or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel

392 Havelock Road , Clarke Quay / Riverside, Singapore 169663 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Exterior Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Hotel Entrance Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Lobby Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Exterior Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Exterior Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Exterior Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Suite Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool
Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Gym Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool
Area: Clarke Quay / Riverside Number of Rooms: 574
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3349 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (3349)
Sort by:
Joanne M. Solo travelers Singapore, November 13, 2012
Nice

Great view
6.3
Value for money if you can get a good deal from Agoda or other booking sites.
Nightlife Tip: Near Robertson Quay
Yacine A. Couples France, November 13, 2012
Good Hotel

Good room, good staff
7
good hotel with a good staff. if you like club there is the "zook" just near this hotel. very confortable bed and good view.
Seow M. Couples Singapore, November 13, 2012
Big and clean room

Great place to celebrate anniversary
8.7
Great stay, clean, big and spacious room and toilet. Staffs were friendly and helpful. Thanks.
Jason P. Solo travelers Singapore, November 13, 2012
Good Service

Lived up to expectations
8
Decided to take a short break from work and managed to get a good last minute deal on Agoda. Checked in and was offered complimentary upgrade to executive room and late check out till 6pm at a reasonable rate.
Bruce M. Couples Australia, November 13, 2012
Couldn't fault a thing

overlooks Singapore River, easy access to everything, late check out & hospitality room for late flights
9.7
We stayed here twice en route to Europe & going home. we requested high up and king size beds and got our requests both times. The beds were firm and the pillows huge and lovely. We ate in one night and had a good room service meal. The staff were keen to help, right from the check in where they couldn't do enough for you. Most flights out of Singapore are around midnight, and they not only gave us a 2.00pm check out, but kept our luggage till we came back and then we could either relax at the pool (having checked out) or in the hospitality room, both of which provided showers. It was an ideal way to finish off the duty free gin before heading off to the airport. The views from the room on each occasion, were over the Singapore River and were lovely.The shower had good pressure. We will definitely stay here again next year.
Restaurant Tip: Walk along the river past Clarke Quay, to the shopping centre next to the Novotel where there is a food court. The food and prices there were amazing. We purchased more than we could eat for $10 and took our bottle of wine with us, to compliment the food. Try the hot and sour soup if you like something spicy.
Jan A. Couples Australia, November 12, 2012
Great hotel

Riverfront location, wonderful service
8
A bit out of the way for shopping if that's your choice, but very quiet area with ferry stop at back door. Great location for small bars and restaurants on the river side. Handy bridge access to other side. Staff were exceptional and really can't fault the place. Had an unexpected return visit to Singapore within 7 days of my first stay at this hotel and chose to return to it.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Get the ferry to the marina bay sands area for $15 a great way to see some of the sights with great photo opportunities
Per R. Couples Denmark, November 12, 2012
Nice hotel with good location

Location
8
Stayed for three days en route to Bali. Nice and welcoming hotel - we even managed to get our room already at 9:30 AM! Very good breakfast and generally presenting local effectiveness in the besst possible way! Hotels are generally very expensive in Singapore, but the weekend deals offered by Copthorne are attractive. The hotel does not offer free Wi-Fi in the rooms - even though Agoda's homepage says so, so make sure that you get this clarified before arrival!
Hotel Feature Tip: Good weekend deals
Renee C. Groups Australia, November 11, 2012
Bit tired but clean and comfortable

Location
8
Enjoyed the location and being able to walk along the quay away from cars and traffic and noise!! We have had the christmas buffet lunch there last year - very nice and it was good for the kids because they could run around outside without affecting the enjoyment of the occassion for others. I would reccomend it - the room were quite spacious also
Jad E. Couples Lebanon, November 11, 2012
you get ripped off with a smile

river view
6.7
the hotel location on the river was quiet good, you can have a walk accross the river and enjoy a drink at the bars or some good food. the rooms are old and small, if you are a smoker make sure you ask for a smoking room otherwise you get a 100$ fine if you smoke in a non-smoking room. the staff are nice. don;t even try to make an international call from the hotel (3 minutes for 33$) that;s quiet expensive
Gladys R. Couples Indonesia, November 11, 2012
Great rooms great location

Room decor
9.7
Hotel rooms are great, good services from the staff. Many good places nearby for late night eating all within walking distance. Convenient to get to town area.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel SingaporeGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - ExteriorGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Hotel EntranceGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - LobbyGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - ExteriorGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - ExteriorGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - ExteriorGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - BallroomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - GymGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C05