or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel

392 Havelock Road , Clarke Quay / Riverside, Singapore 169663 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Exterior Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Hotel Entrance Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Lobby Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Exterior Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Exterior Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Exterior Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Suite Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool
Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Gym Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool
Area: Clarke Quay / Riverside Number of Rooms: 574
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3215 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (3215)
Sort by:
Andrew W. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 10, 2012
good hotel and location with poor service.

location
5.3
breakfast was very poor along with below expected service levels for a 5 star hotel in singapore. rooms are dated but comfortable. main benefit for me was location as the hotel is a walk from my office.
Alexander K. Couples Slovakia, March 10, 2012
Nice hotel, friendly staff

great location
8
all in all was a pleasent hotel. hoever, was abit disappointed that there was no bath tab in the room. staff was very friendly and helpful. location was also easy and convenient. very near to the great food and drinks place
Mary R. Couples United Kingdom, March 10, 2012
Excellent service and room

We were given a room with ahuge window and view of the river and across the Singapore Flier which was spectacular at night. The swimming pool is a decent size and not crowded when we were there.
8.7
We loved the hotel but you should be aware that it is about 10 mins walk from Robertson Quay and 15-20 from Clarke Quay. The walk is pleasant at night, along the river. There is no nearby MRT station althugh the hop-on bus stops about 5 minutes walk away.
Tang E. Solo travelers Singapore, March 10, 2012
Nice location but old furnitures

Good location
6
I have been Copthorne Hotel many times. Apart from level 30 , the smoking level wasnt that fantastic. However, I do understand most hotels do not cater new furniture to smoking room. I requested for one. I booked the hotel through AGODA and maybe it was the check in peak period at 2ish in the afternoon, I waited for at least 15minutes to be attended and my Q was been cut. Staff continued to serve others. Telephone operators weren't very knowledgeable in their room service products thou. Not a bad place but room for improvement.
Elsie L. Business travelers Philippines, March 9, 2012
Lovely hotel and great location

Very elegant
10
The hotel looks very elegant inside and outside. The staff are very courteous and easily respond to your needs. They are very accommodating and always smiling. The room was very nice as well as the view. The food was also delicious. The location of the hotel is very convenient for those who would like to walk around the city area or shop at orchard road because it's very near.
Sudibyo S. Business travelers Indonesia, March 7, 2012
Nice hotel to stay especially for conference.

keep you focus, warm welcome
7
I stay at this hotel for 3 nights, attending a business seminar recently. Very warm welcome especially if you stay at high floor, reception at 29th very nice and exclusive. You'll get free soft drinks from mini bar, internet (wired and wireless) - snacks and drinks almost all day long at business center 29th. The food is good, but at the 3rd day you'll get bored as usual. Although stay at non smoking floor, I feel strange smell every time out from the room.
Travel tip: The cons: this hotel is far from shops, malls even am/pm. You need to get bus (of course need some time for waiting) and take a cab for more convenient. Though the concierge and doorman very help full to help you for the directions.
Philip O. Couples Singapore, March 6, 2012
Good location and facilities.

View of Singapore River
6.3
Room was nice with good view. Service generally warm.
Tay J. Business travelers Singapore, March 4, 2012
lovely hotel with great view

nice scenery around hotel
8.3
great hotel with lovely view around the hotel, many choice of restaurants around the hotel. location of hotel is convenient, near to town for shopping and airport.
Yeoh L. Families with young children Malaysia, March 4, 2012
Good hotel with fantastic view!

Near town, walking distance to my favourite shopping mall Great World
2.7
One of the best hotels I have ever stayed! I would strongly recommend this to all. No regret. Although it is not a new hotel, but it met my criteria. Great view, nice room, nice buffet!
Laju B. Couples Indonesia, March 4, 2012
good hotel in a beautiful location

services is excellent
9
at the time of booking requested for non smoking room but on arrival given a smoking room.on request got it change and upgraded to executive room. good

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel SingaporeGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - ExteriorGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Hotel EntranceGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - LobbyGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - ExteriorGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - ExteriorGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - ExteriorGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - BallroomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - GymGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A05