or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel

392 Havelock Road , Clarke Quay / Riverside, Singapore 169663 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Exterior Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Hotel Entrance Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Lobby Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Exterior Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Exterior Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Exterior Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Suite Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool
Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Gym Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool
Area: Clarke Quay / Riverside Number of Rooms: 574
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3251 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (3251)
Sort by:
Margaret H. Couples New Zealand, February 7, 2012
We really enjoyed our stay here.

Very professional, well run hotel
8
We stayed here for 2 nights on the start of our journey. A little out of our price range but we got a great deal through Agoda. Nice clean room and great buffet breakfast. Wonderful fitness centre. It was great to walk out of the back of the hotel along the canal and into the city centre. Very professional staff.
Claudia T. Groups Singapore, February 6, 2012
Lovely hotel but old rooms

Comfort of bed
7.3
The staff were reasonably polite and the rooms were quite spacious.. We had a pleasant stay.
Krys C. Couples Singapore, February 5, 2012
Nice clean comfortable rooms

The fact that the bathroom was clean.
7
The room was pretty spacious as compared to other hotels, it was neat and tidy and bathroom was clean. However, the breakfast deal that came along with this hotel stay was poor. Selections were limited and many things were either overcooked or tasteless, disappointing.
Travel tip: Skip the breakfast. There are other great breakfast places around the area to try out.
Lim B. Groups Singapore, February 3, 2012
great location but small room

The room is clean
7.7
Great location,comfort and relaxation.l will definiately come back to this hotel.
Meliana D. Families with young children Indonesia, January 31, 2012
Great location, great rooms

rooms, cleanliness, food
7
We're staying only for a short two nights transit in this hotel. We booked a deluxe room, but when we're arrived there were no ready room at this type. After a very long flight with small kids, we're so tired and asked the hotel's management to get installed in our room. Finally we have our room upgraded. Room was big enough for 4 of us. We'll glad to come back to this hotel. Good facilities and very nice location. Great for children.
Sutendra K. Families with young children India, January 30, 2012
Decent Hotel, not a great location

Reasonable value for money
6.3
we enjoyed our stay, since the entire family was together including our grand daughter, but we were not properly informed about the distance from clark quay. we got the impression that location was on the clark quay, while actually it was atleast 15 minutes walk. breakfast was just average and repetitive.
Fook J. Couples Malaysia, January 29, 2012
Good Location with good service

convenient location, very close to orchard and city centre. Clean rooms but same breakfast every day
7
The hotel upgraded us to club floor which we appreciated. Staff service is good too. We were driving, so the shopping area is within few minutes away from our hotel. Breakfast, however, is the same for all 3 days we stayed there. We were only served basic food like bread and chicken frank, porridge is the same flavour and the fried noodles tasted flat. Overall we still recommend visitors to come stay in this hotel, maybe without breakfast.
Shopping Tip: Orchard Road is just nearby, so this location is very suitable for shopping fanatics.
Nisa Z. Groups Singapore, January 29, 2012
Excellent service but room is a little small

Service was excellent. From the concierge to the reception counter, everyone was warm and hospitable
8.3
i had arranged for a birthday cake to be sent up as a surprise. the staff at the concierge was really helpful and gracious. the room and sheets were clean and comfortable. overall, i felt that it was value for money.
Tze W. Couples Singapore, January 28, 2012
Nice corner room with good views of the city

Corner unit with 2 side of the windows
7.3
Overall, the room is decent and on par with other business hotels. I do not see that it offer more amenities/services to be a 5 star hotel. The room are decent, clean. Decor a bit dated. It is however saved by the fantastic views of the city as we had the corner unit. There are 2 full length windows, one side is the river view and the other the rest of the city. That was the highlight of the stay. On the low light, Agoda site promise a bathtub but in the room was only given a normal shower. Reception report only 10-20% of the rooms have a bath tub. As such, it will be better if they dont put the feature.
Pui M. Couples Malaysia, January 26, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

good location with nightlife
10
staff provided good service, shopping and convenience shops. overall good and clean hotel with comfortable bed.
Nightlife Tip: Zouk is beside the hotel.. is really fun..

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel SingaporeGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - ExteriorGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Hotel EntranceGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - LobbyGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - ExteriorGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - ExteriorGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - ExteriorGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - BallroomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - GymGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C02