or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel

392 Havelock Road , Clarke Quay / Riverside, Singapore 169663 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Exterior Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Hotel Entrance Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Lobby Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Exterior Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Exterior Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Exterior Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Suite Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool
Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Gym Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool
Area: Clarke Quay / Riverside Number of Rooms: 574
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3320 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (3320)
Sort by:
Junel R. Families with young children Philippines, August 18, 2012
very nice stuff! smiling all the time

very close to restaurants calrk quay , boat quay , very cenrtal!
8
just like the staffs very hospitable cos theres a fil like me who works there ans love about it feels at home! definitely will comeback they promised to upgrade my room next time i comeback but didnt expext the upgraded two rooms into executive very happy about it!
Nightlife Tip: close to night life bars and restaurants also to china town
David P. Business travelers United Kingdom, August 17, 2012
Nice hotel, staff need training better

Good and polite front desk
5.7
this is a continuation reservation from my earlier review. to add to my previous review, the room was adequate, clean and tidy with superb views over the singapore landscape. the bathroom amenities (soap, shampoo) etc. were all replaced daily, but the empty bottles were never taken by the room cleaner unless they were in the bin. the television picture was not clear, but that did not affect the viewing. i needed to use the buisness centre to do some printing, but was told it was closed, and someone would meet me there to operate the printer. i waited 30 minutes, but no-one arrived. staff training needs to be upped quite a lot.
Maurice G. Couples Australia, August 16, 2012
Great position, every thing you could want

Club Staff are great
9.3
My wife and I have stayed over eighteen (18) days in this hotel over the years and would go back again for sure.
Nightlife Tip: Plenty of outstanding eating places and bars near by
Jeffrey L. Couples Singapore, August 14, 2012
lovely hotel with great staff

shopping
5.7
if you want to go zouk which is singapore clubing is very near you just have to walk over there or you can go chinatown or clake quay a lot of nightlife you can find at there food,bar,club will intro to people who like clubing
Catherine A. Groups Philippines, August 13, 2012
Nice hotel with superb service

nice to wake up with a great view of the river
4.7
My 3 days stay was good. Staff were friendly. The pool is a a bit small. But I will definitely go back.
David P. Business travelers United Kingdom, August 13, 2012
Nice hotel, but staff seem disoganised

Hotel manager/Assistant manager was very helpful
6.3
all appears well with this hotel from first viewing however, the staff seemed as if they were new, and not sure of anything. the buffet breakfast was good, but it was again let down by inadequate staff/service. food trays constantly empty/not replaced. there was no "coffee waiter", you had to get it yourself from one of two coffee machines. these were constantly out of order/out of ingredients. the most striking thing about the lobby is that there are no chairs/sofas. so if you are waiting there for collegues or even a taxi, there is no-where to sit down. on the whole, a good hotel, but the staff need to get up to speed with customer service.
Ng W. Solo travelers Singapore, August 13, 2012
Excellent hotel with good service.

Fantastic view of the Singapore River right up to the City area.
8
This is a quality hotel with excellent service. I particularly like the rooms facing the Singapore River. It has a fantastic view of the City in the day and even better in the night. The rooms are very good and clean. The hotel is situated very near to the City Center and also to the shopping belt which is about 20mins away by taxi.
Ronald R. Couples Indonesia, August 13, 2012
Great Hotel

fast checkin, huge room
3.3
the hotel located near the city and just in side of singapore rivers. There are several restaurant near the hotel. the room is quite huge and it has a 40" TV with cables
Amit S. Groups India, August 13, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Business Class
9.3
This hotel is very good. The staffs are really good as they remember your name and they are very helpful. The only complain i have is that there is no free upgrade of the room despite it being off peak hour. We had to pay to upgrade our suite.
Gigi L. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 12, 2012
Good service but room too small and old

Service excellent
7
I stay only one night to celebrate my husband birthday, they give us to check out at 4 due to check in late . Staffs services not bad. We get a high floor the view is good can see the river but room is small and old. Only stay at lower floor around 6 floor have a nice but room. The room which I stay I don't think worth for 5stars.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel SingaporeGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - ExteriorGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Hotel EntranceGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - LobbyGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - ExteriorGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - ExteriorGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - ExteriorGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - BallroomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - GymGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C03