My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel

392 Havelock Road , Clarke Quay / Riverside, Singapore 169663 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Exterior Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Hotel Entrance Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Lobby Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Exterior Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Exterior Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Exterior Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Suite Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool
Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Gym Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool
Area: Clarke Quay / Riverside Number of Rooms: 574
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3251 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (3251)
Sort by:
Tiong K. Couples Singapore, September 2, 2012
Can do better

Price & Location
6
stayed over the weekend in a superior room king. it does not have a bathtub. the coffee & tea making is poor quality. the tv channels limited. the tv cannot power on twice. room size is decent. the city view is nice if you stay on high floor. the front office staff who check me in is abit aggressive in attitude. the hotel provide 2 complimentary car park coupons per day if you are driving. hotel buffet breakast is just normal nothing to shout about. for a weekend stay its value for money however service standard & room qaulity should be improved. i do not see service with a smile in the staff as this is a 5 star property.
Ahmad A. Couples Singapore, September 2, 2012
Lovely Hotel and service with a smile

The warm hospitality from the front office lady who served us. The room is very cozy. Not to forget the engineering guy who helpes us out when our tv could not be switched on.
8.3
It was a memorable one and Im sure to stay there in the near future.
Hotel Feature Tip: It is very convenient to go town, clarke quay and only 30 minutes to the airport.
Zi Y. Couples Singapore, September 2, 2012
Splendid location nestled at fringe of city

comfy bathrobes
8
The location is good and the nightlife surrounding the hotel is vibrant. The room could be more spacious for a five-star hotel. The king sized bed is super comfy. My only complaint would be no bathtub. The amenities of the hotel is splendid with very friendly staff.
Nightlife Tip: Zouk is a must visit featuring invited DJs. A little further at Robertson Quay hails a wide spectrum of dining and chill out bars.
Sharon M. Couples Malaysia, September 1, 2012
Lovely Hotel

Strategic Location
6.3
this is my second time staying at this hotel. however, am quite disappointed because this time, the reception at the front desk has given us a relatively smaller room with smaller bathroom as well. the first time, i made the same booking, which was only a month ago and the room was big, with a big bathroom with bathtub as well. that is the reason why i have chosen back this hotel. when i called after checking into the room, the reception mentioned that this time they cannot do an upgrade for me. i find this not acceptable. the first time i stayed, i wasnt informed that it was an upgrade too. this time, i also find the bathroom is abit dirty. in the end, they agreed to give me a better room. therefore, i'd say inly the deluxe room is good but not the superior room.
Tanjung S. Business travelers Indonesia, September 1, 2012
Very special hotel

good service
7.7
Hotel toilet needs upgrading. Other than that everything else was very good. Staff very friendly and helpful. Will recommend this highly
Restaurant Tip: You should walk across to try the bak kut teh ..... the best in SIngapore. Ask the concierge for exact direction
Piang P. Groups Malaysia, September 1, 2012
Warm service only with good tips!

Good location
6
Generally the service is acceptable but response time to be improved. To expect good and friendly services from conceirge only when you are to offer good tips to them otherwise service with no smile.....
Kok L. Solo travelers Singapore, September 1, 2012
near to famous night spots Zouk

availablity of night spots and food & drinks
8.3
the front desk was extremely helpful with queries and was able to react quickly to requests. location is near to various night spots in clarke quay. walkable to tiong bahru to have a taste of local food fares too
Sung H. Business travelers Australia, August 31, 2012
good location

close to the airport
4.7
small room and long queue to check in and check out
Damian C. Solo travelers Singapore, August 27, 2012
Decent Hotel

Last minute price was reasonable
7.7
The hotel is rather old but confortable enough. The bed/mattress was excellent. The cleaniness was of the room was decent. Very limited TV channels.
Raymond D. Couples Australia, August 26, 2012
Great location on river

Good breakfast
7
Although getting a little tire the hotel is close to the river and all the eating and nightlife within easy walking distance .Rooms are tidy and searvice may be a little abrupt.Good price though compare to a lot

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel SingaporeGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - ExteriorGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Hotel EntranceGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - LobbyGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - ExteriorGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - ExteriorGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - ExteriorGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - BallroomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - GymGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B04