Haizhu station @ RMB 12/pax (metro journey approx 35 mins) Take Airport Express outside Pin Pin Shopping Mall @ RMB 21/pax (approx 1 hour journey). Get the tickets from the ticket booth, 15 mins prior boarding the coach. Booth opens from 5 plus in the morning to about 9pm. Taxi fare will cost you more than RMB 120.
Report this review
Theeradech S. Groups Thailand, July 20, 2011
Good location and service

Great location.
8
Good location and service mind staff. The hotel is clean, close to shopping area as well as the restaurants.
Report this review
Tjin S. Couples Indonesia, July 18, 2011
Good location hotel with lack of services

Good location
4.7
neither i experienced any good services nor i found the room was clean enough as an international hotel.
Travel tip: Areas nearby are full of shops, restaurants, and book stores. There are varieties to choose and they open until 10pm
Report this review
Junaidi O. Couples Brunei Darussalam, July 17, 2011
Large and big room with kitchen.

The hotel at great location and near to shooping area.
7.3
Location of this hotel is great and is within walking distances to shopping areas and market. The supervisor responded efficiently when we made complained. There is free internet connection awailable in room(both LAN cable and wireless)and the internet reception was good. Will come back to this hotel again.
Report this review
Nazry A. Couples Malaysia, July 17, 2011
cheap and a great

good hotel and very near to shopping area
6.7
satisfied with the hotel condition and cleanliness
Report this review
Viviana C. Couples United States of America, July 17, 2011
Not as expected aside from it's prime Location

Location and location
5.3
service was below average, staff was not quite helpful. elevators stink, hallway was filthy with patches of stains on the carpet. bedroom size is small compared to the hotels elsewhere. hot shower can only be enjoyed if u manually turn on the boiler 20 minutes beforehand.
Report this review
Eng T. Business travelers Singapore, July 16, 2011
Great hotel with good location

Good strategic location
7.7
This will be an ideal hotel for me as it was just a distance away from most of the wholesale mall that I am targeting to visit. You can alos visit Beijing road at nite for good food and good shopping with good bargain. The hotel room was quite spacious and clean. I will definitely come back and stay with this hotel for my next visit. There is a good restarant too.
Report this review
Previous page 901 - 910 of 1662 reviews Next page
Grand Continental Service Apartment - Nomo Beijing Road GuangzhouGrand Continental Service Apartment - Nomo Beijing Road Guangzhou - Swimming PoolGrand Continental Service Apartment - Nomo Beijing Road Guangzhou - InteriorGrand Continental Service Apartment - Nomo Beijing Road Guangzhou - Guest RoomGrand Continental Service Apartment - Nomo Beijing Road Guangzhou - Guest RoomGrand Continental Service Apartment - Nomo Beijing Road Guangzhou - InteriorGrand Continental Service Apartment - Nomo Beijing Road Guangzhou - InteriorGrand Continental Service Apartment - Nomo Beijing Road Guangzhou - Guest RoomGrand Continental Service Apartment - Nomo Beijing Road Guangzhou - LobbyGrand Continental Service Apartment - Nomo Beijing Road Guangzhou - Sports and ActivitiesGrand Continental Service Apartment - Nomo Beijing Road Guangzhou - Guest RoomGrand Continental Service Apartment - Nomo Beijing Road Guangzhou - Swimming PoolGrand Continental Service Apartment - Nomo Beijing Road Guangzhou - Guest RoomGrand Continental Service Apartment - Nomo Beijing Road Guangzhou - ExteriorGrand Continental Service Apartment - Nomo Beijing Road Guangzhou - LobbyGrand Continental Service Apartment - Nomo Beijing Road Guangzhou - Suite RoomGrand Continental Service Apartment - Nomo Beijing Road Guangzhou - Guest RoomGrand Continental Service Apartment - Nomo Beijing Road Guangzhou - Guest RoomGrand Continental Service Apartment - Nomo Beijing Road Guangzhou - Guest RoomGrand Continental Service Apartment - Nomo Beijing Road Guangzhou - Guest RoomGrand Continental Service Apartment - Nomo Beijing Road Guangzhou - LobbyGrand Continental Service Apartment - Nomo Beijing Road Guangzhou - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02