Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel

392 Havelock Road , Clarke Quay, Singapore 169663 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Superior Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Superior Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Superior Bayview Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Superior Bayview Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Bayview Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Club Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Club Bayview Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Bayview Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Suite Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Suite Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Entrance Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Exterior Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Lobby
Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Gym Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Surroundings Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Surroundings Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Club Lounge
Area: Clarke Quay Number of Rooms: 574
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3931 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (3931)
Sort by:
Ng W. Solo travelers Singapore, December 26, 2012
Like hotel for the service and proximity

Good location
8.3
This is an excellent hotel for service and also for the location that is very near all the shopping malls and at the fringe of the Central Business District. Going anywhere from here is very easy. The breakfast is good and so are the amenities. I particularly like the view if you can get rooms facing the river and thus have a great view of the City at night. Its also a short walk to Robertson Quay where you get all the food and drinks.
Manabu S. Couples Japan, December 26, 2012
Good location with lovely river sight in front.

Well attended services offered during stay
9
The night view from room facing south were fantastic with glimmering lights and lazer lightnings coming from the Marina bay areas.
Hotel Feature Tip: The two tennis courts on the 6th. floor provides all the needs for tennis lovers.
Vincent A. Couples Singapore, December 26, 2012
Clean and well equipped for light travellers

Clean, free wifi, close to town
7.3
We had a short overnight stay at the hotel as a quick get-away during the holidays, and despite it being the busiest timing of the year, the service was professional and efficient. It is close to the city, so taking a bus or cab is relatively easy and travelling time is short. Toilets are a bit small, like many other hotels, and the bed is not the soft, fluffy kind in case you might be wondering. Good for the spine, I suppose. Breakfast is not exceptionally great, can skip it and explore nearby eatery spots.
Nightlife Tip: Zouk, one of the most popular clubs in Asia, is right behind the hotel.
Vibhu S. Business travelers United Kingdom, December 26, 2012
a comfortable stay

centrally located
6.7
The shower cubicle was spacious enough for a large man to find comfortable. Check in and check out were both quick and efficient.
Leo R. Solo travelers Philippines, December 26, 2012
okay for price

qugte struct swecityry
7.7
To receive an additional 500 Rewards points, all you need to do is send us a review of the Peninsula Excelsior Hotel. Please tell us about your experience by selecting one of the options below: 1) Complete the Hotel Review form by clicking on the link below:
Paul C. Couples Singapore, December 26, 2012
Nice hotel with river view

Clean and quiet
8.7
I truly enjoy my stay at the Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel. The staff are very friendly and their services are good. I requested for a wine opener and they delivered it within 5-10 minutes. The hotel is also about 10 minutes away from a local shopping mall where i had my dinner. In addition, it is situated just next to a famous clubbing place - zouk. I will surely recommend this hotel to other visitors.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Universal Studio Singapore (USS) located at Sentosa is a must place. Believe that you will surely enjoy yourself there. You might want to stay back till 9 p.m. on Fridays and Saturdays to enjoy the wonderful fireworks.
Lee A. Couples Singapore, December 26, 2012
Lovely room , fast check in and check out!

Lovely room
6
booked a superior room on christmas ! the location wasn't very favourable however it was worth the price we paid ! the room size was acceptable ! however the toliet was slightly small and it doesn't have a bath tub! the bed was very comfy ! i love the christmas decoration at the hotel lobby. overall it was a pleasant stay at the hotel!
Adam S. Couples United Kingdom, December 26, 2012
Unbelievable Service. Fantastic.

Possibly the best food I've ever had in my life, in a buffet. Fantastic.
10
Absolutely lovely hotel, room was fabulous. Great view. The service from the hotel staff was second to none. Would happily stay at this hotel again. I would love to have the Christmas buffet again, it was to die for. Affordable? I'm a student studying abroad from the UK. Totally affordable
Hotel Feature Tip: Have the buffet!
David T. Business travelers United Kingdom, December 26, 2012
Nothing exceptional

Walking distance to Clark/Boat Quays.
3.7
Pretty standard 4* hotel, with no redeeming features that i saw. Staff were unwelcoming and impersonal. Walking distance to Clark/Boat Quays. Internet usage is not free. No major problems encountered, but overall i was not impressed and would not return.
Caroline G. Couples Singapore, December 26, 2012
A nicer stay second time round

Clean room, quick room service, efficient check in and out
8
This was my second stay at Grand Copthorne and it was better than my previous stay. Nothing extraordinary but nice enough for its reasonable rates.
Shopping Tip: Head down to Marina Bay Sands for a shop till u drop experience

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel SingaporeGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Superior RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Superior RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Superior Bayview RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Superior Bayview RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Bayview RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Club RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Club Bayview RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Bayview RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - EntranceGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - ExteriorGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - LobbyGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - GymGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - SurroundingsGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - SurroundingsGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Club Lounge

Customer Reviews - Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B08