My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel

392 Havelock Road , Clarke Quay / Riverside, Singapore 169663 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Exterior Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Hotel Entrance Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Lobby Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Exterior Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Exterior Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Exterior Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Suite Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool
Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Gym Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool
Area: Clarke Quay / Riverside Number of Rooms: 574
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3211 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (3211)
Sort by:
Pak T. Couples Singapore, January 25, 2012
Lovely Hotel

Nice room with review view
9.7
It is a good hotel overall. Professional staff. Quick service in general. The rooms are quite big and clean. The usual amenities are adequate and if you get a high floor room, you do get a good view of certain parts of the island. Although not exactly near to the usual shopping areas or a subway station, there are buses that run outside the hotel to take you there in 10 minutes or so. Great World City Shopping Mall is within walking distance.
Restaurant Tip: You get a good breakfast at the hotel
Hwe E. Families with young children Singapore, January 25, 2012
Great hotel with good customer service

Customer Service
7.3
nice and comfortable stay over to have a peaceful mind of rest. customer service personnel provide excellent services. rooms are neat and clean. hotel should have more facilities for infants or kids, like playroom. restaurant personnel should be more careful on the seating arrangement, but food serves are nice with quite a variety.
Susanne K. Couples New Zealand, January 24, 2012
Good location

Nice to walk alongside the river
6.3
Stayed in this hotel over Chinese New Year. Was pretty busy, especially at breakfast, however the staff were always very polite and responded to our requests quickly. Rooms are looking abit 'tired' and in our bathroom there were lots of little flying bugs. Great location if you like to walk around and explore. Not far to all the restaurants along the quay and can even walk to Orchard Road.
Duncan W. Couples United Kingdom, January 24, 2012
Stayed before ... not so good this time

Location, big, smart, lots of features
7
i had stayed at the grand copthorne several times before so when i decided to spend time in singapore i had no hesitation in booking to stay there again. i will think twice before i do that again. the room was fine, check in was fine and it's always nice to stay in a good and busy hotel. i know the area around the hotel and that is one of its features for me. the brio cafe ... huge let down. my deal at the hotel did not include breakfast or dinner so i paid in full for them. breakfast: very little of the fresh fruit still available by the time i got there in the mornings: 9 am isn't that late though is it? choice of cereals was awful: cardboard bran flakes then krispies and cornflakes and that's it. coffee: i have seen this elsewhere where they brew 20 - 30 pots at a time and keep them ready for use. however, the coffee stews and stews and goes cold. undrinkable. what happened to all the smiles? the toaster: i stood there on day three and watched a fellow diner trying to dig his toast out of the machine as his slices got stuck in the middle: no one saw and/or helped this man as he struggled valiantly! none of the waiters and supervisors smiled at anyone that i could see: contrast that with the way the cabin crew on an emirates flight are trained to smile under all conditions! dinner was little better. we had really wanted to eat somewhere else so ended up at the brio for a buffet dinner just after 8 pm or so. salads? what salads? i am a vegetarian and was stunned to find three straggly lettuce leaves in one bowl and some other concoction almost finished in another. i appreciate that most diners are not vegetarians but a former maitre d' once said to me that the ethos of any restaurant is that you should be made to feel that everything has been made ready especially for your arrival. i felt that i was an also ran and was just too late ... check when the restaurant closes and you will see it's well after 8 pm.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It's sometimes difficult to get a taxi from this hotel as it is not exactly on the main road to anywhere. Be patient though as they will arrive. The hotel is a LITTLE bit out of the centre of the city (Orchard Road I mean) but it's still ideally located to go almost anywhere: we paid just S$16 to get to the Zoo, for example. S$18 to get to the airport.
Rowan C. Couples United Kingdom, January 24, 2012
Clean and efficient

the view over the river
7
the room was small but sufficient and everything was clean and worked well. the service was good and the prices, for a four star, were not outrageous.
Restaurant Tip: its location is not near an mrt but the walk along the river is lovely and good exercise. breakfast was not included in the package but we decided to take up their offer of a deal for the length of our stay. beware the plus plus (tax abd service charge).
Rey N. Couples Singapore, January 24, 2012
Nice hotel and was offered quite a river view room

Location is good and night spots nearby
8.7
Generally was good and comfortable. Only issue to be slightly improved is the room service as it took awhile for them to reach my room upon my request.
Nightlife Tip: Zouk is just next door!
Thomas B. Couples Denmark, January 23, 2012
Good service on the club floor

View from the rooms and the club lounge, excellent service from the staff at the club floor.
7.7
We had a nice two-day stay at the Grand Copthorne Waterfront, staying on the club floor. Nothing particular (good or bad) to note about the rooms - except the nice view from the rooms and the club lounge. The best experience we had was the excellent service offered by the staff at the club reception on 29th floor. They were really helpful!
Restaurant Tip: Lots and lots and lots of restaurants around.
Steve Z. Couples United States of America, January 23, 2012
Meet our expectations.

room is clean. bedding is good. bathroom is small but quite nice.
7.7
we stayed for three nights. always arrived at midnight and left in the morning. even though, we could hear noise from the hallway. the twin bed is really small. if we had our young kid with us, we might need another room. it's hard for an adult and a young kid sharing one twin bed.
Syed A. Couples Pakistan, January 22, 2012
lovely hotel and service with a smile

Yes
9
Very Very nice & so beautiful location & nice Price from your Service in the whole world. I really Really appreciate your service.
Hard G. Solo travelers Singapore, January 22, 2012
Clean Room & Well Located!

Location at city fringe
7.7
The rooms are well kept and the cleaning service is very good. Hotel is next to Singapore River. Lots of drinking places nearby.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Chinatown is within 10 minutes bus ride.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel SingaporeGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - ExteriorGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Hotel EntranceGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - LobbyGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - ExteriorGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - ExteriorGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - ExteriorGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - BallroomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - GymGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C08