or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel

392 Havelock Road , Clarke Quay / Riverside, Singapore 169663 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Exterior Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Hotel Entrance Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Lobby Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Exterior Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Exterior Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Exterior Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool
Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Gym
Area: Clarke Quay / Riverside Number of Rooms: 574
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3470 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (3470)
Sort by:
Hardev S. Couples Singapore, November 4, 2012
very grand looking hotel

Spacious rooms
7.7
Very nice looking hotel, makes you feel 5 stars. Rooms are big and well spaced out. Location is a bit of a downer as there are no shops near the area.
Sze Y. Business travelers Hong Kong, November 4, 2012
On average hotel

Overall quality is on average
5.7
Evening from room to service are of average quality. Price is on the high side, considering transportation is not the most convenient. Primary transportation is taxi as the nearest subway station is a 15-20 minutes walk.
Stephanie Y. Couples Singapore, November 4, 2012
Nice hotel near great world city

Near great world city
8.7
We requested for a room with double bed non smoking room but when we checked in at around 2pm we were informed that there were only single bed left. The staff sense that we were not very happy and upgraded us to a better room with double bed but it was a smoking room. They offer to put in an ioniser to remove the smell of smoke but it did not help alot. Other then that the pool and location of the hotel was quite good for the price paid.
Shopping Tip: Near great world city
Ranjit H. Couples United Kingdom, November 4, 2012
it was comfortable

Ambience, comfort, convenience
6
Tan K. Couples Singapore, November 3, 2012
Near zouk

location is convenience
8
Room was quite clean except the exterior looks a bit old and need more maintenance.
Sze Y. Business travelers Hong Kong, November 3, 2012
Fair hotel but a bit expensive

Nearby Zouk - a great disco
5.7
Everything is fair in quality, which make its price seems a bit expensive. The hotel is not nearby any subway station thus a cab is the primary transportation. There is a shopping mall in 8 minutes walk where you can find some shops and a food court.
Priyantha D. Solo travelers Sri Lanka, November 3, 2012
Decent hotel

Convenient Location. Decent service. Good food
6.7
Grand Copthorne Waterfront is a good business hotel. Location is near the central business district. The food is quite good. A good Traders type hotel.
Philip O. Couples Singapore, November 3, 2012
Big, spacious room with river view.

Good location And facilities.
8
Booked a deluxe room and got upgraded to club bay view. Fantastic. Very pleased with room and service.
Teck M. Families with young children Australia, November 3, 2012
Lovely hotel

swimming pool
9.3
It is a fantastic location for my family. Just 5 to 10 minutes walk from one of the shopping centre. It is well connected by the shuttle bus from the hotel to any locations that you want to visit. The staff there was excellent during my stay with the hotel and the most inspire me was the swimming pool for my son.
John G. Couples United Kingdom, November 3, 2012
Mediocre

Clean
5.7
There was a lack of attention to detail throughout our stay. Lots of minor annoyances and frustrations that you would not expect from a 5 staf hotel. We had to wait an hour and a half for our room on arrival. Staff were not always keen to apologise when things went wrong and did not appear well trained in customer service. Service ranged from poor to excellent. Poor shower, sink that blocked, food running out on breakfast buffet, tennis courts never available, rude concierge, constant high-pitched screech of aircon... There was a general lack of attention to detail and therefore I don't feel that this hotel merits the label of 5 star hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: go to all main attractions but also visit Little India and Chinatown.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel SingaporeGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - ExteriorGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Hotel EntranceGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - LobbyGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - ExteriorGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - ExteriorGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - ExteriorGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - BallroomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Gym

Customer Reviews - Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B02