Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel

392 Havelock Road , Clarke Quay, Singapore 169663

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
4300 reviews

3648 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (4300)
Sort by:
Mandy S. Groups United Kingdom, September 22, 2015
Great location, great hotel

Location. Quality of accommodation. Best ever air con
8.7
Loved the hotel & location was perfect! The only thing I'd change is "proper" hair dryers in the bedrooms not the "old fashioned attached in the bathroom".
Report this review
Zhe G. Families with older children China, September 21, 2015
good location with quiet environment

big room
8.3
Report this review
Peter J. Couples United Kingdom, September 21, 2015
Weekend stay

All good
8
Very good amenities all up to standard
Report this review
Gian C. Solo travelers Philippines, September 20, 2015
More 4 than 5 star

Nothing special
6.3
My stay was really nothing special and for this hotel to rate themselves as a 5-star is completely over the top: 1) Rooms - Rooms are quite small relative to other hotels in the same category. They're also older and generally lack the comforts/amenities you would expect (Nespresso machines, or basic coffee making machines) 2) Breakfast - Do not eat at the lobby for breakfast. The quality was just completely horrible. First of all, no 5-star hotel would serve coffee in paper cups "just to make the cleaning process more efficient". That is just no excuse. Secondly, you would have to wait 15 minutes to get any eggs cooked. Food taste was generally bland and I really did not enjoy the experience. If other 5-star hotels can do it, why cant this one? 3) Staff - Staff all around was very unhelpful I would say. Aside from the occasional lobby greeters, none are proactively helpful. Even whilst at the gym, none of the PTs even offered to assist in any way. All in all, if you could throw in less than a hundred dollars more, just go stay at a real 5-star. The experience would be worlds apart.
Report this review
Wilson Y. Solo travelers Singapore, September 11, 2015
Good service

staff, food and flexibilities
8.7
Report this review
Michael G. Couples Malaysia, September 8, 2015
Great buffet dinner

Buffet dinner - Japanese theme was good
9.3
Stay was good n fun but the jacuzzi was not clean... Pool is small for a 5 star hotel.. The lobby was lovely n dinner was good.,, the staff who checked me in was attentive to notice my Birhday but no upgrade...
Report this review
Sebastian N. Business travelers Sweden, September 8, 2015
Nice pool, nice hotel, great staff

pool, room size, cool place
8
The hotel is located about 1,5 km from the closests subway stop. Very big hotel, nice pool on the 6th floor. Breakfast wasnt anything special considering that it is 5 stars. Staff was very friendly and nice. Quite ok price for singapore this place.
Report this review
Aimee A. Business travelers Philippines, September 8, 2015
Value for money

Check in was quick, room was clean, and location was very accessible.
8.7
It was a very pleasant one-night stay. They gave me a room equipped with a luxurious King-sized bed and the most comfortable pillows. Just what I needed as I was very exhausted from my flight. The view was great as my room overlooked the famed Singapore River with all the lush greenery. Check-in officer was very warm even if it was already 1am. Just that the bathroom could be better. Extra toiletries would be appreciated too.
Report this review
Muhammad I. Couples Singapore, September 6, 2015
Awesome staycation and location

Room , location , food
9.7
Awesome experience , beautiful room and nice city view . Friendly staff .
Report this review
Singh G. Business travelers Singapore, September 4, 2015
Average

Clean, tify, service
7.3
Report this review
Previous page 131 - 140 of 3648 reviews Next page
Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel SingaporeGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Superior RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Superior RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Superior Bayview RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Superior Bayview RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Bayview RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Club RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Bayview RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - EntranceGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - ExteriorGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - LobbyGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - GymGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - SurroundingsGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Club LoungeGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - SurroundingsGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Italian Fine Dining at PontiniGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Cafe BriosGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Piano BarGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Cafe Brio’sGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Cafe Brio’s


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04