or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel

392 Havelock Road , Clarke Quay / Riverside, Singapore 169663 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Exterior Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Hotel Entrance Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Lobby Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Exterior Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Exterior Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Exterior Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Suite Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool
Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Gym Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool
Area: Clarke Quay / Riverside Number of Rooms: 574
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3437 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (3437)
Sort by:
Chai L. Families with young children Singapore, December 24, 2012
Overall quite a nice hotel

Buffet lunch !
7
Overall quite a nice hotel. walking distance to Great World Shopping Mall. Not many shop beside waterfront plaza. I got the flash dealPromotion so value for money.
Shopping Tip: if you want more shopping & food cater area, this may not be the best as not many food stall or food court nearby except great world shopping mall are within walking distance !!
Wai M. Couples Singapore, December 24, 2012
lovely hotel

very good scenic view
9.3
the hotel is very clean and with a very spacious room and good design. I like the bed especially as it is very comfort especially for travellers like us and a good bed is very important to us. i also like the interior deco of the room which is very pleasant. My wife and i will definetly book this hotel whenever we are here to stay.
Shieh L. Couples December 24, 2012
Not as Good as I Remember

Tidy, good service, decent bathroom
7
The last time we stayed breakfast was included which i remember being quite nice. This time maybe because of the deal it was not included. Beds were comfortable but had dirty stains on them and when I asked for them to send someone to change the sheets they said OK but just sent someone with a single sheet to place on top. Service is friendly and prompt though. I'd stay here if the location benefits you. Close to Chinatown and Clark Quay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Close to Chinatown which is where we go regularly for massages at Peoples Park Complex. Also reasonably priced seafood on Eating Street.
Bee T. Couples Singapore, December 23, 2012
Great Location

Nice and cosy hotel
7.3
Great Location, near shopping area, best for couple and business traveller
Chunyan Z. Couples Singapore, December 23, 2012
Great Location, Great View & Great Service

Good Location and good Ambience
10
Good locations for local food and shopping mall. nearby to Tiong Bahru Plaza and Tiong Bahru Market. Good Food around the hotel. A must try Japanese restuarant: Nanjya Monjya, located just beside the hotel at Coporthone Plaza.
Nightlife Tip: Located right beside zouk
Ibrahim B. Couples Singapore, December 23, 2012
Good location, spacious room

room size, fast check in
5.3
Overall, it was a disappointing stay in this 5-star hotel. Was expecting much better. First of all, toilet was clean but in poor condition. Soap rack at wash basin was almost falling off the wall, and the amount of water coming out from the shower was pathetic. Secondly, upon check-in the staff noticed that it was my gf's birthday, she informed that she would check and get back if there were any benefits she could provide but she did not get back to us at all. Next, the aircon in the room was too cold and there was no difference after changing the settings several times. Finally, we had the buffet dinner at the hotel, cafe brio's, food was average to say the least but the appalling experience was the poor service. It took ages for wait staff to clear the table or serve water and staff at the food counters were also not helpful. To top if off, some food served was cold towards the end such as the bbq.
Patricia L. Groups Singapore, December 23, 2012
Great hotel with good location

Big, spacious room
9
Hotel is conveniently located near great world city shopping center. it is also right next to zouk, a popular hangout for party-goers, good for clubbers. It is also only about 15 mins away from the orchard road shopping district. Room is spacious and has a big toilet. Hotel staff are friendly and provide fast and efficient service.
Nightlife Tip: Hotel is next to zouk. Travelers may want to visit and have a look at how the singapore club is like. You can also save on cabfare after the partying
Woon S. Couples Singapore, December 23, 2012
Lovely hotel and good service.

Good and clean
8
Hotel location are within all walks of life entertainmet. Shuttle service to various tourist attraction. Staff are courteous and friendly. Breakfast are good with good spread of food. Only problem is at times the plates are wet.
Hieu P. Business travelers Vietnam, December 23, 2012
lovely hotel but poor service

the river walk on the back of the hotel , 15 mins to Clarke Quay
5
i like the river bank on the back of the hotel. however, the doormen are rude. there is no mrt nearby so you can only take the taxi (although there is a bus stop right in front of the hotel).
Robert I. Couples Australia, December 23, 2012
Good location and near Jalan Alor

Location and near Jalan Bintang Walk (shopping)
7.3
staff were very pleasant and helpful, the rooms were clean and met our expectations. daily breakfast is very basic and was prepared by locals, very nice and plentiful.
Restaurant Tip: If your are wanting to eat out, then try Jalan Alor at night, the street is transformed and if you don't mind sharing the street with the cars that also drive down it, it makes for an experience. there are plenty to chose from from and it does get very busy, & the food is good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel SingaporeGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - ExteriorGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Hotel EntranceGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - LobbyGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - ExteriorGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - ExteriorGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - ExteriorGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - BallroomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - GymGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C07