or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel

392 Havelock Road , Clarke Quay / Riverside, Singapore 169663 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Exterior Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Exterior Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Gym
Area: Clarke Quay / Riverside Number of Rooms: 574
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3598 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (3598)
Sort by:
Ng S. Groups Singapore, January 27, 2013
Lovely hotel

Staffs were friendly and the interior of the room is super nice
8.7
intially we thought that it was just a normal room. we didnt expect the swimmung pool area to be big enough for guests. however, we were wrong. we love the poolside area. its a good.place to get tan. just ask the staff to help move the sun tanning chairs to the exposed area. jacuzzi was so so only. we loved the room auper lots. we stay in the deluxe bayview room. the room was really big and the toilet tiles make the toilet look so elegant. the view from the room at night was awesome too. we had a great day staying there even for just one night.
Lu Y. Couples Singapore, January 27, 2013
Wonderful weekend getaway

Nice location with great eatery nearby, clean n cosy environment
7
Qader A. Couples Singapore, January 26, 2013
Beautiful hotel, good location - Not too crowded

Very nice decor, rooms were clean and comfy bed and pillows
9
the rooms looked really good and the hotel interior was beautiful. i booked a room with the view of the singapore river but i was 'upgraded' to a bigger room without the view. the lady checking us in told us they were giving us a free upgrade but rather conveniently left out the bit about the view. i was there with my wife and for some reason the room had an extra bunk bed. other than that, i think the hotel in general was really beautiful and not smack in the middle of busy orchard road
Nightlife Tip: It's right beside Zouk if you like to partayyy
Michael T. Couples United Kingdom, January 26, 2013
Would Book Again

Location and service
9.7
we had the club room which overlooked the river and found it to be excellent value for money. all staff, and especially those in the club lounge, were extremely friendly and helpful. it took us 75 minutes from landing, getting through customs, taking a cab and booking into our hotel. this is not orchard road which is just one shopping mall after another. so pleased we chose this area which is quieter and yet a 10 minute walk away along the river is the lively clarkes quay.
Jegan S. Groups Singapore, January 26, 2013
Nice hotel

Near to Zouk
7.7
security officer's attitude is bad. he gave me a impression that i can't afford to stay in this hotel.
Georgia G. Business travelers Greece, January 25, 2013
Lovely Hotel, great location, good service

service with a smile
6.3
For the first time, I stayed many times, poor service at Piano Bar. Only one waitress: Sunshine and could not coop with the load of work, plus made mistake in taking order, being late in bringing drinks, oredered some more, waited for ages. Would not mind, but I hadimportant guests with me. very noisy rooms 2214. Housekeeping slaming doors - as well as guests - very noisy. wrote this before, HK must take more care in cleaning rooms, dust everywhere.
Wai L. Business travelers Malaysia, January 22, 2013
Poor room yet expensive

Very old hotel
4
Very old hotel room, small and expensive. Was disappointed by it.
Travel tip: With the same kind of budget,I should have chosen the new Park Royal hotel in town.
Andrew S. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 22, 2013
Spacious, comfortable 5 star hotel

Big room size, high standard of service, great view from the window
8
Jonathan R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 21, 2013
Great features, a little dated

Gym, location
7
Location is great, wlak along the river to bars and restaurants. Relatively easy to get a taxi.
Nightlife Tip: Zouk is just around the corner.....
Seng Y. Couples Singapore, January 20, 2013
Value For money

Superb Staff Service; Quiet and surreal location; Comfortable room
8.3
The value of the stay is definitely worth with the excellent 5 star service; nice room and quiet location. It is one marvelous location recommended for a staycation.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel SingaporeGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - ExteriorGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - ExteriorGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Gym

Customer Reviews - Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B08