or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Continental Service Apartment

No. 147-149 Beijing Road, Yuexiu District -Beijing road / Haizhu Square, Guangzhou, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Continental Service Apartment Guangzhou - Guest Room Grand Continental Service Apartment Guangzhou - Suite Room Grand Continental Service Apartment Guangzhou - Interior Grand Continental Service Apartment Guangzhou - Bathroom Grand Continental Service Apartment Guangzhou - Reception Grand Continental Service Apartment Guangzhou - Restaurant Grand Continental Service Apartment Guangzhou - Guest Room Grand Continental Service Apartment Guangzhou - Guest Room Grand Continental Service Apartment Guangzhou - Guest Room Grand Continental Service Apartment Guangzhou - Guest Room Grand Continental Service Apartment Guangzhou - Guest Room Grand Continental Service Apartment Guangzhou - Guest Room Grand Continental Service Apartment Guangzhou - Meeting Room Grand Continental Service Apartment Guangzhou - Lobby Grand Continental Service Apartment Guangzhou - Guest Room Grand Continental Service Apartment Guangzhou - Guest Room
Grand Continental Service Apartment Guangzhou - Guest Room Grand Continental Service Apartment Guangzhou - Guest Room Grand Continental Service Apartment Guangzhou - Interior Grand Continental Service Apartment Guangzhou - Interior Grand Continental Service Apartment Guangzhou - Interior Grand Continental Service Apartment Guangzhou - Guest Room Grand Continental Service Apartment Guangzhou - Bathroom Grand Continental Service Apartment Guangzhou - Restaurant Grand Continental Service Apartment Guangzhou - Interior Grand Continental Service Apartment Guangzhou - Suite Room Grand Continental Service Apartment Guangzhou - Suite Room Grand Continental Service Apartment Guangzhou - Suite Room
Area: Yuexiu District -Beijing road / Haizhu Square Number of Rooms: 330

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
2377 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.2
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (2377)
Sort by:
Kalim J. Business travelers Indonesia, April 24, 2013
good location,good food, resonable room price,

place for shopping,local food
7
Right in the central of town,five munite walk to shopping area.
Kevin P. Business travelers Australia, April 24, 2013
decent, value but not perfect

cheap, good location
5.7
it was ok but some things are just annoying... expensive lobby cafe, wifi only in the lobby
Pornpicha T. Groups Thailand, April 24, 2013
Okay

Good location, close to shopping areas, easy to get public transportation.
6.3
It was problematic at first because the hotel staff didn't give us the room we booked, which was 2 BR suite. It turned out that they gave us standard room instead which is very very small and didn't even worth the money we paid for. The staff was so incorporative and irresponsible. But we kept complaining, so later on the manager came in and helped manage to get us the larger room, which was deluxe room with sofa. After all, the first impression wasn't good, if give us a change to stay for the second time, probably not.
Nygllhuw M. Families with older children New Zealand, April 24, 2013
Unsafe, Unclean, Unlike the photos

Nothing, Nada, Nil
2.7
The Grand Continental take BAD to a whole new level. I would not recommend this hotel to the cockroaches and spiders, even though they had obviously checked into my room before me. The room was falling apart with exposed wiring, missing features, highly suspect water systems, extremely old (and used?) linen and towels, broken and stained furniture and a level of cleanliness that suggested staff were not employed at all. In our bathroom there was a dead spider on check in, that even after moving into a more obvious place for cleaning was still there when we checked out two days later. I was also having trouble with cellular data and checked with other guests who also had issues. It seems either the hotel (or another local business) have blocks in place - presumably to make you use their system. The hotel staff are awful. On check in the lady at the counter was texting and when she saw us looked up and then her pink phone buzzed again so without a word she just carried on texting. We had to wait for another staff member to arrive and even then we then had a dispute over room type. We had requested a two room non-smoking suite. We finally got a two bedroom suite, but apparently non-smoking just means since the last person left. Due to large gaps under doors anyone smoking in adjacent rooms or the corridor drifts into the room too. The beds were also hard, even by normal Chinese standards. My daughter slept on the sofa to try and get any sleep at all. The advertised hot plate was missing with just a great big home where it should be. Paper was peeling off the wall, while the building dust left by the windows suggested that the room had not been cleaned in a long time. With a daughter I was also concerned that there was live wiring hanging out of the wall by the door. If my daughter was younger i would have been VERY nervous. The hotel advertised a pool and spa. I could not find the spa, but the pool area was locked off and obviously had not been used for some time.
Pathrapong S. Solo travelers Thailand, April 24, 2013
good location

price, location, service mind
6.7
Rony J. Business travelers Indonesia, April 23, 2013
overall is ok. room a bit dusty

easy to find food
6.7
ok. room a bit dusty, a long time to chek out, near being lu easy to find food
Cheah C. Business travelers Malaysia, April 22, 2013
Great locations

