Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 4552 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4552 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Sally S. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2013
Very Pleasant
Upgrade for our anniversary, Congratulations Cake, View of the River
Loved it! Wonderful view of the river, nice staff, upgraded us because it was our anniversary. Will come back.
Reviewed January 07, 2014

Shirley A. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2013
Comfortable and fuss free
Helpful front desk staff, comfortable room, value for money with Agoda deals
The stay was comfortable and makes me want to stay for another night.
Reviewed January 07, 2014

Rikeshni C. from Nicaragua
Couples
Stayed 10 nights in December 2013
wonderful service made my trip stunning hotel
service, food cleanlness
The staff were most helpful rigth from when your taxi gets in the driveway to reception to you room and when you need assisstance from the tour desk they are wonderful people. Also the breakfast is great and the 24 hour room service. I also went to js salon in the hotel and this was an awesome spectacular salon they really do look after you.
Reviewed January 06, 2014

caiyun W. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed one night in December 2013
Fantastic Customer Service
Food,Customer Service, Bed
Booked La residenza Suites with Grand Corpothorn waterfont 2 bedroom for hubby's birthday. The room service manager goes all the way & beyond to provide us with valuable experiences which I will not forget. From ballons, to party hats to free birthday cakes & lunches we were spoilt! I will definitely go back there again !
Reviewed January 03, 2014

Chua P. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2013
A Pleasant stay
room, staff service and atmosphere
Reviewed January 01, 2014

PAKKAPORN V. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Nice and luxurious hotel.
Centrally located for night life.
Then hotel is located along the Singapore river. Give the nice view for staying. And also near the tradition Chinese restaurant - Grand Shanghai Restaurant. Its also not far from orchard and Clark quay. Also got the mall nearby in walkable range. Very convenient.
Reviewed January 01, 2014

ChongYew C. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Good location sans public transport, big room
Big rooms, attentive staff, central location
Attentive and friendly staff. The rooms were big, a huge plus for a hotel in Singapore. We booked 2 rooms but were originally given different floors. Compromised on rooms located on the same floors with single instead of double beds. Breakfast food selection and quality can be improved. Poor access to MRT so we ended up using taxi services to and from the hotel most of the time.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Clarence L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Best Location to get anywhere!
Amenities, Accessibility & Comfort
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Jerald L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2013
Great stay
Centrally located
Reviewed December 28, 2013

bilman H. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Quite Impressing
Room view to river, Nice Garden, and Close to bus station
We stay at comfortable room, the room view is marvelous, we can see part of singapore river. The Wifi internet connection is reasonable.
Reviewed December 27, 2013