or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel

392 Havelock Road , Clarke Quay / Riverside, Singapore 169663 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Exterior Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Hotel Entrance Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Lobby Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Exterior Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Exterior Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Exterior Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool
Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Gym
Area: Clarke Quay / Riverside Number of Rooms: 574
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3540 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (3540)
Sort by:
Reza W. Couples Indonesia, January 7, 2013
Lovely Hotel

Helpful staffs
8
This is my third stay here and as usual I'm really satisfied with this hotel. Great location, Nice interior, good internet access, staffs really nice and 24hr room service. Definitely will come back again.
Oebele W. Couples Netherlands, January 7, 2013
It was great to stay in Grand Copthorne

Nice room
7.7
It is great to stay in Grand Copthorne - for sure we will comeback there again - Thank you for Agoda to arrange our accommodation easily !
Sean S. Couples Singapore, January 6, 2013
Pleasant hotel

nice place
8.3
good environment. location is easy to find. food is nice. aircon can work. good showering place. a lot of toilet paper. many tv channels to watch. a lot of drinks but cannot take
Shopping Tip: near shopping malls
Ye N. Solo travelers Myanmar, January 6, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

The hotel is super clean & nice.
9.7
The hotel is nice. The reception is quite polite. The room is quite big and suitable for big family. The swimming pool is nice. People can relax & have the trinquility.
Joel W. Solo travelers Australia, January 6, 2013
if you hope or expect high be prepared to land low

the entrance and foyer, location
6
the room was in "superior bayview" category of the hotel's room types. although there was no bayview and was just facing a dirty looking river. that was very deceiving and misleading. i mean how's that superior or a bayview let alone a "superior bayview" internet service was absolutely terrible with internet reception being unavailable most of the time. this was a big inconvenience for me as i had important tasks to do via internet. plus this was one of the main reasons i booked a room at this hotel as the hotel seemed to pride themselves on this being a service provided by them. and when there was reception it was very slow. i was better off using the 3g off my phone. buffet had some good main dishes but dessert was small in range with the salad bar being very poor having almost next to nothing. gym wasn't that great in range of equipment and pool was pretty ordinary. was expecting more out of the 2 as it was classed as a 4.5 star on some websites. plus the pool bar wasn't even operating! some staff were polite whilst other were okay and some had a bit of attitude or you could tell they were being fake. but what annoyed me most was that some staff were talking to you like they were trying to make you feel stupid or embarrass you. i mean for goodness sake its my first time there, i don't work there or know about that place so.. how i am supposed to know the about rules, procedures, limitations etc.. geez.. obviously i have to ask. another annoying part was that staff were saying different things to each other which can be confusing or leading to paranoia. the room itself had a decent layout, bed, desk, lounge chair, a few lamps which is convenient. although bathroom was cramped and small. but the worst part which caused such discomfort was that the air-con did not have good control and was not user friendly. couldn't adjust the temperature and couldn't adjust the fan pressure. this probably could have been done just didn't have clear instructions and lab
Travel tip: Hotel is at a good location in the cbd and next to a popular club. But don't expect much from the hotel itself due to its features. The actual room is okay.
Mervyn L. Couples Singapore, January 5, 2013
Clean and well equipped for light travellers

Clean, free wifi, close to town
7
we had a short overnight stay at the hotel as a quick get-away during the holidays, and despite it being the busiest timing of the year, the service was professional and efficient. it is close to the city, so taking a bus or cab is relatively easy and travelling time is short. toilets are a bit small, like many other hotels, and the bed is not the soft, fluffy kind in case you might be wondering. good for the spine, i suppose. breakfast is not exceptionally great, can skip it and explore nearby eatery spots.
Nightlife Tip: Zouk, one of the most popular clubs in Asia, is right behind the hotel.
Soo H. Business travelers Malaysia, January 5, 2013
Great location with nice room

Location is centralized
8
I found that the environment to nice with many passenger lifts..
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Close to Clarke Quay, accessible to anywhere in central of Singapore
James C. Groups Malaysia, January 5, 2013
Very quiet and nice hotel

Hotel is located near downtown
7.3
Located right at the river side, the hotel has a great view. The room is nice and clean and with a great view overlooking Singapore river. The staff at front desk are very helpful. There is Zouk just right beside for the party goer at night. A cab to Chinatown takes about 5-6min.
Ann C. Solo travelers United States of America, January 4, 2013
Decent Hotel

Price
6.7
The room was a little dirty, but only if you were looking (hair on the floor of the bathroom, dust on the lamps, etc). It's a bit of a walk to the MRT but completely doable. The walk along the river is quite nice.
Anthony H. Couples United Kingdom, January 4, 2013
We stay regularly and it is always great.

Efficient staff, comfortable rooms , good location
8.7
We have stayed here several times over the years and have always found the service, comfort and food to be very good.The Christmas promotion was an unexpected bonus and added to our enjoyment and relaxation.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel SingaporeGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - ExteriorGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Hotel EntranceGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - LobbyGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - ExteriorGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - ExteriorGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - ExteriorGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - BallroomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Gym

Customer Reviews - Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C03