My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Continental Service Apartment

No. 147-149 Beijing Road, Yuexiu District -Beijing road / Haizhu Square, Guangzhou, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Continental Service Apartment Guangzhou - Lobby Grand Continental Service Apartment Guangzhou - Guest Room Grand Continental Service Apartment Guangzhou - Guest Room Grand Continental Service Apartment Guangzhou - Guest Room Grand Continental Service Apartment Guangzhou - Guest Room Grand Continental Service Apartment Guangzhou - Guest Room Grand Continental Service Apartment Guangzhou - Guest Room Grand Continental Service Apartment Guangzhou - Guest Room Grand Continental Service Apartment Guangzhou - Restaurant Grand Continental Service Apartment Guangzhou - Reception Grand Continental Service Apartment Guangzhou - Reception Grand Continental Service Apartment Guangzhou - Lobby Grand Continental Service Apartment Guangzhou - Fitness Room Grand Continental Service Apartment Guangzhou - Bathroom Grand Continental Service Apartment Guangzhou - Spa Grand Continental Service Apartment Guangzhou - Guest Room
Grand Continental Service Apartment Guangzhou - Hotel Interior Grand Continental Service Apartment Guangzhou - Suite Room Grand Continental Service Apartment Guangzhou - Suite Room Grand Continental Service Apartment Guangzhou - Suite Room Grand Continental Service Apartment Guangzhou - Suite Room Grand Continental Service Apartment Guangzhou - Guest Room Grand Continental Service Apartment Guangzhou - Guest Room Grand Continental Service Apartment Guangzhou - Guest Room Grand Continental Service Apartment Guangzhou - Guest Room Grand Continental Service Apartment Guangzhou - Swimming Pool Grand Continental Service Apartment Guangzhou - Meeting Room Grand Continental Service Apartment Guangzhou - Lobby
Hotel Area: Yuexiu District -Beijing road / Haizhu Square Number of Rooms: 330

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
2271 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (2271)
Sort by:
Nazry A. Couples Malaysia, July 17, 2011
cheap and a great

good hotel and very near to shopping area
6.7
satisfied with the hotel condition and cleanliness
Viviana C. Couples United States of America, July 17, 2011
Not as expected aside from it's prime Location

Location and location
5.3
service was below average, staff was not quite helpful. elevators stink, hallway was filthy with patches of stains on the carpet. bedroom size is small compared to the hotels elsewhere. hot shower can only be enjoyed if u manually turn on the boiler 20 minutes beforehand.
Eng T. Business travelers Singapore, July 16, 2011
Great hotel with good location

Good strategic location
7.7
This will be an ideal hotel for me as it was just a distance away from most of the wholesale mall that I am targeting to visit. You can alos visit Beijing road at nite for good food and good shopping with good bargain. The hotel room was quite spacious and clean. I will definitely come back and stay with this hotel for my next visit. There is a good restarant too.
Nitinun C. Groups Thailand, July 16, 2011
Good location average service

Well worth of money
6
I went to this place with big group of friends so we booked this two bedroom suite and three bedroom suite. I stayed in a two bedroom suite and was sort of disappointed comparing to the 3 bedroom suite which looks so much nicer. First of all, the floor was kinda dirty in a dusty way. I thought of cleaning the floor myself. There's only one bathroom and the two bedrooms are different size one is bigger. So it's only good for family if you come with your children but if not I would suggest you to book the normal suite. I had a chance to stay in the normal suite in 28th floor. The room was much nicer but the shower smells sometimes but still it was much nicer. Lobby was a bit cheesy and we had to carry all the bags by ourselves from the van to our rooms. Location is great. It's next to small shops building that sells hairpieces and accessories. Most of all it's only about 5 minutes walk to Beijing Lu the walking street where you can find food to eat up til very late at night.
Hotel Feature Tip: Do not be late for check out. I was 15 mins late and they wanted to charge me for half day price. Wifi only available at lobby
Eakapol T. Groups Thailand, July 16, 2011
Great Location but a little bit dusty.

Close to shopping street especially Bejing Lu.
8
the location of this service apartment (hotel) is very good for shopper. easy to access, good service, but need more cleaning.
Wee L. Couples Singapore, July 13, 2011
Great place for shopping and eating

Great place for shopping and eating
9.3
Near to Beijing Road where shopping areas are. Shopping and eating is not a problems with shops and restaurant of different countries. Room is clean, new, better if stay higher than 20 storey. Have safe, fridge, services are good too.
Shopping Tip: Next to the hotel is a wholesaler centre. Can have very good price if buy in quantity. Good for buying small gifts for distribute. At Beijing road there are food of Japan, Vietnam, Local, Western, etc.
Sulain A. Business travelers Oman, July 12, 2011
"Lovely hotel and service with a smile

best features of the hotel, selling points
6.7
"Lovely hotel and service with a smile best features of the hotel, selling points
Bheekharry A. Couples Mauritius, July 12, 2011
Great Hotel & Appartments with good location

