or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel

392 Havelock Road , Clarke Quay / Riverside, Singapore 169663 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Exterior Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Hotel Entrance Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Lobby Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Exterior Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Exterior Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Exterior Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Suite Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool
Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Gym Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool
Area: Clarke Quay / Riverside Number of Rooms: 574
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3437 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (3437)
Sort by:
Muhammed Z. Couples Singapore, July 7, 2012
Service is severely lacking.

Close to town.
4
Stayed in the Deluxe room over the weekend. Checking in was tediously slow. I do not understand why there are front desk personnel just standing around idling instead of being useful. Went up and to my surprise there was an extra bed in the room. Awoken from my nap by a call from housekeeping. They wanted to remove the bed. Told them to get it later. Received a few more calls from them. Gave up because they kept interrupting my sleep. Required a comb before my night out. Called housekeeping for one. Had to call twice. After half an hour a hotel staff delivered it.. while still fiddling with his Blackberry. Around midnight switched on the tv for the first time. It was not working. Once again had to call twice before the hotel technician arrived half an hour later. Breakfast spread was substantial. Service and common sense was still lacking. My partner and I shown to a table in the far corner. Table was not set. There are several other tables which already has been around us.
Warunee C. Solo travelers Thailand, July 7, 2012
Cosy and Quiet
9.3
I feel cosy on the stay at this hotel. The hotel quite quiet but not so far from the China town and Orchard road. The hotel provides good service with friendly staff and tasty food. Don't miss Brio's Super Laksa!
Cathy Z. Families with older children China, July 3, 2012
Great Location but small room

location
6.7
location is quite good however the room is really very small, club b'fast only limit choice
Shopping Tip: orchard road
Pitchanun W. Couples Thailand, July 2, 2012
Comfortable hotel in a good location

Not close to MRT station
7.3
It was a comfortable, spacious hotel. The service was alright, the staff at the concierge weren't friendly or helpful.
Nicholas S. Solo travelers Australia, July 1, 2012
Excelent hotel no question

Position and lovely building
10
Will be back, have always stayed at holiday inn attrium in the past
Shyamala R. Couples India, July 1, 2012
Beautiful

Area
8.7
We have stayed at this lovely hotel previously and it never disappoints. Staff are warm and welcoming, rooms are nice and comfortable but the best is the location. Wonderful!!!
Shaneel S. Families with older children India, July 1, 2012
Average Hotel, Overpriced, with bad service

The view from the Bistro.
3
I was given a Superior Room, when i paid for a Superior Bayview, i got a Superior. I requested a smoking room, that was not ready. The porter mixed our bags up. Service at the restaurant is terrible. The check-in staff were rude. Will never stay their again.
Feng Y. Couples Malaysia, July 1, 2012
Nice bay view but small rooms

Nice bay view, quiet location
7
My husband and I stayed at the superior room. The room is clean but a bit small. The bathroom curtain has yellow stains, I would suggest the hotel to change it regularly. The hotel has a great bay view at a nice and quiet location. Short distance from town area, about 5-10 mins taxi ride to Orchard. We had a dinner buffet at the hotel restaurant - Cafe Brio's. The quality is not that great. There are some nice pubs and restaurants along the river. The hotel staff is friendly and helpful. Overall, we enjoyed our stay at this hotel.
Stuart R. Groups Australia, June 26, 2012
Lovely hotel on the river

Quiet location,
9
Quiet location on the bank of the river with easy access to many cafe's and bars, room large enough for an extra bed for our 15Y/Old nice pool and good room service very friendly.
Gladys R. Couples Indonesia, June 24, 2012
Great location great room

Right next to club
9
Great location, right next to the bar and club for nightlife. Shopping mall within walking distance, with restaurants and cinema.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel SingaporeGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - ExteriorGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Hotel EntranceGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - LobbyGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - ExteriorGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - ExteriorGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - ExteriorGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - BallroomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - GymGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B01