or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel

392 Havelock Road , Clarke Quay / Riverside, Singapore 169663 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Superior Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Superior Bayview Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Bayview Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Club Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Club Bayview Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Bayview Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Suite Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Suite Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Entrance Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Exterior Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Lobby Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Gym
Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Surroundings Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Surroundings
Area: Clarke Quay / Riverside Number of Rooms: 574
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3661 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (3661)
Sort by:
Georgia G. Business travelers Greece, January 25, 2013
Lovely Hotel, great location, good service

service with a smile
6.3
For the first time, I stayed many times, poor service at Piano Bar. Only one waitress: Sunshine and could not coop with the load of work, plus made mistake in taking order, being late in bringing drinks, oredered some more, waited for ages. Would not mind, but I hadimportant guests with me. very noisy rooms 2214. Housekeeping slaming doors - as well as guests - very noisy. wrote this before, HK must take more care in cleaning rooms, dust everywhere.
Wai L. Business travelers Malaysia, January 22, 2013
Poor room yet expensive

Very old hotel
4
Very old hotel room, small and expensive. Was disappointed by it.
Travel tip: With the same kind of budget,I should have chosen the new Park Royal hotel in town.
Andrew S. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 22, 2013
Spacious, comfortable 5 star hotel

Big room size, high standard of service, great view from the window
8
Jonathan R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 21, 2013
Great features, a little dated

Gym, location
7
Location is great, wlak along the river to bars and restaurants. Relatively easy to get a taxi.
Nightlife Tip: Zouk is just around the corner.....
Seng Y. Couples Singapore, January 20, 2013
Value For money

Superb Staff Service; Quiet and surreal location; Comfortable room
8.3
The value of the stay is definitely worth with the excellent 5 star service; nice room and quiet location. It is one marvelous location recommended for a staycation.
Johan P. Business travelers United States of America, January 19, 2013
great place to stay

location and quiet.
7
it is nice hotel. near orchard. meaning near orchard "paradise" shopping area. by taxi 3mins. the buffet was good.if you like party, there is one place you must attend, that's "ZOUK". just downstair of the hotel. the swimming a bit small. must try the shanghai restaurant. it is good. but, must make early appointment for dinner. overall experience was good. come to singapore must try to stay at grand copthorne waterfront hotel. enjoy..........
Adrian G. Business travelers Malaysia, January 18, 2013
Great Location Walking Distance to the Quays

Spacious Rooms
7.3
It is located within walking distance to Robertson Quay, Clark Quay & Boat Quay. Very accessible to the Freewaays & Highways. Reasonably priced for Singapore. Staff are always friendly, Free Wifi makes it very easy to do business. Its is very pleasant to relax with a drink overlooking the river.
Tycho V. Business travelers Netherlands, January 18, 2013
Good medium range hotel

Efficient staff, down town
7
I recommend this hotel to business people who do not want to spend the 5 star rates and still expect reasonable comfort, efficiency and services. The hotel is well located in Singapore. I'll return for sure.
Lorraine B. Solo travelers Australia, January 17, 2013
Great location, excelllent and friendly staff

Staff very helpful and courteous, executive lounge well worth money
9.7
The hotel is an easy 20 min stroll along the Singapore river to Clarke Quay or taxis are outside if preferred. While the rooms were a little tired on the floor we stayed (27th) the staff, food and service well and truly made up for it. The nicest touch though was I had checked out, had my bags stored as I had a late flight. Walking back to the hotel I got very hot and sticky. I went to go into the toilets to wash my face, and I instead a very nice member of staff (unfortunately I did not get his name) took me instead to the change rooms off the pool and provided me with towels etc. to have a shower and do my hair and makeup. A very thoughtful touch which epitomises the quality of the staff at the hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: Pay more and stay with a package using the executive lounge. Lovely food, free alcohol (choice of 3 cocktails, wine) and a beautiful view to boot. You also receive 2 items of laundry done daily, free internet etc.
Johan P. Solo travelers United States of America, January 13, 2013
good location with nice buffet.

i liked the buffet, the sceneary and near to orchard shopping places.
7
the service was great. the room was good since i got upgraded to excutive room floor. but no excutive perks. near shopping area. nice place to disco. the famous Zouk was just downstair. partyy.. swimming pool a bit small. but the room service after midnight very little. need more foods to order. otherwise, it was a goo d hotel. i will come back again..................

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel SingaporeGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Superior RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Superior Bayview RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Bayview RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Club RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Club Bayview RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Bayview RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - EntranceGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - ExteriorGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - LobbyGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - GymGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - SurroundingsGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C06