Great Room
7
First time I live in Guangzhou, I traveled many times to Japan, but it's very nice for this hotel. Good location, safe place and accessible to all shops and bus stop. I was very enjoy, and sincerely I will book same hotel and with Agoda only because they have their promise. You book standard and get Deluxe room. Cheers Agoda. But please note that only cleaning and bell boy are gentle and helpful Reception staff are crazy. They did not have a proper manner and unprofessional for a great hotel like this. I have to ask after 1 night spend then they upgrade my room. And they are helpless.
Shopping Tip: It is a very great place . 2 mins to Beijing road at night and you can enjoy many shops. You can also take a Taxi or even a bus where you an get several bus stop on each corner of the hotel.
Joseph A. Business travelers Philippines, July 12, 2011
can be better

good location
6.3
the hotel ammenities was better compared to some other hotels near beijing road. but it could be better if they could improve on the lobby. needs more seating. and maybe a shuttle service to the pazhou complex
Wee L. Couples Singapore, July 11, 2011
Good hotel near shopping and eating place
9.3
near to beijing road where shopping areas are. shopping and eating is not a problems with shops and restaurant of different countries. room is clean, new, better if stay higher than 20 storey. have safe, fridge, services are good too.
Shopping Tip: Next to the hotel is a wholesaler centre. Can have very good price if buy in quantity. Good for buying small gifts for distribute. At Beijing road there are food of Japan, Vietnam, Local, Western, etc.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Continental Service Apartment Guangzhou - Hotel ExteriorGrand Continental Service Apartment Guangzhou - LobbyGrand Continental Service Apartment Guangzhou - Guest RoomGrand Continental Service Apartment Guangzhou - Guest RoomGrand Continental Service Apartment Guangzhou - Guest RoomGrand Continental Service Apartment Guangzhou - Guest RoomGrand Continental Service Apartment Guangzhou - Guest RoomGrand Continental Service Apartment Guangzhou - Guest RoomGrand Continental Service Apartment Guangzhou - Guest RoomGrand Continental Service Apartment Guangzhou - RestaurantGrand Continental Service Apartment Guangzhou - ReceptionGrand Continental Service Apartment Guangzhou - ReceptionGrand Continental Service Apartment Guangzhou - LobbyGrand Continental Service Apartment Guangzhou - Fitness RoomGrand Continental Service Apartment Guangzhou - BathroomGrand Continental Service Apartment Guangzhou - SpaGrand Continental Service Apartment Guangzhou - Guest RoomGrand Continental Service Apartment Guangzhou - Hotel InteriorGrand Continental Service Apartment Guangzhou - Suite RoomGrand Continental Service Apartment Guangzhou - Suite RoomGrand Continental Service Apartment Guangzhou - Suite RoomGrand Continental Service Apartment Guangzhou - Suite RoomGrand Continental Service Apartment Guangzhou - Guest RoomGrand Continental Service Apartment Guangzhou - Guest RoomGrand Continental Service Apartment Guangzhou - Guest RoomGrand Continental Service Apartment Guangzhou - Guest RoomGrand Continental Service Apartment Guangzhou - Swimming PoolGrand Continental Service Apartment Guangzhou - Meeting RoomGrand Continental Service Apartment Guangzhou - LobbyGrand Continental Service Apartment Guangzhou - Hotel ExteriorGrand Continental Service Apartment Guangzhou - Guest RoomGrand Continental Service Apartment Guangzhou - Guest RoomGrand Continental Service Apartment Guangzhou - Suite RoomGrand Continental Service Apartment Guangzhou - Suite RoomGrand Continental Service Apartment Guangzhou - Suite RoomGrand Continental Service Apartment Guangzhou - Guest RoomGrand Continental Service Apartment Guangzhou - Hotel InteriorGrand Continental Service Apartment Guangzhou - Hotel ExteriorGrand Continental Service Apartment Guangzhou - RestaurantGrand Continental Service Apartment Guangzhou - BathroomGrand Continental Service Apartment Guangzhou - Guest RoomGrand Continental Service Apartment Guangzhou - BathroomGrand Continental Service Apartment Guangzhou - Hotel InteriorGrand Continental Service Apartment Guangzhou - Hotel InteriorGrand Continental Service Apartment Guangzhou - Hotel InteriorGrand Continental Service Apartment Guangzhou - Guest RoomGrand Continental Service Apartment Guangzhou - Guest RoomGrand Continental Service Apartment Guangzhou - Guest RoomGrand Continental Service Apartment Guangzhou - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Grand Continental Service Apartment, Guangzhou

AS-AGWEB-3C04