My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel

392 Havelock Road , Clarke Quay / Riverside, Singapore 169663 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Exterior Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Hotel Entrance Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Lobby Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Exterior Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Exterior Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Exterior Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Suite Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool
Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Gym Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool
Area: Clarke Quay / Riverside Number of Rooms: 574
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3215 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (3215)
Sort by:
Ng W. Solo travelers Singapore, August 13, 2012
Excellent hotel with good service.

Fantastic view of the Singapore River right up to the City area.
8
This is a quality hotel with excellent service. I particularly like the rooms facing the Singapore River. It has a fantastic view of the City in the day and even better in the night. The rooms are very good and clean. The hotel is situated very near to the City Center and also to the shopping belt which is about 20mins away by taxi.
Ronald R. Couples Indonesia, August 13, 2012
Great Hotel

fast checkin, huge room
3.3
the hotel located near the city and just in side of singapore rivers. There are several restaurant near the hotel. the room is quite huge and it has a 40" TV with cables
Amit S. Groups India, August 13, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Business Class
9.3
This hotel is very good. The staffs are really good as they remember your name and they are very helpful. The only complain i have is that there is no free upgrade of the room despite it being off peak hour. We had to pay to upgrade our suite.
Gigi L. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 12, 2012
Good service but room too small and old

Service excellent
7
I stay only one night to celebrate my husband birthday, they give us to check out at 4 due to check in late . Staffs services not bad. We get a high floor the view is good can see the river but room is small and old. Only stay at lower floor around 6 floor have a nice but room. The room which I stay I don't think worth for 5stars.
David T. Couples Singapore, August 12, 2012
Comfortable, family friendly hotel

Excellend location beside the singapore river, chic and trendy eateries and chill out bars
8.7
Pros: great location. lots of eateries and cafes situated along the singapore river. just 5-10 mins walk from the hotel lobby but be prepared to spend. room was very clean and comfortable cons: no bath tub. swimming pool was very small
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: there are cafes, bars, restuarants along the singapore river, just within 5-10 mins walking distance of the hotel, great place to chill out.
Lim Y. Couples Singapore, August 12, 2012
Nice Hotel with Good View

Room was spacious!
7.3
Hotel was located conveniently near Robertson Quay. Nice view and we were upgraded to the Deluxe Club Room. But we waited for more than 1 hour to check in as they claim that the rooms were not ready. Front desk staff gave us welcome drink while waiting for the room and pro-longed our check out time to make up for the long wait to check in to our room. Breakfast with limited choice of food and the sitting arrangement was way to near to other strangers. Overall, a good hotel to stay in.
Lee P. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 12, 2012
Great location for waterfront view

Nice Waterfront View
8.3
Great ! I was up graded to stay at The Suite at The Club level. Beautiful waterfront view, especially at night ! Happening place for F&B at waterfront...
Mark D. Couples Netherlands, August 12, 2012
little dated rooms, but good location

Location
7.7
The rooms are a bit old, but clean. The location is perfect. walking distance from Clarke Quay so you can easily go for some nice drinks. MRT is not so near, so you'll have to take a cab or bus to get around. Great world city shopping center is on walking distance.
Nightlife Tip: Hotel is at Clarke Quay. Perfect place to stay if you want to party
Emma G. Couples Singapore, August 12, 2012
great service recovery

try their best at service recovery
9
Seems overwhelmed by the busloads of tourists and have issues coping during our stay. However, the service standards is indeed of a 5*. Nicely situated along the river banks.
Leo R. Solo travelers Philippines, August 11, 2012
cool hotel

nice one
7.7
I was lucky enough to have been sent to Cebu for work. While I was in Cebu, I spent many weekends out on the beach. Alegre was by far the best resort I've ever been in. Since I've had the luxury of my car, I didn't have to pay an odd $100 for round trip transportation from the city. While...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel SingaporeGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - ExteriorGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Hotel EntranceGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - LobbyGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - ExteriorGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - ExteriorGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - ExteriorGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - BallroomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - GymGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C07