or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel

392 Havelock Road , Clarke Quay / Riverside, Singapore 169663 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Superior Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Superior Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Superior Bayview Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Superior Bayview Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Bayview Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Club Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Club Bayview Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Bayview Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Suite Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Suite Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Entrance Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Exterior Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Lobby
Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Gym Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Surroundings Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Surroundings
Area: Clarke Quay / Riverside Number of Rooms: 574
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3810 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (3810)
Sort by:
Tze T. Business travelers Malaysia, December 1, 2012
Quick and Simple Business Stay

Easy Parking and quick access
8.7
Concierge staff were very friendly and informative about locale. Nice view of the waterfront area and decent Japanese restaurant next door
Tan L. Groups Singapore, December 1, 2012
NICE STAY

FOOD,ROOM,BED
7
Daniel K. Business travelers United States of America, November 30, 2012
Nice Hotel and Nice Upgrade

The hotel rooms is quite big and the executive floor facility is really enjoyable
7.7
I got a surprise room upgrade upon check in, and ended up in the Suite Room. It is quite nice and big, but the smell of old furniture prevents me from rating perfect for this stay. The lounge provides comfortable atmosphere to relax why enjoying the afternoon high tea.
Ang Y. Business travelers Singapore, November 29, 2012
average, good service but rooms are a bit old

service
6.3
the overall service of the hotel was good, but the rooms are dated and you can hear the traffic at night if tyhe room was road facing. Food selection was average although its near clarke quay which is a major night life area
Nightlife Tip: the famous zouk and clarke quay is next door and down the road, good for partying and local food centre 5 minutes walk away has good local flavours
Brian B. Couples Australia, November 29, 2012
Grand Hotel

Grand Entrance, Great Location, Fast wifi and Awsome breakfast.
10
Very grand entrance. Staff was very helpfull, room was very clean and great view of river and marina bay. Stayed for 3 nights in Superior deluxe river view room. loved everything bout this hotel. Right next door to hotel is a great club called Zouk, Noise does not disrupt hotel. River along hotel was awsome with lots of rstaurants and bars...
Brian M. Couples Australia, November 27, 2012
Excellent service and always with a smile

Position, staff, service
9.3
We had booked a club room through Agoda and were upgraded to an executive suite. The room was situated at the front of the hotel so ironically the view was overlooking the streets. The rooms with the view are actually in the rear. While the view was certainly not spectacular, the room more than compensated by its size and confort. The staff on the club reception were always extremely helpful and very friendly. Any questions we asked, they provided excellent assistance (we needed to know what time the first race was at Kranji and while they had some trouble understanding the question, they rang through to the room within a couple of minutes with the answer). The major attraction of the hotel was the situation, not in the bustle of Orchard Street but just out of the centre. From the back of the hotel you can walk along the river (which is very muddy but I would think the same colour as most rivers in high rainfall areas)and there are many places to have a drink/eat/people watch. We had no problems with any aspect of the hotel, and had breakfast in the main restaurant downstairs every morning except one. There is a larger range of choice there compared to the club room. The pool was certainly not large but was more than adequate. We rated our time there as very good and would certainly recommend this hotel.
Travel tip: The cabs are very cheap and plentiful. Best way to travel apart from walking. Went to the Red House restaurant and they gave the two of us a small plate of appetizers and four small 'wet' paper towels. When we received the bill they had charged us $7.20 for the pleasure. At Changi airport, we went to O'Leary's Bar and ordered two glasses of white wine. They were $22 each, which was by far the most expensive wine we had in Singapore. Then when the bill came, they added on taxes and a service charge so the cost was actually just under $50. This was the only establishment that we dealt with that did not include taxes in the advertised price. Further down the walk to the departure gate we could have had bought wine for $10.50 a glass (so the sign said)
Revital K. Couples Israel, November 26, 2012
Lovely hotel in a perfect location

Simple rooms but nice
8.7
Simple rooms. Nice view! and great location. You can go out and just walk on the river for restaurants, bars or just for walking. Not far (by taxi) to malls and shopping
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take a walk on the river
Revital K. Couples Israel, November 26, 2012
Good hotel. Great location

Take a boat tour on the river
8.7
Simple rooms. Nice view! and great location. You can go out and just walk on the river for restaurants, bars or just for walking. Not far (by taxi) to malls and shopping
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take a walk on the river and sit in one of the restaurants
Janick B. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 26, 2012
nothing bad to say about this hotel

big room, comfy experience
10
good stay here for business, happy about the whole thing
Ng B. Solo travelers Singapore, November 25, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Service oriented staff
6.7
It was supposed to be a staycation and I find that its quite a good hotel. I do not like is the jacuzzi which is shared and is very small. The bed is also too hard for me. The rest are fine.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel SingaporeGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Superior RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Superior RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Superior Bayview RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Superior Bayview RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Bayview RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Club RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Club Bayview RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Bayview RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - EntranceGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - ExteriorGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - LobbyGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - GymGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - SurroundingsGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A07