or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel

392 Havelock Road , Clarke Quay / Riverside, Singapore 169663 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Exterior Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Hotel Entrance Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Lobby Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Exterior Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Exterior Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Exterior Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Suite Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool
Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Gym Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool
Area: Clarke Quay / Riverside Number of Rooms: 574
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3271 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (3271)
Sort by:
Anne H. Solo travelers Australia, April 1, 2012
Wow factor on first appearance

Great location, pleasant staff, good range of cafe, restaurants inside the hotel
7
When first entering the hotel certainly has the 'wow factor'. Also, when first walking into the rooms they look lovely. However, once you've been in the room for a while you begin to notice that they are beginning to age just a little. I also had problems with water not draining out of the bath. The ironing facilities are of quite poor quality & the ironing board is exceptionally low. The only other disappointment was that the hotel cou;dn't provide 'soy' milk. This was the only place I had experienced this in Singapore, ever other cafe I went to was able to give me soy in my coffee. The best feature I only discovered when I was checking out. They have a lovely little area to freshen up in after you've checked out (my flight wasn't until late that night so after being out all day after official check out was a great treat to be able to freshen up before the journey home).
Rose N. Families with young children Canada, April 1, 2012
locastion was o.k had to take a cab everywhere

the bed is nice and the view was lovely
4.3
very outdated bathroom and the floor is very dity too. the bed is fine and the view is very lovely
Shopping Tip: need to take a cab everywhere you go
Deniel N. Couples Australia, April 1, 2012
Standard service hotel

River view
8.3
Very good complete amenities, the staff was very friendly they are very professional to work. the room was very clean and very affordable
Kiong H. Groups Malaysia, April 1, 2012
Great Location with lovely services.

Room view
7.3
I was there with a friend who had wedding in this hotel.The hotel is fantastic,service staffs all helpful and did well during service time.
Nightlife Tip: Nearby The Zouk
Han W. Couples Singapore, April 1, 2012
Small but Comfy

Nice View from the room
7
Ok for stay but rather old hotel. I will recommend this to business traveller who is looking for no frill stay in Singapore. As for having fun, the good news is its next to our very popular Zouk Club. Have fun.
Shinok H. Couples South Korea, March 31, 2012
good ,nice price and nice view

its beside a river
9.7
the room is much bigger and nice that i expected its near river so can take river crusie and and also the price is gud.. i like this hotel really
Carlos C. Business travelers Brazil, March 31, 2012
Great hotel, nice rooms and excellent service.

Conference center, location
9.3
i stayed for business meetings. the hotel has good location, close to the main sights of the city, both for business and tourism. easy access to taxis and buses, only a little way from the underground lines. i noted a great service focused on guest comfort. staff always attentive and flexible, ready to seek solutions. it still has the comfort of space residenzza for late check-out.
Mohd S. Families with young children Malaysia, March 28, 2012
Good location, superb service

Quiet area but good location
7.3
i was in copthorne waterfront attending a conference. the hotel is not far from orchard road and is situated near singapore river. excellent way to start your day by jogging near the river until clarke quay area. the room is rather small but i'm ok with it, equipped with necessities. hotel staff are attentive and i must compliment the concierge for their excellent service. there is a shopping centre near the hotel with a grocery store and fast food restaurant. i will come back again and i think it's worth the money.
Ng W. Business travelers Singapore, March 26, 2012
Excellent Hotel with lovely rooms and amenities.

Great service and good location.
9.3
I would recommend this hotel to travelers either for business or sightseeing. Its well located in the mid point of two shopping areas such as Chinatown, Little India and Orchard Road. Its also not far from the City center. The rooms are very clean and well equipped.
Randy B. Couples Philippines, March 26, 2012
excellent hotel

rooms are big
8.7
Location is close to shopping center and staffs are so friendly and helpful.Nice and very comfortable room. We were suited in waterfront view its was great!! We will surely comeback here..
Shopping Tip: before you go to shopping and buy some souvenirs i recommend to go bugis and lots of cheap items rather than buying in big malls..

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel SingaporeGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - ExteriorGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Hotel EntranceGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - LobbyGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - ExteriorGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - ExteriorGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - ExteriorGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - BallroomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - GymGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B04