or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel

392 Havelock Road , Clarke Quay / Riverside, Singapore 169663 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Exterior Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Hotel Entrance Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Lobby Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Exterior Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Exterior Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Exterior Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Suite Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool
Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Gym Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool
Area: Clarke Quay / Riverside Number of Rooms: 574
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3411 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (3411)
Sort by:
Abdul D. Solo travelers Indonesia, August 10, 2012
Nice hotel with fabulous scenery

Spacious room
9
Hotel location was very convenient near Robertson Quay. Very beautiful scenery. As I waited for quite some time for checking in as the reception claimed that the room was not ready yet, Front desk staff gave us welcome drink while waiting for the room and pro-longed our check out time to make up for the long wait to check in to our room. Breakfast with limited choice of food and the sitting arrangement was way to near to other strangers. Overall, a good hotel to stay in.
Shopping Tip: Shopping Tip: The Great World Shopping Centre is about a 10 min walk away - turn left up the river outside the back of the hotel and cross over the bridge and it's just up the road. Great food hall and very cheap. Robertson Quay is just down the river with great atmosphere and there's a shuttle to Orchard Road.
Neal M. Couples Australia, August 9, 2012
Great hotel and fantastic service

everything
9.3
good location, comfortable bed, great views, friendly service, great restaurant with live jazz and the best 'pad thai' i have ever tasted.
Shan T. Couples Myanmar, August 9, 2012
commnt

shan t m o
5.3
My parent come from Myanmar to visit Singapore and I let them stay in Grand “Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel” First, the staff of front make long time to wait it’s look like not an professional. Then, so many request to us. (even my ID in Singapore, I am not stay in hotel, why I need to show my ID) I know the procedure of hotel check-in. but the staff presentation is not better for customer. Second, in the room the small refrigerator is not working. So I request to housekeeping. But nothing change. I think the Millennium club 5stars hotel is not should be like that.
Shopping Tip: ..
Marguerite S. Couples Australia, August 8, 2012
Friendly hotel with good service

Good Location, Good facilities
9.3
We had to check out of our room at 12 noon or pay $100 to stay until 6 p.m. Thought this was a bit steep. However, we were able to use either the showers, etc on the pool level or on level 5 where we had a full bathroom each and a lounge to sit in. It's a shame that they charge for internet access to the room ($15 on special for 24 hours but normally about $30) it would be much better to add a couple of dollars to the room tariff for all the rooms in the first place and give free internet - it's free at the airport! Otherwise, a lovely hotel, lovely smiles from all the staff and so helpful.
Shopping Tip: The Great World Shopping Centre is about a 10 min walk away - turn left up the river outside the back of the hotel and cross over the bridge and it's just up the road. Great food hall and very cheap. Robertson Quay is just down the river with great atmosphere and there's a shuttle to Orchard Road.
Peter P. Couples New Zealand, August 7, 2012
Clean Efficient and Modern Hotel

Value For Money
8
We have stayed in this property before and returned because it is good value for money in Singapore. The standard rooms are fine.
Shopping Tip: Great World City Shopping Centre is just up the road and has all the major items you would want including a Cold Storage etc.
Andrew B. Solo travelers Australia, August 7, 2012
Great hotel ,location good,ambience great

Great location
7.3
Good hotel,nice pool,good area... If your package doesn't include breakfast then pay when you check in, you will save per day.
Hotel Feature Tip: As above
Peh Y. Couples Malaysia, August 7, 2012
Average hotel with standard amenties

Reasonable price
7
provided with an upgrade to deluxe room. room was standard and service was ok. location slightly away from central area and no mrt nearby.
Jessica M. Groups Indonesia, August 6, 2012
Lovely hotel and above average services

Specious room , clean and comfortable, super comfort bed and the bathroom really satisfying.
9.7
I really love this hotel. Def will come back and spent more time on there Great and friendly staff. Comfortably room and everything!!!
Lanlan W. Couples China, August 6, 2012
Small room

High floor got nice city view
7
it's a fashion hotel and its very new and clean hotel.im very happy when i was staying at this hotel
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I will choose this hotel again soon
Paresh R. Couples India, August 5, 2012
Nice hotel

The view
8
This is the third time we are staying in this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel SingaporeGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - ExteriorGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Hotel EntranceGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - LobbyGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - ExteriorGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - ExteriorGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - ExteriorGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - BallroomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - GymGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B06