Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel

392 Havelock Road , Clarke Quay / Riverside, Singapore 169663 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Exterior Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Hotel Entrance Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Lobby Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Exterior Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Exterior Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Exterior Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Suite Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool
Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Gym Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool
Area: Clarke Quay / Riverside Number of Rooms: 574
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3411 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (3411)
Sort by:
Linda B. Couples United States of America, May 15, 2012
Very Pleasant Hotel with Helpful Staff

The Club Room on the 29th floor is a fine window on the Singapore skyline. Very good service.
9.3
The Grand Copthorne is an ideal place to retreat after long, warm days of exploring the city. It is also a very comfortable place to regroup after morning explorations before spending the afternoons enjoying all the things Singapore has to offer.
Alric F. Couples Indonesia, May 14, 2012
Luxury Hotel with great service

Great Hotel with decent Price
8.7
Hotel Staff very friendly , Rooms very clean, but bath tube quite narrow Location OK, but quite far from MRT station, need to catch with BUS or taxi
Harri L. Business travelers Switzerland, May 13, 2012
nice hotel, looking forward to my next stay

good equiped gym, nice breakfast, friendly staff
8.7
would expect free internet for hotel guest's, as it is standard in europe and us
Shopping Tip: Check out Mustapha-shopping mall, very interesting!
Meng C. Business travelers Malaysia, May 12, 2012
Good hotel for business guests.

Excellent location with good nite entertainment places nearby.
7.3
Suitable for business travellers and close to Clark Quarke where you find good restaurents and nice Pubs.
Jing J. Couples Australia, May 10, 2012
Not clean, far from MRT station

There are some bars behind the hotel.
4.3
The hotel room is not clean enough, especially the bath room. Still able to see the dust on the top of the desk lamp and on the hook hanger behind the door. The pillow case is not clean too.
David B. Families with young children Australia, May 9, 2012
Good hotel, not worth paying extra for club room

Location
6.7
We booked the club room because it was suppose to be a larger room but it was small than our superior room back in Dec-Jan 2012. We were very disappointed on arrival as we arrived at 9:30pm with our daughter (11yo) & tired from the flight to find a very tight & crammed room. It was advertised that if you require an additional bed it would be at a charge of (S)$100 which we were fine with however there was no space for it in the tiny room. I spent 30mins trying to explain we needed a bigger room to the club counter staff however she had no idea what I was saying & I'm pretty sure she was just hoping I would give up complaining so she could finish her shift at 10pm. I told her my daughter was getting hungry so could she have management assist us with a larger room. We went to the downstairs piano bar to wait for a call that a room was organised however no one called our mobiles. At 11:20pm I then asked the restaurant manager to find out what was going on. He apologized to us that we had been waiting for so long & then another manager appeared to assist us. The three of us at that point were feed up 2hrs on & no room. The manager of reservations apologised for the delay & put us in a larger room which was much better for the three of us. The cost wasn't the issue for us it was the fact that we were told the club rooms are larger so better suited for us but it wasn't. We didn't even use the club services. The internet for club room is only through cable which wad no good for us as we could only use WiFi.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Universal Studios The Transformers Ride we went on the ride 5times with our daughter just brilliant
Arvind N. Business travelers Malaysia, May 7, 2012
Nice hotel

Close to Zouk
7.7
Beautiful hotel, breakfast was good, a little far from the city center but that could be an advantage. No dental kit provided is the only downside to the room
Wita D. Couples Indonesia, May 7, 2012
1 off the best hotel in Singapore

good breakfast and view on the Singapore river
10
take your breakfast early morning outside next to the river,the shoppingmall's and bar's are on walking disstance.
Tibor W. Couples Australia, May 6, 2012
Comfortable but a bit small

This hotel is very clean and staff were extremely helpful.
7.7
the hotel was well located for our needs. we were a little disappointed in the room although it was quite comfortable.
Claire I. Business travelers Australia, May 5, 2012
Well equipped hotel in good location

Polite and efficient staff, well maintained room, good conference facilities
8
The staff were polite and professional upon check-in and at all times. Rooms were fairly standard but well maintained. Need a taxi to get to the well-known areas of Singapore but there were some nice cafes and bars just on the waterfront behind the hotel. Would stay here again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel SingaporeGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - ExteriorGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Hotel EntranceGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - LobbyGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - ExteriorGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - ExteriorGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - ExteriorGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - BallroomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - GymGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A02