or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel

392 Havelock Road , Clarke Quay, Singapore 169663 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Superior Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Superior Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Superior Bayview Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Superior Bayview Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Bayview Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Club Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Club Bayview Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Bayview Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Suite Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Suite Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Entrance Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Exterior Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Lobby
Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Gym Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Surroundings Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Surroundings
Area: Clarke Quay Number of Rooms: 574
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3893 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (3893)
Sort by:
Matthew Y. Business travelers United States of America, March 29, 2013

price, location, staff
9
wonderful stay, When we arrived at the GCWH,the front desk was so accomodating we booked a high floor club room overlooking the river . For 5 days we enjoyed the luxury of the concierge club on the 29th floor and a very large river view deluxe room. plus we took walks along the river everyday and got to know this part of town better.
Bryan M. Business travelers Australia, March 28, 2013
Great location and very affordable. Excellent staf

Staff, location, size of rooms
9
Fonny K. Business travelers Indonesia, March 28, 2013
Comfortable room but inconvinient,always need taxi

Nice hotel, Clean with friendly staff
6.3
I'd bussiness trip for 4days, the first night I've got high room at the end of the hall way, too quite....n the room look a bit old. Fortunately the day after they agreed to changed my room closer to the lift,the room was newer and I enjoy the rest of my trip. (the front desk was very friendly). But you need taxi since no shop or supermarket nearby.
Reza W. Couples Indonesia, March 28, 2013
Comfortable Stay

Great Design, Good Value of Money, and Comfortable
9.3
The location is near Orchard road (Famous Shopping District). It only took around 3-4 bus stops to reach Orchard road. It is a very nice hotel and have a great interior design.
Christina L. Business travelers Singapore, March 28, 2013
Nice environment and comfortable room.

Near Clark Quay, walking distance. Nice river view.
8
Azmin I. Business travelers Malaysia, March 27, 2013
Luxurious & Comfortable Hotel

Luxurious, Comfortable and its a hotel
9.3
The nicest hotel I have ever seen and it is luxurious. Just spend a night and its a best night ever. The bar is just round the corner. The staff are damn GOOD.
Poppy L. Couples Indonesia, March 27, 2013
Memorable

View, room space and peaceful
9
It was a pleasant stay pverall. Although it wouldve been better if access to public transport were added.
Dmitry A. Couples Russia, March 26, 2013
Normal

Internet/Location/Money excahnge
7
Hotel is old with bad swiming pull! Ibis hotel level! Clean but poor!
April Z. Families with young children Finland, March 25, 2013
Standard 5 star hotel

good location, nice room, good service
7.3
Mich Q. Groups Singapore, March 25, 2013
ordinary

friendly front desk staff
5.7
during my 1 day stay at the hotel, i requested for a bottle opener, an extra blanket, and extra towels on 3 separate occasions and it took the staff around half an hour to bring it up every single time. we assumed the hotel is understaffed despite the fast check-in. i also had trouble with the wifi in the room and called for help. the customer service officer who answered my call was curt in all her replies and said that she was "doing me a favor". my friend then called again after we were unable to login using the credentials she gave. she was again,curt to the extent of being rude and when she was unable to handle the query of "why doesn't the wifi work?" she transferred us to the tech department. they gave 3 different user ids and passwords before anything worked. we were rather upset and displeased about this incident and reflected it back to the hotel. we were given a "complimentary late check-out" at 4 but this simple incident marred the entire experience. in addition while checking in, the front desk staff asked for my credit card to "verify" my booking and since i had paid he said no charges will be made. however he did fail to mention that the hotel will be holding as a deposit. i did not realise this until almost 3 weeks after my check out date and the hotel is still holding the amount. i had to call the hotel to ask them to process the release. overall a disappointing stay. definitely not 5 stars.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3B07