or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel

392 Havelock Road , Clarke Quay / Riverside, Singapore 169663 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Exterior Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Hotel Entrance Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Lobby Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Exterior Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Exterior Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Exterior Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Suite Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool
Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Gym Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool
Area: Clarke Quay / Riverside Number of Rooms: 574
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3251 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (3251)
Sort by:
David B. Families with young children Australia, May 9, 2012
Good hotel, not worth paying extra for club room

Location
6.7
We booked the club room because it was suppose to be a larger room but it was small than our superior room back in Dec-Jan 2012. We were very disappointed on arrival as we arrived at 9:30pm with our daughter (11yo) & tired from the flight to find a very tight & crammed room. It was advertised that if you require an additional bed it would be at a charge of (S)$100 which we were fine with however there was no space for it in the tiny room. I spent 30mins trying to explain we needed a bigger room to the club counter staff however she had no idea what I was saying & I'm pretty sure she was just hoping I would give up complaining so she could finish her shift at 10pm. I told her my daughter was getting hungry so could she have management assist us with a larger room. We went to the downstairs piano bar to wait for a call that a room was organised however no one called our mobiles. At 11:20pm I then asked the restaurant manager to find out what was going on. He apologized to us that we had been waiting for so long & then another manager appeared to assist us. The three of us at that point were feed up 2hrs on & no room. The manager of reservations apologised for the delay & put us in a larger room which was much better for the three of us. The cost wasn't the issue for us it was the fact that we were told the club rooms are larger so better suited for us but it wasn't. We didn't even use the club services. The internet for club room is only through cable which wad no good for us as we could only use WiFi.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Universal Studios The Transformers Ride we went on the ride 5times with our daughter just brilliant
Arvind N. Business travelers Malaysia, May 7, 2012
Nice hotel

Close to Zouk
7.7
Beautiful hotel, breakfast was good, a little far from the city center but that could be an advantage. No dental kit provided is the only downside to the room
Wita D. Couples Indonesia, May 7, 2012
1 off the best hotel in Singapore

good breakfast and view on the Singapore river
10
take your breakfast early morning outside next to the river,the shoppingmall's and bar's are on walking disstance.
Tibor W. Couples Australia, May 6, 2012
Comfortable but a bit small

This hotel is very clean and staff were extremely helpful.
7.7
the hotel was well located for our needs. we were a little disappointed in the room although it was quite comfortable.
Claire I. Business travelers Australia, May 5, 2012
Well equipped hotel in good location

Polite and efficient staff, well maintained room, good conference facilities
8
The staff were polite and professional upon check-in and at all times. Rooms were fairly standard but well maintained. Need a taxi to get to the well-known areas of Singapore but there were some nice cafes and bars just on the waterfront behind the hotel. Would stay here again.
Boey-Leng L. Business travelers Australia, May 5, 2012
Decent hotel; nice rooms

Nice buffet breakfast; good sized rooms; clean; friendly staff
8.3
decent hotel was there on conference so stayed here as the conference was situated here. breakfast was nice and okay priced. location was a bit isolated. there are restaurants to eat at nearby but had to catch cab to orchard road, and at least 20min walk to clarke quay. not far by taxi though. gym and pool were okay - although a bit small and easily crowded. no free wiifi
Sheue F. Families with young children Malaysia, May 5, 2012
Comfortable room

Room and beds are of good size
6.3
Hotel is close to Roberston Quay and you can enjoy a good stroll. However, amenities are limited and the pool is quite small with no children pool.
Yoshiko K. Business travelers Japan, May 4, 2012
wifi is not convenient.

Shopping center is near the hotel.
5.7
wifi is not convenient. Restaurant stuff is not well educated. Shopping center is near the hotel.
Marialena S. Couples Greece, May 2, 2012
Good location and acceptable standard

good location, nice environment, good food and service
7.7
We had stayed before in this hotel. Location suits us and the standard is pretty good. We will be staying again in the future.
Ahmet G. Business travelers Turkey, May 2, 2012
Nice hotel professional service

Breakfast
8
i stayed just one night professional service. .
Nightlife Tip: river valey is a nice location

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel SingaporeGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - ExteriorGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Hotel EntranceGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - LobbyGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - ExteriorGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - ExteriorGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - ExteriorGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - BallroomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - GymGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B07