Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel

392 Havelock Road , Clarke Quay, Singapore 169663 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Superior Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Superior Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Superior Bayview Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Superior Bayview Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Bayview Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Club Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Club Bayview Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Bayview Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Suite Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Suite Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Entrance Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Exterior Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Lobby
Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Gym Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Surroundings Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Surroundings Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Club Lounge
Area: Clarke Quay Number of Rooms: 574
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 4050 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (4050)
Sort by:
Tan J. Groups Singapore, January 1, 2013
Excellent hotel service and room provided.

Bayview scenery. Can see fireworks of the new year eve from the room window.
10
Excellent service. The staff provided me with the highest floor available as i requested. I was able to see the fireworks of new year eve from my hotel.
Report this review
Lenny I. Groups Singapore, January 1, 2013
Delayed check-in, not so clean room

Friendly staff
5.7
Check-in was delayed by an hour, bathtub had stains, view was marred by unclean full-length windows, and walls were quite thin.
Report this review
Fu S. Groups Singapore, January 1, 2013
Very clean and spacious rooms

Comfortable stay, large rooms, near night club
8.7
Very clean and spacious rooms but service can be improved.
Report this review
Samantha M. Families with older children United Kingdom, December 31, 2012
Good 4* hotel: comfortable beds - busy pool!

The beds (club twin room) were exceptionally comfortable and the room had a spectacular view
7
i stayed at the grand copthorne for two nights on my return trip to melbourne from london with my 12 year old son. i booked a club twin so that we would have the benefits of the executive lounge (breakfast, afternoon tea and free drinks from 6-8pm. the room was comfortable, although a little 'tired'. the staff were very accommodating. my only reservation was the pool area which was small compared to others i have stayed in (pan pacific and marina mandarin) and very busy with children. if you are looking for a comfortable stopover at an affordable price - the grand copthorne fits the criteria. any longer than two nights however, i don't think the facilities are comprehensive enough.
Hotel Feature Tip: Book the Club Room and get the benefits of the Executive Lounge.
Report this review
Amir H. Families with young children Malaysia, December 30, 2012
Great location, but poor service and facilities

location
5.3
The rooms really need major rework and the staff needs to be more polite. Will not return to this hotel again.
Report this review
Lena C. Families with older children Singapore, December 30, 2012
good location but bad service

near to robertson quay
6
Was expecting good service but was met with disappointment. check-in was delayed to almost 3.45pm and yet they call and call to chased you out of the room by 12pm for check out. No wonder i see people arguing with them on the unfairness. It was only the day after that I realise the reason for the late check in. Housekeeping was slow, real slow. Imagine our room was only clean up at ard 3+pm!!! This is crazy I think and they dont really clean up the room well But other than the bad service, if you chose bay view room, you actually get nice night view as you oversee robertson quay and all the way to MBS, it was a beautiful night scene All in, I hope they do better in service so we guest get the value worth as this hotel is actually good
Nightlife Tip: walking distance to robertson quay which has a vibrant night scene for the mature crowd
Report this review
Tyson O. Solo travelers United States of America, December 30, 2012
Room was "not ready" at 5:00pm!

Nice looking, large modern rooms.
5.7
Aside from the room not bring ready, the following are other memorable details about the hotel Check in was real chaos - took nearly 45 min Nice gym Pool was ok, a but small given the size of the hotel Very small breakfast area, wasn't worth paying for- ok if included in your rate TV would not turn off - had to unplug it
Report this review
Agustinus S. Families with young children Indonesia, December 30, 2012
Great service, friendly staff

Staff is friendly with good attitude
7.3
Pros: We had a special need with our young daugther and Vicky, the front desk manager, promised us a solution before we came from US and delivered on the solution. Cons: Some of the room facilities are in non-working condition, e.g., ethernet jack was broken and AC was stuck in cold condition regardless of the thermostat. The AC situation was rectified by the staffs as soon as we reported the issue.
Report this review
Zon L. Families with young children Singapore, December 30, 2012
Clean rooms but service could be better

Room is clean and spacious
6.7
Check-in and out took longer than expected. Other requests besides check-in and out requires the guests to be all in the same queue. The process is inefficient. Otherwise, the hotel room is reasonably comfortable.
Report this review
Joanne T. Groups Singapore, December 30, 2012
Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel

Worst service I ever get
4.7
I booked this hotel to celebrate my birthday as it was recommended by my friend that the service and room are good, big and spacious. However, when I came to check-in to the hotel I waited for 1 hour 30 min for my room, and end up when I get into my room there is used towel left in the bathroom and amenities is not fully replenished. More over, the room that was given to me is much more smaller than what my friend got the previous time
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel SingaporeGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Superior RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Superior RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Superior Bayview RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Superior Bayview RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Bayview RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Club RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Club Bayview RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Bayview RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - EntranceGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - ExteriorGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - LobbyGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - GymGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - SurroundingsGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - SurroundingsGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Club Lounge

Customer Reviews - Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel, Singapore

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04