Great Location, Low Price,
4.3
Small Room, Bad Service, very slow for check out ... room conditions very bad, no internet service ... wifi service only available in lobby, but in lobby is only have very dirty sofa...
Jainendra R. Business travelers India, April 20, 2013
Perfect for Business Travellers

Right next to shopping areas.
7.3
Jainendra R. Business travelers India, April 20, 2013
Perfect for Business Trvellers

Right Next to shopping locations
7.3
Ibrahim A. Business travelers Saudi Arabia, April 19, 2013
Good hotel and 10 mint wake to metro

Shopping all fast food close to you
6.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Continental Service Apartment GuangzhouGrand Continental Service Apartment Guangzhou - Guest RoomGrand Continental Service Apartment Guangzhou - Suite RoomGrand Continental Service Apartment Guangzhou - InteriorGrand Continental Service Apartment Guangzhou - BathroomGrand Continental Service Apartment Guangzhou - ReceptionGrand Continental Service Apartment Guangzhou - RestaurantGrand Continental Service Apartment Guangzhou - Guest RoomGrand Continental Service Apartment Guangzhou - Guest RoomGrand Continental Service Apartment Guangzhou - Guest RoomGrand Continental Service Apartment Guangzhou - Guest RoomGrand Continental Service Apartment Guangzhou - Guest RoomGrand Continental Service Apartment Guangzhou - Guest RoomGrand Continental Service Apartment Guangzhou - Meeting RoomGrand Continental Service Apartment Guangzhou - LobbyGrand Continental Service Apartment Guangzhou - Guest RoomGrand Continental Service Apartment Guangzhou - Guest RoomGrand Continental Service Apartment Guangzhou - Guest RoomGrand Continental Service Apartment Guangzhou - Guest RoomGrand Continental Service Apartment Guangzhou - InteriorGrand Continental Service Apartment Guangzhou - InteriorGrand Continental Service Apartment Guangzhou - InteriorGrand Continental Service Apartment Guangzhou - Guest RoomGrand Continental Service Apartment Guangzhou - BathroomGrand Continental Service Apartment Guangzhou - RestaurantGrand Continental Service Apartment Guangzhou - InteriorGrand Continental Service Apartment Guangzhou - Suite RoomGrand Continental Service Apartment Guangzhou - Suite RoomGrand Continental Service Apartment Guangzhou - Suite RoomGrand Continental Service Apartment Guangzhou - Guest RoomGrand Continental Service Apartment Guangzhou - Guest RoomGrand Continental Service Apartment Guangzhou - Swimming PoolGrand Continental Service Apartment Guangzhou - InteriorGrand Continental Service Apartment Guangzhou - Guest RoomGrand Continental Service Apartment Guangzhou - Guest RoomGrand Continental Service Apartment Guangzhou - InteriorGrand Continental Service Apartment Guangzhou - InteriorGrand Continental Service Apartment Guangzhou - Guest RoomGrand Continental Service Apartment Guangzhou - LobbyGrand Continental Service Apartment Guangzhou - Sports and ActivitiesGrand Continental Service Apartment Guangzhou - Guest RoomGrand Continental Service Apartment Guangzhou - Swimming PoolGrand Continental Service Apartment Guangzhou - Guest RoomGrand Continental Service Apartment Guangzhou - ExteriorGrand Continental Service Apartment Guangzhou - LobbyGrand Continental Service Apartment Guangzhou - Suite RoomGrand Continental Service Apartment Guangzhou - Guest RoomGrand Continental Service Apartment Guangzhou - Guest RoomGrand Continental Service Apartment Guangzhou - Guest RoomGrand Continental Service Apartment Guangzhou - Guest RoomGrand Continental Service Apartment Guangzhou - LobbyGrand Continental Service Apartment Guangzhou - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Grand Continental Service Apartment, Guangzhou

AS-AGWEB-3C04