or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel

392 Havelock Road , Clarke Quay / Riverside, Singapore 169663 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Exterior Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Hotel Entrance Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Lobby Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Exterior Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Exterior Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Exterior Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Suite Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool
Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Gym Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool
Area: Clarke Quay / Riverside Number of Rooms: 574
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3347 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (3347)
Sort by:
Colin S. Couples United Kingdom, June 10, 2012
Convenient location, shame about the breakfast

Location, facilities
6.3
We chose the hotel because of the convenient location for us. The facilities were fine, room good quality. Breakfast very disappointing given the quality of hotel. Staff kept reallocating tables and range of food disappointing as well as staff ability to replenish.
Teck C. Couples Singapore, June 10, 2012
rather disappointing experience

near waterfront and eateries
5
hotel is in a relatively vibrant area and looks rather impressive from the outside.. once inside.. the rooms are small.. looks jaded.. and the hotel even tried to bump me off to a lesser hotel but when i insisted and told them i have a dinner reservations for the restaurant on the first level.. they relented and gave me a room.. all in all.. a very disappointing experience
Stephen M. Business travelers Australia, June 10, 2012
great location, great service

location near river
9.7
clean, quiet and good service pity the gym was clsed for renos
Fred P. Couples Australia, June 9, 2012
Perfect Location

Well maintained, great location and good facilities
9
We return to this hotel every time we stay in Singapore as it suits our requirements exactly.
Chen J. Couples China, June 9, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

good rooms
6
good service, huge rooms, clean and nice feel, polite staff
Stephen M. Couples Australia, June 8, 2012
fantastic apartments

clean and bright
9.3
serviced apartments within the Copthorne are among the best in Singapore
Varun P. Families with young children India, June 5, 2012
Great location and comfortable hotel

clean and good
7
the rooms were not that big but i guess comfortable for 2 people. location was great . 10 minutes from orchard and has a nice mall close to it .one of the famous clubs around the corner. nice pool area and gym .all over a good place to stay ..
Yeo S. Business travelers Brunei Darussalam, June 4, 2012
Not a friendly area

Quiet
4.3
the grand copthorne hotel needs to do something with the fragrance they use throughout the whole hotel, it is too sharp and not pleasant at all.
Sue L. Couples Australia, June 4, 2012
Best Value, Location and Service

Large rooms, close to all quays, restaurants, exceptional service.
9
We have stay on a couple of occasions and will come back again and again. Friendly staff, helpful beyond what is expected. Breakfast is a wide variety of dishes. Value for money 5 star hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Get on the Hotel's shuttle bus service to Orchard Rd, Chinatown, Clarke Quay. Big shopping Center just 5 minutes walk.
Po-Jen T. Solo travelers Taiwan, June 4, 2012
Very Comfortable and Great View

Wonderful Night View
9
i stayed in a room facing the canal directly.so i can see great view of the canal and the skycrapers, singapore flyers, and etc. at nighttime, the view from the window was really charming. the facilities in the room are nice, but it is not so convinient for tv watchers who do not want to watch pay-movies, since there are few steps each time before i can switch to the regular tv channels. the lobby service is nice but it could be much better if there are some more chairs in the lobby for guests to sit, since there are usually many guests asking for check-in at the same time. the options of breakfast buffet are inclusive of chinese, japanese, and western style, which is not bad. the location is also nice since it is not far away from chinatown, or some main interests, such as singapore flyer, merlion part, concert hall, and etc. a good shopping mall is just 10 min walking distance away, which makes everything convinient. the canal is just right in front of the hotel so it is a perfect place to enjoy a morning walk around the canal. in particular,i got a room of special promotion so it was really cheap for such a quality hotel. i will consider to come back here again in my next trip to singapore.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel SingaporeGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - ExteriorGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Hotel EntranceGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - LobbyGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - ExteriorGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - ExteriorGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - ExteriorGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - BallroomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - GymGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B02