or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel

392 Havelock Road , Clarke Quay / Riverside, Singapore 169663 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Exterior Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Hotel Entrance Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Lobby Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Exterior Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Exterior Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Exterior Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Suite Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool
Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Gym Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool
Area: Clarke Quay / Riverside Number of Rooms: 574
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3253 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (3253)
Sort by:
Stephen H. Solo travelers Australia, March 13, 2012
Great hotel with excellent club floor service.

Service (Ryan is exceptional)
9
always enjoyable, and relaxing.no pressure. always a pleasure.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The River!
Kaien C. Couples Singapore, March 12, 2012
Respectable property, but poor service

Clean rooms
6
staying at grand copthorne was not a very good experience, but i would still rate it as a decent hotel in terms of cleanliness. we spend a night at the hotel and were disappointed with the painfully slow check-in process. front desk officers did not seem to be adequately trained in greeting customers and give us unnecessary long waits. this spelt the beginning of an extremely unpleasant experience we had to endure in this 5 star property. a simple request for 2 sets of cutlery (fork and spoon) and bottle opener took us 3 phone reminders. half an hour later, when the doorbell finally rang, we were utterly appalled that room service only came to us with 2 spoons (no forks), and a bottle opener that wasn't working. 10 minutes later when he came back again, he came back with 2 forks of 2 different sizes. the next day when we requested for a shaver and coffee packs, after taking more than 20 minutes, i opened the door to a room service attendant chatting on his mobile phone while passing over the requested items without even making eye contact. overall experience was less than desirable and the staff at grand copthorne waterfront really need to improve on their service standards in order to live up to their 5 star rating.
Chariyaphat B. Groups Thailand, March 12, 2012
No comment

-
6
Can't really tell because it was supposed to be my dad. I just booked it for him. But unfortunately, he didnt show up as he found out later that his passport was expired. So, cant really give comment on this
Nicholas W. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 12, 2012
Very nice hotel

Waterfront location
7.7
Been here a few times now, always a very nice but with just a few small points. Make sure you get the room you asked for, two times now was put in a very small room and had to argue. Staff are very proffesional but also very aloof and sometimes cannot help feeling that I am an 'inconveniance' food is very good. Location is the best point though, straight out onto the riverfront and the walk is always pleasant with so many places to stop and eat.
Stephen H. Couples Australia, March 12, 2012
Great hotel with great atmosphere.

Well located and outstanding views.
9.3
It was great. Love being on the club floor. And your man Ryan excels. A real professional!
Wei C. Groups United States of America, March 12, 2012
great location, decent size room

good location
7.3
Beautiful hotel, very expensive eating there, nice size room. friendly staffs. Good location to transport, but only very local restaurants nearby except for Starbucks round the corner. It was very easy to get a cab and transportation was very easy. We came because they had a pool, it wasnt working and had not been for a while, and wont be for a while. Overall, a good experience
Wei C. Solo travelers United States of America, March 11, 2012
good location, great staffs

professional staffs
6.7
Decent hotel, good location as it's near everything, decent size rooms, unless you get a premium room. transport is good as there are cabs there at all hours of the night.. We came because they had a pool, it wasnt working and had not been for a while, and wont be for a while. Food at the hotel was decent and not too pricey. The only con is at night, it can get a big loud as the hotel is located downtown near clarke.
Jasmine F. Couples Singapore, March 11, 2012
Room looks a little creepy.

Location was near to town and Zouk
5.7
When we first walked into the lobby, everything looks alright. The lights were bright, floors were clean, etc. But when we walked into our rooms, we got a shock. The rooms were kind of old and creepy. We were not really comfortable staying there. We booked the hotel because we saw that they had a bathtub in the rooms, but when we got there, it was only a shower and it was in a small corner of the toilet. The staff were friendly but not really observant. We had to wait for 10 to 15 minutes just to order the cake from the restaurant in the lobby. And no, they were not busy at that time, the restaurant was practically empty then. One good(and maybe bad) point was that the restaurant was just next to one of the popular nightlife spots in Singapore. If you are looking for some nightlife, this would be a good choice.
Seet M. Couples Singapore, March 11, 2012
Comfortable bed but room is quite old

Comfortable bed
5.7
Rooms are old with a musky stench. All day refreshmen and breakfast at club lounget was disappointing, limited choices and the food taste cold and stale.
Chee W. Couples Singapore, March 11, 2012
Spacious room

Clise proximity to Clark quay
7.7
The hotel room is spacious and although it's a relatively old hotel, the furniture wasnt wore out. Service is good and I've enjoy my stay there. Close by is the popular night hangout known as 'Clark quay', whereby u can find lota of interesting eating places and drinking places.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel SingaporeGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - ExteriorGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Hotel EntranceGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - LobbyGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - ExteriorGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - ExteriorGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - ExteriorGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - BallroomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - GymGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A04