or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel

392 Havelock Road , Clarke Quay / Riverside, Singapore 169663 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Exterior Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Hotel Entrance Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Lobby Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Exterior Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Exterior Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Exterior Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Suite Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool
Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Gym Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool
Area: Clarke Quay / Riverside Number of Rooms: 574
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3434 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (3434)
Sort by:
Fiona C. Couples Switzerland, October 26, 2012
Great Location, bad breakfast

The rooms facing the river are very quiet and nice. The location at the end of the pedestrian area is great.
5.7
This comment is in line with my other comment on this hotel, since it was a combined booking. If you want to profit from the weekend fare you have to book seperately. If you go for a weekend and an extra day, the system does not give you the better weekend option. On the other side, the hotel was confused with the two vouchers, one for the first day and the second for the weekend.As I mentioned in my prior comment, it was my last stay at the Grand Copthorne Riverside.
Vanessa T. Groups Singapore, October 26, 2012
Nice hotel, good location.

Located near Orchard, Chinatown. Located near Zouk for the party goers.
8
Convenient location. With direct public transport (about 10 minutes) from Orchard Road. Friendly staff. Rooms are not very big but with ample space. May not fit more than 2 people to a room. TV not in the best shape.
Nightlife Tip: Located just 2 minutes from Zouk. entry to Zouk is SGD25 per pax including 2 drinks.
Manh H. Couples Vietnam, October 25, 2012
Copthorne Hotel Singapore is one of the best hotel

Good service and convenient to get to Singapore Center as well as Marina
8.3
The hotel staffs always smile with the customers, quick response to the customer's orders.
Zoran Z. Couples Australia, October 23, 2012
Pleasant hotel with fantastic staff

Staff very helpful and great restraunt
9
Very quite relaxing hotel. Good location. The staff were very helpful and assisted with arranging pick up for tours and extended check out time etc. Excellent service. I will be staying here again on next visit to Singapore
Ng W. Couples Singapore, October 22, 2012
Great location

Near shopping malls
9
always like this hotel. the staff are always very courteous and friendly. the rooms are clean and the beds big enough. the amenities are quite adequate. the breakfast could do with a wider variety though. the location is excellent as you can go to the city or the shopping malls within 10-20 mins. its also situated at the fringe of china town area. the nearest mall is walking distance.
Ng W. Couples Singapore, October 21, 2012
Excellent Hotel

Location
8.3
always like this hotel. the staff are always very courteous and friendly. the rooms are clean and the beds big enough. the amenities are quite adequate. the breakfast could do with a wider variety though. the location is excellent as you can go to the city or the shopping malls within 10-20 mins. its also situated at the fringe of china town area.
Yafen S. Couples China, October 21, 2012
Good location, nice staff

location is qiute good, and staff is welcoming
8.7
Good to have a weekends away in the hotel with BF, and it's lucky to have a room upgrade. Breakfast is not average, not much choices. Staff service is very good. Very close to zouk, good hotel location for clubbing ppl.
Simon T. Couples Singapore, October 21, 2012
Enjoyable stay by the waterfront

Riverview and decor
7.7
Stayed over the weekend at the hotel and it was definitely a pleasant break. Hotel is elegantly decorated with great layout designs and peacefully surrounded by the waterfront. Comfortable service with friendly staff that would always greet you with a smile. Room was well decorated with a spacious bathroom as well, though i feel the bedding could have been improved as there was a tinge of a smell from the sheets. I enjoyed my stay here and definitely would not hesitate to book it again!
Martin M. Families with young children Switzerland, October 21, 2012
Good Hotel for good price

Fantastic Breakfast
8.7
lovely hotel, friendly and helpful staff. we traveled with our 10 month old baby and the hotel organized us complementary baby cot in our room. the size of the rooms are quite small but manageable. all rooms are refurbished and the bed was very comfortable. the breakfast buffet was really delicious and tasty. it was our second stay in grand copthorne waterfront hotel and we will come back again. big plus was the complementary free internet access!
Ng Y. Families with young children Singapore, October 21, 2012
nice room

cafe
9
nice stay , nice room with nice river view , nice breakfast , nice jap restaurant for dinner just few steps away .... nice cafe overall have a great stay . will be back for the next trip

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel SingaporeGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - ExteriorGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Hotel EntranceGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - LobbyGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - ExteriorGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - ExteriorGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - ExteriorGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - BallroomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - GymGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A03